223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewis-Clark Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (208) 935-2556
CGID970

Lewis-Clark Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   1   2   2   6   7   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Our rate of $12 was only because we are RPI members and that is the RPI rate. This campground is run down. Although it has new owners, easy-to-fix repairs have not been made. Paint is peeling, discarded items are everywhere. I found a pair of shoes in an empty telephone booth. There are stacks of old lumber, perhaps for a forgotten project. The campground has potential, since it has beautiful tall trees throughout. It is very close to the road, which is busy all day long. The laundry room is crowded and has several units that are out of order. There is a charming pond, surrounded by fence and in need of mowing. The swimming pool is empty and we're told they are awaiting a new liner. The ladies' restroom has one shower out of order. Out of order is a common theme. If the new owners used some paint and cleaned up the clutter, I'm sure they would have a full campground instead of the 6 RVs in the park during our stay. Without cable at the sites, and the trees in the way of a satellite signal, there is no TV reception. In short, this campground has potential. Whether the owners will take advantage of the potential remains to be seen. They took ownership a year ago, and I don't know what it looked like when they took over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This was a very friendly campground. The staff was nice and courteous. Our kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool and the restaurant was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This used to be a nice place but it has gone way downhill. The water did not work in the first RV site they assigned us to, the power pedestal was falling apart on the second one, and though the site we finally got into was a long pull through, the entrance was a muddy mess and impassable. So I had to back in from the other end. There are many sites that should be condemned. It’s sad to see what was once a very nice RV resort turn into a dump. One of the employees said they have a new owner (again), and hopefully things will improve. We stayed under RPI, which was supposed to be $10/night but ended up paying $32.50 for two nights and never did get an explanation for the increase from the frazzled woman who checked us in. We’re not in any hurry to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Huge, old trees that drop branches without cause, dusty, ZERO internet access, even though advertised as available, dirty bathrooms and nothing in the camp store. The sites were long, if you can get in, the water pressure was good but the owners are nice. For what we look for, this park was severely lacking. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Good: It does have shade and not very expensive. Bad: It is in serious need of upgrading; power does not work in several spots, but not marked as such. We set up in one only to find out the power stand did not work. Roads are dirt and with the rain they are a quagmire, as was the site. Some permanent residents were in junky trailers. Road noise very evident unlike what their web sight says. Entrances to bath and shower were wood and slippery. No fire pits or very many tables. Most sites did not have picnic tables at all, and ours was old and about to fall apart. Another park down the road looked a lot nicer and was the same price. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice quiet location just outside the town. The cafe on site is closed on Mondays. There are lots of tall trees which are very much appreciated on those HOT days like we had. There is not much in there store. The place is well kept and the pool was very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Rate is Passport America rate. Older park with gravel roads and pads. Access to our pull through site was across the grass. Width of site due to placement of utilities and a nearby tree made for a cautious entry to the site. Lots of large shade trees meant it was very pleasant to sit outdoors, but meant no satellite connection. Wi-Fi was available, though it was somewhat spotty, maybe because we were as far away from the office as possible. Experience was typical of many older Passport America parks, but for the money was acceptable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We were a little disappointed in this park. It looked like it was really nice at one time but they haven't kept it up or put any money back into it. No landscaping, the tables were so old and worn they were unusable. We had requested a site close to the motel as a family member would be staying there. But when we arrived, no one was in the office (at 4 p.m.) and our reservations were taped to the door with a spot assigned about as far away from the motel as possible. We never saw anyone from the office either that night or the next morning. The maintenance man seemed friendly but he didn't know much about the running of the park. And the people who were there seemed to be weekly or monthly renters. Also not too friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I was hesitant of trying this campground due to the past ratings so I called them to discuss the condition of the park. They told me the work on the grounds which included cleaning of the area and fixing what needed fixing. They also promised me a money back if not satisfied guarantee which sold me. I paid my money and was pleased by the condition of the place. I did not ask for any of the 3 days worth of money I paid. I plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
This was the second time in 2 years that we stayed at this park. It is under new ownership since November. They have undertaken a huge project in revitalizing this park. Much has been done and they have a 5 year plan developed. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This park has been under new ownership since July, 2007. It appears that the new owners are in the process of making some improvements, however at this point the campsites are still ungraveled and quite muddy after a rain. Although some clearing of brush and debris is in progress now, there is still much to be done. As said in other posts, this is an older campground and has fallen into disrepair over the years. There are other campgrounds nearby that are free of debris and seem to be much better cared for at this point. I would urge caution in making reservations here without first seeing the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
The $8.00 rate is for Coast to Coast Members. This is a sad park. It is sad that it is so neglected. The ground is packed dirt and not level. Trees were cut, probably to accommodate larger rigs, but the stumps were left. The roads were narrow. Some of the so called pull-through sites are actually two sites end-to-end, so that if another rig is already parked in one, you must back into the other one. Although the desk clerk was friendly, she could not find our reservation and then assigned us to a site that was already occupied. The park was only about 25% filled, so we chose another site and notified the office. Even at this price, we would not stay here again. The one night we stayed was enough! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$10
Easy access with level pull-thru sites but an older, slightly shabby facility. When we were here it was very wet and muddy and dark under the trees. In the heat of late summer this park is probably much more inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
Please drive on past this campground. Its advertised by coast to coast as five stars, but I'm sure that was ten years ago at least. There are lots of other campgrounds on this same road. The smell of mold and and nastiness can knock you out in the morning. The office staff is not informed about much, including what goes on in the park. If you don't have Verizon, you won't have cell service and of course neither pay phone works. You can get satellite service if you are parked on the front row, but then you deal with traffic. If you park in the back you deal with a lumber yard. The tables have green on them, the jacuzzi smells, the sites are so muddy its a good chance you'll get stuck in them. They don't have grills or fire rings at the sites and again, the office staff is a joke. The waitress in the cafe snaps her gum like I've never seen, and I'd be afraid to eat the food, after looking at the place. To enter the pool, which is okay, with no chlorine smell at all, you walk through a dingy, dark nasty hallway, then through the rest rooms, and past a mess then into the pool. Apparently the park has been for sale for 13 years and it looks it. I've traveled across country six times now and this is probably the worst park I've ever camped in. Rates vary depending on who checks you in and what club you belong to, but free is to much here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
Rundown, barely maintained and wish we had never stopped. We belong to Coast to Coast and used that membership to stay here. No mowing had been done anywhere and the mud was awful. The electric post was falling apart and the water faucet and post were covered with moss and algae. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2005
$7
We stayed at this membership park using RPI. The park is located between a lumber mill and a busy highway. Very noisy. The buildings are old and run down and I was surprised to see that RPI still offers this park to it's members. I doubt that we will ever return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$?
This is a RPI/Coast to Coast park. It's a beautiful park with level sites, lots of shade trees, grass and picnic tables on slabs. One of the highlights for us was when we kayaked the Clearwater River. Beautiful river, lots of wildlife and birds and crystal clear. The town of Kamiah is a wonderful place with a population of about 1000. We were there over Labor Day and got to enjoy their parade, festivities, quilt show, car show and free bar-b-que. I even won the hand-made quilt that they raffled off!! We will DEFINITELY return to this quaint, wonderful, friendly town and resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com