224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Fork Lodge and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (208) 865-2301
CGID974

Rivers Fork Lodge and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is the second year we staying at this lovely park. I love that we can pull straight in with a river view out the windshield. The hosts make every effort to ensure a welcome and friendly stay. No bathrooms, or showers so you must be full hook-up. There is no cell service in North Fork, but the Wi-Fi is excellent. Daily rate is the monthly adjusted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a very very nice RV ark. We intended to just stay one night but ended up staying 5 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. All sites are right on the river. Every site was very adequate. We later learned this was the only park with full hooks ups on the river, and we were glad to have all of those amenities. We were scouting for an RV group from Florida, and we will be having a group return to this park next year. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I hesitate to post this as it is so quaint, but I cant help sharing our wonderful experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
There eight sites, seven with grass and one on gravel next to a maintenance shed on the Salmon river. Very close to highway with lots of road noise and not good for walking a dog. No restrooms, laundry or showers. Owners try to be helpful. We paid for a month but only stayed two nights but were charged for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Rate reflects the monthly. Stayed some of July and most of August. I reluctantly give this a 10 only because it only has 8 sites and I don't want the competition of trying next year to stay for two months. The owners are super nice folks that go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Although you won't find cell service, this park has great and strong Wi-Fi from each of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
An amazing place: only 8 full-hookups but they are all right on the banks of the beautiful Salmon River with wonderful views and plenty of deer and elk to be seen. The owners are a great couple who take excellent care of their guests and the sites. We have a motorbike rather than a TOAD and there are some terrific rides out from North Fork, especially to the settlement of Shoup about 18 miles away. Possibly the only hiccup for some RVers is that there are no restrooms or showers, so you will need to be completely self-contained. But for us this was one our very best stays anywhere in the US. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great park, great riverfront, wifi exceptional. Those that Jeep or ATV excellent location to ride hundreds of miles of trails. Experience the Lewis and Clark expedition on your own atv. On the North Fork and Salmon River. Wildlife abundant, deer, elk, eagles. Owners very helpful. Very clean lodge on the river for those needing rooms. Restaurant and gas station next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This was a return visit for us; we'll go out of our way to spend a couple of nights at this delightful little park. Parking nose-in gives a windshield view of the Salmon River, forest, and mountains, and the sound of running water makes sleeping at night easy. Nice grass, shade if you want, and as friendly and helpful owners as you'll ever meet. No cell or Aircard, but free phone at the office. A great place to rest and recharge, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Very comfortable park, the owners do their level best to help you enjoy the surrounding area. Park is clean and neat grass at each site and in front of your RV right on the rivers edge. Cell phones do not work here which we found to be nice, however if you must make a call a phone is provided in the office. Lot's to do, Fishing, Exploring, and 4 wheeling. A small store & cafe next door. Bring your groceries. Completely enjoyed our 2 week stay, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
A little slice of paradise is what this park is. We had a spot right on the river and got to view the wild life right from our windshield. This park is well maintained, small, and very exclusive. The access to the river to fish was 100 feet from our rig. We have traveled for years and this is by far one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. We liked the quite peaceful environment. The owners were very nice. They provide access to a telephone to make free long distance calls because cell phones do not work in North Fork. They had a VERY strong wi-fi signal. We will be back every year now that we have found this slice of paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We really enjoyed our three week stay in this intimate 8 space RV park and accompanying 8 room lodge. The lodge offers the ability to spend some time with friends or family who are not RVers but the lodge does not detract at all from the RV experience. The sites are spacious with good “elbow room” and there are shade trees if you want them, and none if you don’t want them. The owners facilitate pulling in so that you can get the most out of the wonderful views. Motorhomes can pull in with the windshields facing the river and the wildlife on the hills across the river. Fifth wheels can back in as they normally would and see the sights through their large rear window. We saw elk, deer, raccoon, and a bear, both varieties of eagle, osprey, and a great many other birds during our visit. There is plenty of maneuvering room (we are 40 feet) so that even the largest rigs should have no trouble entering and leaving their site. This year has been a wet one in the Northwest, so mosquitos were a greater issue than normal, especially when near lakes and streams, but bug spray took care of them. Route 93 is a fairly busy road during the day but it quiets down at night so we did not find that noise was an issue. The owners of this park are very helpful, and as stated in other reviews provide free phone service and WiFi. They were able to suggest things to see and do so that we were busy throughout our stay. We will stay here again when in the area. The stated rate is based on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We read the other glowing reports so decided to stay here. It's nice, but not 'wonderful.' The eight spots are at the edge of a large gravel parking lot and do back up to the Salmon River, which is really cool to sit and look down on about 20' below. There are a few large trees, not many, and there is grass along the back, behind the RV sites, which is an ideal spot to set up chairs or use one of the few picnic tables available. Our site didn't have one and when we moved one as directed by the (sweet) lady who owns the place, a guy came out of his motorhome and was quite perturbed, so we put it back and did without. The Wi-Fi is on and off as in many places. It's late July and there were enough mosquitos to make sitting out a risky proposition. We got several bites but it has been a super wet spring here. All sites sit fairly close to Hwy 93 too so there is road noise. All in all, a nice place to spend the night, especially with the river flowing directly below/behind you. But not a 10-Star rating in my book. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We agree, 100% with all previous reviews. This is without a doubt the best RV park we have ever stayed at. 8 sites only, all backing on to the river. Beautiful park and shows pride of ownership. The owners are great and very friendly. The scenery is breathtaking and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This small park (8 RV sites and a small lodge with 8 units) has a homey feel to it. The owners not only help you select your site, but when I was leaving one also came to thank me for my stay and to wish me a safe trip. Due to its location in a narrow and high-sided valley, there is no cell, TV, or even FM radio reception. The park does provide very good Wi-Fi service through a satellite link and makes a telephone available for calls at no charge to park residents. The park is located very close to US-93 which carries heavy car, motorcycle and truck traffic during the daytime hours. No effort to shield the park from the noise generated seems to have been made by the proprietors. Another concern is that the rates seem to vary (note the variation in the previous reviews). No rate information is published on the park’s web site and an itemized receipt is not presented at time of payment. The rate I have posted was for 6 nights and includes taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We loved this place! It's a 10 in our book, but if you're looking for restrooms, showers, a pool, playground, etc. this is NOT the place for you. There are only 7 sites, all on the river (and 8 rooms in the lodge), so it's quiet and peaceful except for the highway traffic noise. The owners are fantastic. We would come here often if we lived nearer, and we didn't want to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
What a beautiful campground. The Salmon River was just out our back window and what a view! The wonderful hosts and have made River's Fork Park a place you want to go back to and stay for a while. This is Lewis and Clark country with lots to see as well as all the recreation along the river and in the National Forests. We hope to return again and stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is our second time in a two year time frame. We are from Florida; wish it were not so far away. We love it. The owners are top shelf. We can ATV, Jeep, and Harley. Riverfront views, campfires, restaurant next door; what more can you ask for. Full of wild life, caribou, eagles, etc. Fish for steelheads, trout, on the Salmon River. I will always make this route a stop in my Idaho travels. Highway 93 is one of the most beautiful scenic routes in America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is was our favorite park EVER. We only had 10 days here but our experience 15 feet from the river was wonderful. We saw Deer, elk, eagles and water otters right from our rig. The park is well groomed and the owners were friendly and helpful on suggesting day trips for us to take. We were pleasantly surprised when we found this park. There is a laundry mat right next door so you do not need to to 20 miles into town. We got to fish and swim right on this property. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Rate reflects after tax. Would Woodalls give this a 9 or 10? No. You will not find this park in Woodalls. What this park lacks in amenities they make up for in setting and the nicest staff you will find anywhere. If you want an absolutely beautiful setting,(on the river) 50 amp, sewer and water this is the place for you. The sites are gravel with grass patios designed for backing in but we were able to pull in, in our 40 foot coach to maximize the view from the inside. The owner - operators are very helpful (former RVers)who know the area and offer great ideas on side trips and dining. They offer free long distance calls as cell phones are out of range here. There is Wifi but no cable TV. Our satellite and Motosat worked fine here. Do your laundry before you arrive or save for another day.There is a laundramat in town ( 20 miles) as well as a great supemarket. Wildlife viewing right from your windows. Have you ever seen a deer swim? Bring your Deet for your outdoor viewings. There are adequate, though not great, places to walk your pet. Total relaxation. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Beautiful campground, clean grassed sites, river view out front window of motorhome. Management very friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do in this area since we are new to this area. We are staying 2 nights but could stay for a month for the view alone. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
In two years of full timing and 67 different campgrounds, this is absolutely the best stay we've every had. Forget the big-company parking lots, this park has only 8 sites right on the bank of the Salmon River, and if you have enough electric cord and hose, you can pull straight in like we did. The view from the windshield is like a postcard; all river, trees, and mountains, without a structure or person in sight. The sound of the river along with the sight of Great Blue Heron, Osprey, and even an American Avocet make sitting outside an experience not to be missed. No restrooms, pool, mini-golf, or other facilities, just beautiful grassy sites and wonderfully friendly owners. Since there's no cell phone coverage, they provide free long distance phone calls from the lodge office. We're the only RV here; there's not much traffic on US 93 this time of year, but we understand that in the spring and fall fisherman and hunters keep the lodge and park filled. We'd travel out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
This is a beautiful small park right on the Salmon River. We're parked facing the river with all the beautiful wildlife to watch. It's very quiet and the management is wonderful. They're friendly and eager to please. The sites are mostly grass and well tended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$18
This quaint eight site campground is hands down the most naturally beautiful full hook-up campground in the state. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com