220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Owassa Lakeside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (251) 578-0976
CGID9695

Owassa Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   2   6   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Stopped here for the night while passing through. Campground is 1.5 miles off the interstate and is very quiet (except for one big mouth donkey who yelled for about an hour...LOL). Road and sites are dirt and are fairly level. Sites are pull through and long enough for a big rig with a toad. Electric was good and water pressure was adequate. Rate shown is Passport America, and they now take credit cards for payment. I will stop here again the next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
We stopped here on our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama and needed a place for a short overnight stay. It was late Sunday night and no one answered the phone initially, but the owner was nice enough to call us back to let us know they had spaces available. This is definitely not a destination campground, but for a quick overnight it does the job. Close to the highway, clean bathrooms and friendly owners. We paid $18 with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
For $30/night, you are better off staying in a WalMart parking lot. There is no cable, no WIFI, no pavement, and the parking sites close and are not very level. As mentioned by others, the road into this park is very rough clay. If there has been, or rain is anticipated, you do not want to take your rig on this road. We would never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Park had no cable TV or WiFi but was able to pull up some stations on the antennae. Self check-in and host comes around to collect: cash only. A few trees but most sites are open. Almost all pull-through sites. Not a fancy place by any means, but good for a night or two. Paid PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Great place to park overnight as we did when traveling from Georgia to New Orleans. The owner lives on-site and is a sweet man. If the office is closed, you have to go to his camper and drop off your payment. The park is located a short ways off the highway down a dirt road, and there is lots of red clay in the area. Your rig will get dirty! This is not the park's fault, however. The sites seemed nice and large. One disappointment: this park is listed in the Happy Camper directory, but the half price discount was not honored. He claimed he wasn't a part of Happy Camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Been here before and forget to leave a review. Previous poster stated the pond needs to be fished and they're right. Great fishing. Park has mostly level sites, gravel and large. There are some shade trees and the little ones are getting bigger. Nice place for a small to medium sized informal rally, with a nice clubhouse with large deck overlooking the pond. Will be back here for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
This is my 3rd visit here and it is always a restful stopover. A medium sized RV Rally was meeting here and a few hunters. The owner mixed all well and everyone had great time. The 2 acre bass pond here NEEDS someone to come fish it. I'm trying to get time to fish here for a week. The sites are level, gravel, shower and clubhouse complete with a nice patio overlooking the pond. I will definitely stay here again. Hopefully to thin out that bass pond! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
Nice little park for overnight stays. Sites are good sized. Park is 1.3 miles off I-65 between Mobile and Montgomery, AL. Stayed here using Passport America rate. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com