224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Neat Retreat RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (208) 452-4324
CGID964

Neat Retreat RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   10   9   6   5   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Clean park with pull-through sites, fairly close together. Interestingly, although there were three nice shower/bathrooms, only one was available while we were there, and that one saw heavy usage by folks living in the park. The pet area was limited unless you want to walk beside the train tracks. Fine for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
A good overnight stop. Although the sites are fairly crowded they were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This park like others that are in a downtown area is one half trailer park, one half rv park, boardered by a major hwy on one side and train tracks on the other. Except for the distance train horns this park is very quiet and very clean. The rv sites are shaded by large pines and there is a nice size grass yard between each. The sites you may not want are the ones that sit next to mobile homes, your front door opens right into their porch. We stayed twice and because of our roof mounted satellite dish, there were only a few spots with a southern exposure. In site 45 we were able to shoot over the roof of the mobile home and in site 54 we hooked up backwards and shot thru a gap the trees. WiFi didnt work in site 45 but worked great in site 54. laundry and restrooms were clean, staff was helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This place is spotless, the hosts are super friendly and the site we were in, was in total shade under huge ponderosa pines. What a jewel of a place to stay, we loved it and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Price after GS discount. Very nice park. Mostly permanent single-wides, but they are very well kept with no little or junk around them. The RV sites are shaded, making satellite reception problematic. However very good cable is available. Wi-Fi is very good and we were are the far end of the park. Not very many amenities for young people. Water pressure very good. Electric is stable. We enjoyed our overnight stay and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Access in and out of the park is difficult due to construction going on in the area. Gutters are very steep, take it VERY slow entering and exiting the sites. Location was convenient and park was clean. There are many long term residents in the park, and it is kept very clean. Ok for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
I don't know where the former reviewers were, but this park is a 5 at best. Difficult to maneuver with a big rig due to the cars and rocks in the driveways. It appears that everybody and his brother in this park has at least three cars and 3 dogs. Animal waste all over the place. Pull throughs are two back to back back in sites combined but at the wrong angle to the driveway. Pedestals are very old and in bad condition (50 amp outlet was hanging loose). Most sites are converted to mobile home sites. We could not find the pool or facilities, but we did not need them for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We were forced to make a sudden, three day lay over for some vehicle repairs. Found this park by accident and even though it's in the center of a retirement community, it is lovely! Good shady sites, super clean facilities and staff is very pleasant and helpful, good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The only thing that would have made it better, would have been a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The owners are very friendly and recommended a local pizza place that was quite good. The park was quiet and restful, and pretty easy to reach from the freeway. We were only here for one night, but I can recommend this park to anyone who is passing through the Ontario, OR area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is about 5 miles off the interstate. The entrance is easily missed so keep a sharp eye out for it. The reception was very friendly, helpful, quick, and efficient. The washrooms are very private with 4 separate rooms which each have a sink, toilet, and shower. We had a very shady site with mature trees which helped with the heat. The park has a lot of long term residents but was very quiet and quite safe feeling. The Wi-Fi was good but there was no dish washing station. There is not much within walking distance so buy your groceries ahead. I would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Easy access from road, paved roads with gravel site. Nice shade trees and grass at each site. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
At first glance you might have reservations about staying here as the RV's seem crowded together in the front of the park. We stayed in space 64 in the back near the manufactured homes. It was very quiet. There is a train track which runs along the park but we only saw one train the week that we spent there. The park has Tengo Wi-Fi but is converting to their own servers. At the end where we stayed we were able to use the park's server and had broadband internet. The park is quiet and the restrooms and laundry very clean. We found it a good place to stay for the National Fiddle Championship competition in nearby Weiser. Price is based on weekly rate (daily rate is $32): stay 7 days and pay for 6. We enjoyed our stay here very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
I was never so surprised in a campground. It was perfect in every way. Most of the campground is a very well maintained mobile home park which did not bother me in the least. We had a large level site with patio in a wide, shaded spot. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful. In all, an outstanding experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The previous entry says it all. A surprise. A great park. The permanents are very well kept and in a separate part of the park. Owner was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We had a mishap. Called in Feb for reservations. No confirmation number. We showed up in July. Said we had no reservations. The owner got us in. We had 4 large rigs traveling together. So, it was not an easy task. I would not stay here again. Not because of the lack of reservations. But, because it is more like a trailer park than a RV park. He did give us a discount for the inconvenience. That is why I do not know the rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This park is kind of deceiving when you first drive up because there are so many permanent units everywhere. I can't see that they have as many RV spots as they advertise. The office staff was very nice though, and gave us a great, pull-thru space with info on the best way in and out. It was clean and really quiet -- hardly anyone around. The railroad tracks right behind us almost turned us off, but no trains run through at night. In fact, we didn't see a train while we were there. The sites are shaded with nice grass and gravel spots. We'd camp here again if traveling through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is nice, quiet campground with mature trees for plenty of shade. Has excellent TV & WiFi. Big level sites, not close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Despite a large number of monthly plus residents, the park overall is quite pleasant. Owner asked us to move after getting setup due to an error he had made. He comp the stay for the night. Spots of reasonably level gravel sites with a few concrete pads. Don't let all the modular homes at entrance scare you off. The restrooms were among the larger we had in a three week trip--clean with everything in good working order We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Long, level sites,trees could really use some branch trimming!! They offer lots of shade but overhang the sites and can scratch larger rigs. Wi-Fi left something to be desired as to speed. Folks seemed friendly at front desk. Not to much noise at nite but there is some hiway noise and distant train noise. Good 50 amp. and water pressure. Some turns in the park a little tight for large rigs ,but doable by going slow and swinging wide. Deep water channels in park driveways means you must go slow anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Older park with many permanent modular homes but it is very clean and well run. Friendly people who were very helpful. Bathrooms are clean and have individual toilets, showers, sinks in the room which is very nice. Plenty of wonderful shade. Worth the drive off of I-84 in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Howdy neighbors, Neat retreat is just that. It's a very clean park that has great facilities. There are a lot of resident RVers but the pull throughs for the rest of us are big and lots of room. The only drawback was the WiFi, not very fast. But the trees had lots of shade. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Lots of room for the dogs to run. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Stay safe and happy motoring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
We had a good week long stay at the Neat Retreat RV Campground. They have a wonderful park with good people keeping it clean and nice. The trees are mature and provide wonderful shade. The only complaint was that the bandwidth for the W-iFi was only a little better than modem speeds (download ~100kps, upload ~40kps). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Owners are great. We called ahead and they stayed open til 10 when we showed up, they didn't demand a credit card like most RV parks would have. Most of the park is mobile homes, and the park is located on railroad tracks. The train came by once during the night, which I guess isn't so bad. The park is immaculate. There were workers raking up fallen leaves, it's autumn now, cleaning restrooms and doing regular maintenance work when we were there. Not a piece of litter to be seen anywhere. Thick grass next to concrete pads -- perfect for us pet owners! The park is big enough to walk dogs and get some exercise, and you can walk down the R/R tracks for a bit too. Restrooms were clean with individual lockable showers and are more secure than shower stalls in a restroom, which are great for female or single travellers. The permanent residents were friendly, saying hello and such, which is more than you usually get at an RV park. We used the laundry room, laundry rates were very reasonable, which was also clean. This park isn't far off the freeway, but it takes a few turns to get there. Make sure you have directions. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Overall, a decent place to have a short stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are clean and serviceable. Spaces are packed close and there seemed to be a lot of full-timers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Stayed here one night. Owner was friendly and helpful. WI-FI was great.Mostly permanent residents that were no bother except for the person who was slamming a door so loud at midnight it set my alarm off. However this is no fault of the management. Good for overnight stop to rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Very clean RV Park. Staff was courteous and friendly. WIFI works good. Generous shaded sites that were level with some pavement and some grassy areas. We were here overnight and would come back. We did not have a problem with the full timers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This is the most clean RV Park we have been to this year. Large shaded grassy spaces with easy access to nearby highways. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$24
This is essentially a concrete mobile home park, with a few concrete pads they rent to unsuspecting motor home folks. There are 80 total sites according to the park map, but more than 2/3rds are permanent mobile homes. One building houses rest rooms, showers and laundry, and there are NO other amenities at all. At $24 a night, we thought it was grossly overpriced -- we won't be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com