221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Salmon Harbor RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (707) 487-3341
CGID9624

Salmon Harbor RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   6   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Rate is with a Passport America discount. Clearly, the “resort” name is an overreach. The campground is probably 50% permanent residents and there are many mobile homes with various older RVs mixed in. The sites are narrow and packed in – our neighbor is so close that there’s not even room for us to put our awning out. The draw here is that the Smith River pours into the Pacific right at the campground. Apparently, this is a great place for fishing – if “Resort” in the name doesn’t apply, “Salmon” does! We enjoyed the water very much, watching harbor seals, sea lions, and birds in abundance; all viewed just a few steps from our campsite. The campground offers Wi-Fi for a price. We opted to use our Verizon service which has an acceptable 3G connection. Cable TV is provided and there’s a laundry and some worn bathrooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I’d say that the campground is a bit below average, but the location is very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Sewer at back of the sites. No amenities to speak of but laundry and showers. Fish cleaning station and right next to the ocean. Some sites ( smaller units) can park on lower level for the ocean view. Really clean and quiet. We enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Rate reflects PA. Friendly, helpful staff at this waterfront park. Very basic but clean. Fish cleaning station. Wi-Fi works okay at sites near office, not so well further away. Cable TV was good. Many long term residents. Sewer hookup at very rear of the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is the place to go if you're on a budget and want to stay right on the ocean. The staff is friendly and helpful. A fair number of somewhat dismal older units here as the park is about 50% full-timers. No space is more than a short walk from the harbor. The Indian Casino is 1/2 mile up the road and Brookings (OR) is 10 minutes north. We used Passport America and will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
We stayed here in a 40 footer with quad slides. We used our Passport membership. We were in a pull through which was wide on grass. We had 50 amp, satellite and full hookups. Garbage is picked up twice a week: Monday and Thursday. Otherwise, garbage can be taken down to trash can. Great area to see the sights from. Personnel are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the barking dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
The rate we paid was the "Passport America" one-half price rate of $18 per night plus $1 per day for electric. We had a nice long pull-through lot. The lot was on the grass but it was level. There was no road noise. The only problem we had was an overhead light that kept going off and on during the night. Our biggest complaint was the barking dogs that were allowed to be tied up outside. This campground is mostly people who live here all year; however, they do not have junk piled up as in many campgrounds. If you enjoy fishing, there is beach access with a fish cleaning area. The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. This is a nice place to escape the summer heat. If we were to stay here again, I would ask the manager why they allow dogs to be tied up and left outside to bark at each other and people who are walking their dogs. Since we were only here for two days and out most of the time, we did not mention it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Rate shown is PA discount. Lot of long term units, short term spacesa long ways from the restroom/showers. Nice grass area. Good for day trips up and down the coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$22
This was our second visit here, stayed here six years ago and still as nice and the same friendly owners & staff. This time we stayed a month here. Very quiet, beautiful ocean views and could listen to the surf/waves during the night. Many excellent restaurants nearby in Crescent City & Brookings, Oregon, Also the Ship-A-Shore restaurant within walking distance. I would assume it would be a very hard place to get a site during the summer months. We stayed in a 5th wheel and will probably be back there in the next couple of months but will definitely stay there again ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com