224362 User submitted reviews online!!
Lavonia COE was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (972) 442-3141
CGID9744

Lavonia COE

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   4   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Bathrooms were beyond nasty. One urinal was so corroded your fluid actually just leaked out onto the floor where you were standing. Women complained of no toilet paper. Sites could use some work on the asphalt. Per COE regulations no ground fires. Area around spigot became a muck hole. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
Rate reflects Senior Parks Card. I really can't say much good about this park. First, the roads are not in good shape. The sites are NOT level by any means; although, they were paved. Signs said no open fires, but there were several in the camp grounds at night. Campground host appeared to be disabled and it didn't look like he even checked on anything. Lastly, the electric. Says we were to have 30 amp. A big sticker on the electric box said we were limited to 24 amps. Since we really didn't need a lot of electricity, we thought 'OK'. Bad news was that even when I just turned on the microwave, (12 amps), the voltage went down to 90 Volts. Definitely not good for anything electrical or electronic. In the morning so that we could use the coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, I just started the generator. Probably not supposed to, but they are supposed to provide 30 amp, 110 v electricity. I was visiting family nearby so that is why I chose this place to stay, but would NOT stay again or recommend it to anyone in anything more than a tent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Pricey for the amenities offered. Site not level, no shade, bathrooms were scary; not clean and did not want to use showers. Nice enough for a corp park. Roads in good shape. Didn't like that we had to be in the gate by 10pm. Locked out with no code to open. Beautiful lake, but couldn't enjoy because of high winds while we were there. We would return for an overnight while passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Nice area but this is an older campground with only 30 amp service. Very few level sites and more suitable for tent camping. This park's sister site is more suitable to RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
This is a beautiful park on a pretty lake. The bathrooms are horrible. There are two toilets (one broken), one shower for the entire campground without sewer hookups. The facility is very old and should be replaced. There are other open air bathrooms. It is too bad as the park is pretty, sites are level and huge. Many sites with views of the lake. Don't plan on using the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$9
Smaller COE park. Rate reflects the federal Senior Pass rate. We stayed for 11 days: a nice area. New Wal-Mart just 3-4 minutes away. Also a new Starbucks in Wylie. Good Verizon connection. Big sites: some are not perfectly level, but not really a problem. Most sites have a view of the lake. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Wonderful views from sites. Most sites NOT level - some class A's had front wheels off the ground. Spacious sites with covered picnic tables and grill. Sites paved and unlevel and some gravelly in parts. Gates closed from 10 pm to 6 am; if you arrive late, you park near gate and walk to site. Boat ramps there, can fish for catfish and bass from shore with TX license. Very windy here nowadays. Sewer dump for those not staying at full service. Non full-service sites on waterfront. Male/female restrooms each have a big shower (not wheelchair handy) with lots of hot water. Turn past Exxon near Dollar General on Hwy 78. Wylie closest town with Wal-Mart 6 miles from park. Laundry mats in Rockwall (Blue Wave) and Wylie area. Road construction in Rockwall on 205 - can be narrow and crazy and long traffic lines. Road to the park off 78 is zig-zaggy - watch for little Lavonia Park signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com