221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Trails RV Park and Golf Course was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (760) 352-7275
CGID9688

Desert Trails RV Park and Golf Course

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   7   7   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Quite frankly, the only RV parks we've come across which I've found a reason to complain about the site sizes are in California! This is the 2nd one. By the time we pulled our 40' RV into place, put the slides out, parked the tow vehicle, and hauled out our chairs, we had nowhere to put them! We wound up using the empty site next door to us, but we shouldn't have to! The park itself is nicely maintained and has a golf course attached. Considering the size of the park & the number of winter visitors, I was quite surprised to find there wasn't a fitness room. But there are restaurants, a grocery store, and other shopping all within walking distance of the resort. I found this park to be adequate for a night or 2. I personally could not spend the entire winter there in those narrow little sites. I wouldn't recommend this park for long-term stays, but would suggest it for the very short-term traveler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
Price reflects a weekly stay. Older campsite, city has grown up around it. Spots are quite small if you have slides on both sides of unit. Short timers can park in a gravel parking lot at a cheaper rate; no sewer there, but electric and water are available and these sites are bigger and right beside washrooms and activity hall. Nice little golf course, lots of snowbirds there for the winter, very friendly and welcoming. Wi-Fi accessible at office. Park happy hour on Thursdays with park entertainers who were very talented. We would go back again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
I stayed in their dry camp area, which also had back-in partial hookup sites. Clean washrooms and showers. Free Wi-Fi, but it only works next to the office. I had to put the rain jacket on and sit there in the night on the bench next to the closed office. Kind of humiliating. Ugly, gravel lot, nothing spectacular, with a garbage bin sitting right in the middle of the lot. Park is close to the street. You can hear the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
This is primarily a long term park for snow birders. We've stayed here twice now and have found the park to be clean, friendly and generally well maintained. The streets are exceptionally wide although the lot sizes that we've been placed on have been narrow and short. We stayed here using Passport America which was willingly accepted. We will stay here again when traveling through but would not select it as a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Stayed 1 night in a pull through site which was level front to back, and side to side. Site was long enough for the truck and 5th wheel. Had good cable TV selection and the free WiFi worked great. This is basically a mobile home park that caters to RV's. Because of the earthquake, alot of the permanent rigs had shaken off their supports and we rock and rolled a little the night we were here. There isn't a lot to chose from in El Centro. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$42
$42 for full hook-ups and $33 for electric & water only. The only discount they offer is $1 if you pay cash instead of credit card. They have ten pull-through sites for over-night stops, that are concrete and level. Wifi is free and available only in the lobby; however, we were able to receive it in our RV as our site was right next to the lobby. 70-channel TV worked great. 1/2 mile from the Freeway, we could still hear the noise but it wasn't to bad. Military Base nearby which had aircraft flying over until around 9pm, now that was noisy. The showers and restrooms were old but clean. There is a 9-hole golf course on site, pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Nice RV Park, clean and neat. We just stayed overnight. Did not use any of the facilities. It seems strange that we paid the maximum price because we were overnight only campers. Don’t think we would go back again, I felt taken advantage of. No discounts. We camped in our 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
The campground is over rated and too expensive. The WiFi was very slow, even though we were very close to the router. They put us next to a row of park models, so we had kids going right through our campsite and playing basketball in front of our motorhome. Lots of traffic noise from Interstate 8. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com