218841 User submitted reviews online!!
San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (281) 426-6919
CGID9662

San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   10   7   2   10   3   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We really disliked this park. We can't figure out how the Good Sam directory gave it 10/10/10. The park is located in a run down suburb of Houston. The entrance had a dead opossum laying on the side of the road, and there was many of the properties along the entrance road are unkempt and unsightly. The check in process was very slow and tedious. You'd think that they'd never operated a computer before. The ladies at the front desk were nice enough though. If you want to come into the park after 8 PM, you need to give them a $25 deposit for an access key. Bring it back and get your money back. You'd think that in this day and age, they'd figure out how to have push button access codes available. I was assigned a pull-through site near the front of the park. Whatever you do, don't take one of these sites. This is the busiest park we've stayed at on our three month journey. The in and out traffic goes on all night long, so you have trucks and cars driving by your bedroom window all night long. All traffic had to go by our site since we were right on the corner. There was quite a bit of trash on our site when we arrived. Included were used band-aids (yuck) and a long piece of wire. Cigarette butts were everywhere. There appear to be lots of workers living here. The sites were level, the water pressure was 45 PSI, and the voltage was a little low at 109 on one leg of the 50 amp circuit. The other leg was 114. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It was a nice park and secure, but we didn't like the area. Long way to a decent grocery store or shopping. Generally in a bad area but a nice location on river We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
This park is mostly full of workers and they aren’t very sociable. It’s great for the park owners that they are there, just not a very friendly park for people passing through. The sites are fine, gravel with concrete pads, but the lanes in-between are very narrow and impossible to navigate through if all the workers are at home as they leave their trucks all over. The diesel pickups the workers have can be heard all day and night coming and going. They drive very fast in and out of their spots. The washroom facility is clean, but was too far away from where we were to use. There are plenty of washers and dryers in the laundromat, but they left our clothes smelling of dog. This did look like the best of the RV parks around this area. We would stay here again for a very short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Very nice upscale park with new concrete pads and roads. Very enjoyable with a view of the riverfront and fishing from the pier. Very clean with friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Campground appeared to be nice. There were a lot of oil country full timers. We spent one night there while passing through. Roads were tight. Since our 30-ft. Airstream was smaller than a lot of RV's we managed to get out without much hassle. Our biggest complaint was the Wi-Fi service. It was non-existent. Office worker said I could walk up to the office and connect. That wasn't what I bargained for. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$55
We reserved a spot with a hot tub since our backs were killing us from a long drive. When we arrived the tub was cold and took all night to heat up. I asked that it be turned on before out arrival. We decided to stay another night and use the tub the next day. The next morning went out to use the tub and workers were there draining it. I asked if there was a problem with the unit and the fellow didn't speak English. I called and was told they clean the tubs on Monday. I would not have booked another day had I known this. The next morning I let them know I was not happy and was told they would check into it. Called back and no one seems to know anything about it. Our site was ok, except there were a lot of long term renters with very noisy dogs. I had to call about the noise a few times. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$39
Excellent and well kept RV Park. Somewhat noisy in the mornings when people start their diesel trucks to go to work. We were near the exit to the park so we got to hear them all. That is my only complaint. Everything else was great. We stayed a week and are returning for another week. The weekly rate was $209 dollars. It is a beautiful park. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Finding this park is a challenge. When driving from I-10, you first come across "The Original Riverfront RV Park" before you get to the "San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park." The park doesn't appear to be in a great neighborhood. This park is very poorly maintained and has narrow roads and spots. The park is also plagued with fire ants. When we pulled up to register my husband stopped in the designated area and stepped out of the vehicle into a pile of fire ants! The park also has several ridiculous policies, including the $25 charge if you want to be able to leave the park. The gate is always locked and they will only provide you with a key if you give them a $25 deposit, which they say they will return if you bring back the key in working order before checkout. They also nickel and dime you for every little thing, down to my four year old child (they said only my two other children were included in the rate and that I had to pay an extra $6 per day for my youngest child). Showers are dirty and don't have doors or curtains. Small camp store only has a few very over-priced items. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This park is convenient to I-10 but far enough away that the interstate noise isn't bad. Sites are concrete with ample parking room for your tow. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. The river view is beautiful and the pier looks like it would provide for good fishing. Most roads between the sites are narrow. The tail swing from a 5th wheel parking across from us hit our mirror. Luckily it is a swing away so the only damage were scratches for both of us. The restroom stalls had no doors and there were no curtains on the showers. There was dirt in the corners of the shower stalls. Most sites are obviously rented long term to people employed in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This was one of our favorite parks in Texas. The sunset was beautiful and the Lake Jacinto was right outside our front view. The staff was very friendly and the park was well maintained. We loved the pier and were able to fish. Lots of fish to catch. We did change sites which was a $10 fee after we had been there a week, but well worth it. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Would have liked to stay here, but not a well run park. They obviously cater only to monthlies and rallies. We had reservations for a site since December,on a spot about 12 rows from the river. Then they called us 5 days out and changed it to one as far from the river as we could get up near the office/entry. We refused that one as we wanted to visit with friends who stay in a river view site. Then they offered another one about 10 rows back from the river, so we accepted that one; then they called 2 days later and changed it again to a spot as far away from the river as possible. We were going to stay for 2 weeks, which is not "just a nightly". On this last call we lost faith in their ability to book an RV space or run an RV park and cancelled. However, oddly enough, they always had "the perfect river view site available for only $50 more per week". Bait and switch? Found another park right down the road. Maybe this place will get it together at some point. Until then, we won't return and don't recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Loved this place. The resort is extremely clean, friendly staff and guests. All the amenities are as advertised. I would recommend this place to anyone thinking about staying there. Will definitely go back when in the area. This place gets a 10 out of 10 in my book. Nice level concrete spots and a lovely view of the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Welcomed stop after long day out of South Texas. Dropped in with no call and directed to a very nice spot just across from showers. Wife looked into the laundry and said it was nice. It is away from I-10 and quiet as I'd hoped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$55
Our 41' couldn't make the turn to 1st space we were assigned because streets are too narrow. So we opted for a space on the end with a hot tub which was nice, but pricey. Nice level, cement pull through. People at office were helpful. Don't confuse "San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park" which is nicer and larger, with the smaller "River Front RV Park" which is just 1 or 2 miles (south) closer to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
A 10? From first impressions you would probably say 10 is correct. Now stay here. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a bad circuit breaker and it was fixed within minutes of me notifying the office. Paved access roads and sites; grass in between. But…. Sites are very narrow with trees between sites on the little grass there is. Barely put out slides with trees next to unit. Awning cannot be put out. No patio or picnic benches. No place to put them. Daily rentals are put as far from the water as possible. A very large parking lot for RV’s with small strips of grass between each unit. Verizon barely works. Wi-fi extremely slow and drops out often. Only dumpsters are at the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is an excellent park. They have two pools. The Adult pool is down by the river. (Just means no kids. But no smoking or drinking alcohol at the adult pool. Family pool is on other side of park by the office. They have sites on the river that have Hot Tubs. (YES, I said Hot Tubs.) Wi-Fi is excellent! My favorite park so far. Only 12 miles to downtown Houston. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This campground met our needs as we were on the road heading to Florida from Texas and needed an easy overnight stay. We wanted a level, pull-thru site and we got just that. Campground was clean, well laid out and quiet. We did not use any of their facilities...restrooms, laundry, showers, or pool. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Office had lots of information about things to do and area restaurants. We departed early the next morning around 6 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We have just moved in and spent the first night. We are long term and are very, very pleased with the park. We opted for the river view, with spa, site and everything is as promised. There is a security gate, 2 pools (they are almost finished with infinity pool, spa that is adult only.) Site are spot on level concrete and all hook ups were very well planned. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Very nice RV resort. Highly recommend the sites near the water. Most waterfront sites have hot tubs. Staff was helpful and friendly. Park is all paved. The only downside was the garbage. They are a dumpster short, and the trash was over flowing a couple of times a week, with garbage on the ground. They were putting in a new pool near the waterfront when we were there. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
Would not consider this a resort (no activities) but more of a park with lots of loud diesel trucks starting up early in mornings. The men bath house was constantly out of supplies and not clean. Wi-Fi is not dependable at your site. Office staff is friendly. This looks to be the best out of three campgrounds in the area so we would come back if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Very nice park, but the park rules are not enforced. Many sites are occupied by seasonal residents that do not obey the speed limit, driving through unoccupied sites like it was a raceway. Dogs are not on leases or picked up after. No manager or owner on site. Otherwise, the pull through sites are long and paved with an area for a tow. Our rate was $27 a night as we paid for a week. We would stay here again under different management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Cement roads and pads, good utilities. Easy access to and from I-10. Close to the toll way by passing Houston. It was fairly full, mostly permanents... but all well kept. Security gate. Considering the industrial nature of the east side of Houston - this is a clean, quiet, well maintained campground good for an overnight or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
San Jacinto Riverfront RV park offers a gym with weights, cycles and tread mills. It has a clubhouse and television room, also. The management has changed. Since then, it is much friendlier and more family oriented. The river is close enough to walk to and fish from. New sites are being added to expand the park. We highly recommend San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park. We stay there every time my husband has a pipeline job in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Nice level sites, clean, not shaded. A bit toward the small size, but OK temporarily. Nice river view. All services worked. Staff person seemed preoccupied, doing just enough to get us into the park. Close to Houston and activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Well maintained park with mostly level sites. Easy access to and inside park. Sites are close together but have conveniently located hook ups. Good place to over night or spend a few days to see area. Good selection of cable TV channels and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Arrived on the 28th to no reservation that I made a month in advance. The lady in the office never got up, just sat and fanned herself, complaining it was too hot (it was very cool inside the office!). We were close to the office but could not access the wifi, had to go to the pool area and get eaten by mosquitoes! We were there two days and there never was toilet paper in the men's restroom. Locks on all the shower doors are broken. The guy next to us did not have his sewer pipe in a donut, so it leaked out and stunk! All the river front spots are taken by people who are permanent residents, so forget thinking of getting a spot with a "view". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Very nice and clean park. Everything appears to be very new and well taken care of. Nice scenery and some sites have a good view of the lake. We had no problems at all and the rate was very good for this type of RV resort. I am going back to Houston this week and will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
This RV park is neat, attractively landscaped, had nice wide sites with concrete pads, grass, and trees. The facilities are all new and clean. The office staff is very friendly and works to accommodate your needs. We stayed only overnight, but would return to this riverside park anytime we were passing through the Houston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
We used this park as a one night stop over. It was quite convenient to Interstate 10 and quiet with fairly easy access. The sites are concrete pads and they do have a concrete patio but it was set back from the door of our 38 foot motorhome. However, as we were only there one night, that didn't matter. The cable was free but the wi-fi was not. Our air card worked quite well there. The community of Highlands did not impress us as it looked a bit tired. We don't believe we would stay here for any longer than one night, but for that purpose, this was an excellent stop over. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Pleasant staff in office. Concrete pull thru sites. Site was level. Was actually big-rig access. 40ft RV towing a trailer. Post office was across the street on a quiet road. Laundry had plenty of washers/dryers. Grounds are clean and neat. Will stay here every time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com