223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Mason Creek RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (208) 465-7199
CGID973

Mason Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   10   7   6   5   6   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
When we pulled in the office was closed for the long weekend so it was self check in. We drove through the site which was dirt roads and dirt sites. The park was almost full of permanent residents and really unappealing. We left and really would not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This RV Park is dominated by the rudest manager I have ever come across. Non professional, lacks people skills downright mean lady. She locks down the bathrooms and told me, "Too bad. You live in a RV use the damn thing!" She lies and says she is the owner of the park, not allowing anyone to complain to higher ups. The park is dirty. Its a park that people use to live at, with all their corresponding junk and cars. I would not stay here again if it was the last spot on God's green earth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. The Manager was very nice and the restrooms, showers and laundry were updated as well as always clean and tidy! We'll stay there anytime we are anywhere near Nampa, Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We came here intending to stay a couple of days, but ended up staying for 8 days. There are a number of extended stay people in the park, but it is very well kept and clean. The lady in the office was friendly and helpful. We were in an end site with a grass lawn, concrete patio and picnic table. It is about a mile from I-84 on a main road in town so it is very easy to access. The interior roads are gravel but wide enough to easily navigate with large rigs. It is convenient to many large stores and shopping centers. It is only about 15 minutes to downtown Boise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Campground is near but not too near the interstate. The pull through sites are long enough but we had a postage stamp sized yard and no picnic table. WiFi worked well. Value is good. Access to major retailers is close by. Ok for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
We've stayed in this park several times over the years, often for several days at a time. This last visit was the first one for a few years since our son left the area. We were very disappointed in this park. Although it is well kept, there are several "permanent" residents and a lot of those rigs are pretty poorly kept, giving a "run down" feel to the park. A lot of them had a fair amount of junk piled around them and a lot of them were fairly old and not very well kept up. I honestly don't know if we'll go back there or not since we really don't have family in the area anymore. Will most likely go to another park in the valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Good park for an overnight stay. Pull through sites and the facilities are clean and maintained but would not stay for a longer period. Location was okay, easy access to freeway but far enough away that the noise was not a problem. It seemed like a quite a few long term residents in this park as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Park was a little more run down than what I expected from other reviews, lots of full time residents in old RVs. A fair amount of noise from the road, although not enough to keep me from sleeping. However, it was pull through, and power, electricity and sewer were fine. Rate reflects first nite at Passport America rates. We didn't bother to use the restrooms or showers. We'd stay here again for the convenience of the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
This park is not fancy but it is well maintained, has the best manager and maintenance person ever. They go above and beyond to help people. We were new to RV life and they taught a few valuable lessons and we are better for it. They are close to a community pool, golf course, shopping, and restaurants. There are full timers living there but you dont hear a peep out of them and the park rules keeps them from trashing the place. There are ducks to feed for those who like that. Lots of grass, some trees. CLEAN bathrooms and laundry with security code entrance only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Stayed one night at the Good Sam rate. Staff friendly and helpful. The space was very good, cable TV was fine and Wi-Fi worked great. It's on our list of campgrounds to stay at as we travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
We initially paid a weekly rent when we pulled in with our motorhome, but extended our visit for another week as the campground was quite comfortable. The showers were clean and the water was hot, and the restrooms and laundry room were clean, too. The restrooms/showers and laundry are each locked to public access and require a security code to access. This was our first outing with our new to us rig and we are new fulltimers. We had no difficulty driving through this park or getting set up. The wifi was spotty at times, but usually only when the weather was acting up. My husband loved feeding the fish and ducks in Mason Creek each day. Overall, a pleasant park, conveniently located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Pulled in after hours and left before opening so don't know about additional amenities. Sites were gravel but level. About half the sites were full-timers, but, were nice and not noisy. Far enough away from Interstate 84 to be relatively quiet. Nice grassy areas around sites and in middle of park. We'd stay there again. Cable TV was good. Could get WiFi but it was spotty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Convenient on-off Interstate 84. This was just an overnight stay for us. Pull-thru sites were of packed dirt and wide/long enough for our 40 foot motorhome and tow vehicle. Nothing special about this park, except for convenience and helpfulness of the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
We planned on staying at this park for a month. We paid in advance. After two week's a family emergency arose requiring us to speed to Salt Lake City. We asked the woman manager if we could get a refund and she refused. We persisted by asking how we could contact the OWNER; the mgr. stalled but finally gave us a phone number. We called the owner and she agreed to send us a check for a PORTION of the money. We received a check in about two week's. Would NOT stay there again based on the management's attitude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Very clean facility. Staff friendly and helpful. Some sites have concrete patios, all have picnic tables. Many have nice shade trees. Not much for the kids. Were there in September, Nampa can be smelly this time of year as they are processing sugar beets and other vegetable products. Would recommend this over Garrity RV Park. The Trailer Life Directory does not indicate, but it is a Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com