223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Lost Creek RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (254) 965-6223
CGID9745

Lost Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Extremely neat campground. All roads and pads were gravel and in excellent condition. I recommend reservations. It appeared that we got the only open spot in the campground. It looks like most occupants are relatively long term residents. However, it appeared that all the units were capable of traveling immediately (no skirts, ramps, decks, etc.). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Our second year to stop off here on our way to South Texas. Friendly staff and escorted to the site with offer to help with hook-up. One mile to Hard 8 Bar-B-Que for great food. Will stay here anytime we are close. Sites are a little close or I would give a 10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Beautiful, well-kept park. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked very well. Only drawback for some might be the lack of restrooms and showers, but it was not a problem for me. I would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Very nice park...very clean and well kept. The only problem was that there is no shade and it's hot here in Texas. Wi-Fi worked great from our site. We will stay here again, anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Great place. Easy access. Stayed here on the way to South Texas. Friendly staff and fast check in. Best if you use the South entrance as the one on North is very narrow. Very close to Hard 8 Bar-B-Que. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This is a very well-groomed and attractive park with level gravel pads and gravel interior roads. Each site has a small concrete patio and picnic table. Attractive landscaping and lawns surround the sites though most lack shade trees. The reasonably priced laundry is very clean. Utilities are good; wi-fi worked well; no cable or over-the-air TV; AT&T phone/data signal was available in the area though rather weak. Road noise was present most of the time. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
In my mind "First Class RV Park" clean, level sites, easy in and out, everything works. We have stayed in this park four times on our way to Fredericksburg, TX from Wisconsin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We camped here as an overnight stop while heading to Frisco, Texas. The park is near the highway, but there is little traffic and no noise. Alot of campers appear to be working in the area. There is a rodeo this weekend and that brought in people. A very good overnight spot with a great BBQ place: had 8 BBQs about .5 miles north. No cable TV is a little bit of a downer, but not an issue for 1 night and I did not set up my satellite dish. Site are level, long pull throughs and very clean. The office and park staff are very nice. I recommend a reservation even for an overnight stop because the park is small and can fill up quickly. Also there is an easy access Allsup (Fina) station north on US 281 about 1 mile, that has the best diesel prices in town and has lots of room to get fuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Most sites are pull-through, reasonably long & level, however, all the roads and sites are gravel. Driving in was a dusty experience. Sites are quite narrow but sufficient for a short stay. The owners/managers were very polite and helpful. We would stop here again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Management was extremely helpful. There is a new laundry facility and the restrooms are under construction. Level gravel sites are fairly wide with some pull thru's and some back-ins. Quiet and convenient to town. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com