219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Cajun Haven RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (337) 783-7330
CGID9629

Cajun Haven RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   3   9   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Just passing through, this is a great over night stop. Long wide pull throughs, good power and WIFI. Call park for directions. Though right off the freeway, GPS directs you to a old campground on the south side of I-10 that is no longer in business. This park is on the NORTH side of I-10. Manager very friendly and escorted us to our site. I wouldn't call it a destination spot but would definitely return when passing through. Bathrooms and laundry need work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very close to I-10 exit, easy off-on. Out in the country. Gravel roads & sites. Level. Long pull-throughs. Open, no big trees to interfere with satellite. Small lake for fishing. Not glamorous, but we liked it. $20 was right for amenities. Big rigs cannot make turn at end of roads 3 & 4 because of drop off into ditch, so only go down first two streets after lake, BEFORE telephone pole on right. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
The good: price; long pull through sites; easy access; friendly, helpful staff, pet friendly, and level sites. The bad: dogs running loose, and no tables at sites. The ugly: Nasty restrooms and showers. Because of the good, I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Packed, well drained gravel roads and sites. No one was in the office when we arrived, but someone was here within a few minutes when I called one of the numbers posted on the office door. There is a pond on site with ducks that loved the bread we fed them. Easy access to I-10. All sites are fairly level, pull through sites with full service (no cable TV, but the antenna picked up several channels). Several trailers here that haven't moved in a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We made an unplanned stop here because of freezing rain on I-10. It is on the NE quadrant of exit 72, not south of freeway as our navigator suggested. After the rain there was standing water several inches deep covering half of the area. Propane sales. Nothing special here and no discounts, but full hookups and 50 amps for $20 was appreciated. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Easy access on and off of I-10. Campground is right off I-10 but traffic noise was not a problem. The owners are very nice and will go out of their way to help you. Nice size fish in pond which we caught and released. Campground is within a few miles from Walmart, grocery stores, restaurants and gas stations. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We particularly enjoyed this campground due to it was close to 2 towns, the owners were very nice, pets were allowed with no questions, very generous people particularly "killer". Although, if you want peace and quiet I do not suggest to stay because they do like to party, which didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This is a good stopover in Acadiana country. The open campground is visible from I-10, and there is the typical freeway noise. There are no services nearby, but in 8 miles either direction (Jennings west and Crowley east) on I-10 are restaurants, including Cajun, and stores and other services. The 50 amp service worked well, and the hookup also included water and sewer. The free Wi-Fi here worked during our stay, always appreciated. The signal is probably strongest closest to the office. Satellite users will have no obstructions. They also have bathroom and laundry facilities. A medium sized pond is on the property, and I noticed one person fishing. It seems to be mostly longer-term residents staying here, and some shabby rigs detract from the atmosphere, but it was a perfectly fine place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com