214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (623) 583-0464
CGID9747

Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
1500
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   3   6   8   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$54
As I am writing this the noise from the F-17's flying overhead (time-8:00pm) is so loud that I have to wait until they pass to speak to my husband. El Mirage is located directly under the flight path of Luke Air Force base. While I do enjoy the sounds of freedom I don't like paying $54 base rate/night plus 12.27 tax to listen to it. The air base practices maneuvers Mon-Fri - 8:00am - 8:00pm. It is deafening. They do not warn you about this when you register. The park is nice, very large. Great pool, spa, fitness and laundry area. Combination of manufactured homes and RV park sites. You are not close to very many amenities or any sightseeing in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. Maximum speed limit on the roads is 35 MPH. Look out for the speed screens! No cable, Wi-Fi or table included with rate. Back ins only, no pull-throughs. Not close to interstate roads either. Lots of surface street driving. There is a golf course here but you will be deaf by the time you finish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
Rate is based on 3 month stay. The park is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had issues with the people staying in the park models that insisted on parking in the middle of the road while they visit and not let you pass. Also the F-16's jets would fly overhead. They were so loud you had to stop a conversation and let them pass before you could continue to talk. We would not recommend this park for the two reasons listed We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$75
This place looked great with a 24 hour manned security gate, however they would not let us camp because our trailer was 1 foot too short of the 26 foot minimum that we didn't know about.....really? Too snooty for our taste....good luck We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
This is a very nice park with many amenities and under different circumstances, we would definitely give a higher rating. However, we are in the landing/takeoff pattern for Luke Air Force Base, and there are literally hundreds of F-16 Jets based here. The following information comes from the Luke AFB Website: "The millionth F-16 Fighting Falcon flying training hour at Luke Air Force Base was reached March 13. F-16s first touched down at Luke AFB on Dec. 6, 1982. To date, Luke has graduated 18,164 F-16 fighter pilots. Approximately 2,000 F-16 hours are flown a month by Luke pilots and students." We believe that virtually every flight out of Luke goes directly overhead of this RV park, and the noise is deafening and incessant. We would definitely NOT stay here again, as these jets fly night and day, and with no discernible pattern. Our nerves just simply would not and could not stand it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This was our 3rd visit to this resort. The resort is on the edge of agricultural land and traffic to the resort is light once you leave the 101 loop on the west edge of Phoenix. Access to the resort is easy and internal roads easily accomodate big rigs. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. You must be guided to your site and they are all back-in but wide enough for modern and large RV's. Most of the hookups require longer hoses and cables to reach the RV connections. Each site has a gravel base with a cement pad to place chairs on. The premium sites have cement benches and picnic table as well(additional fee). We stayed for a month and our monthly rate of a premium site included WiFi at our site and extensive cable channels but also higher fees. The regular sites do not include cable and internet and thus require arrangements with local carriers. At this time of year the resort is just starting to receive snow birds and thus activities, of which there are many, were just kicking off for the winter season. We have found the winter activities to be very appealing and everyone in the park is very friendly and regularly encourage others to join in no matter the experience level. The gym, pool, pickle ball courts are all very nice. Although popular we had no trouble finding them available and accessable during our visit. Another benefit to this park is the very close proximity of the NHL arena and NFL stadium for pro-sports. Tickets were relatively cheap and easy to come by. We really this park however there is one downside. The Luke AFB situated a few miles to the west of this resort is a jet fighter training centre and frequently during the day F18's fly over the resort resulting in some significant noise levels at times. If an individual is disturbed by these such noise levels(some evening flights occur) they should be forewarned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
This park met our needs but you had to sign up separately and pay for Wi-Fi that was very spotty. The park facilities were very nice, but the dust in the sites was bothersome. We had troubles because there was road work within the facility that we were unaware of that caused us some issues in getting our rig out for some repair work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
We stayed here several nights. The park is well kept, clean and neat. Nice pool, jaccuzi and workout room. Wi-fi was good, and cable was provided. Satellite reception was also good. We had a premium site, back in. Site widths were good, approximately 40 feet. Site was gravel parking with a concrete pad for your patio. We also had a table and bench seats. There was a place in the table for an umbrella, but none were provided. Really need that for shade. Power and water pedestals were on the opposite side of the coach. Sewer was ok. They combined Power/water sources for two sites into one location. You will need long hoses and cords if you get one of these sites. No trash recepticals. They collect trash twice a week. You must keep it on site until pick up days. Not convenient. You are also in the flight path of F-16 and F-35 jets from Luke Air Force Base. You get all the noise from full throttle take offs, Monday through Friday. Usually starts around 7:30 am and can go until 9:00 pm at night. The weekend was quiet. You can also get some traffic noise from El Mirage Blvd. Suggest you try to get a site further away from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$63
Beautiful, very well maintained park. We were there for a week, during the "off-season" so a lot less going on, but we read their newsletter and if you were into a campground full of activities, this place would be it! We chose it because it was close to where our friends lived that we were visiting, so paid the high price. Its only "down-side" is lack of shade at the sites and the very high daily price (especially if you're not taking advantage of all their amenities). The place is huge and the RVs are parked furthest from the activity center (since they cater to their full-timers). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Beautiful RV park and had wonderful weather when we stayed for February and March 2013. Reduced rates for monthly stays made it economical for us. Many activities and gorgeous facilities. Made some great friends and will return next year. The only criticisms I have are that the park is not pedestrian friendly, no tables at each site, and they lost our reservation but were able to take us anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$61
What a beautiful resort. Lots of great amenities. A coach more than 10 years old needs approval to stay at resort. Wi-Fi is only for their computer room or close proximity to it. We did not have this service on our site. We also were given the wrong site and cable TV did not work. They did deduct charge from our bill. Very surprised they do not have some kind of cheap, or free visit days to explore the resort. I would have gladly attended a sales pitch to stay for a few days at a much lower rate. Highly recommend staying here if you can afford the price. Longer stays have lower rates. Would have rated this resort a 10 if not for the snafu about our reserved spot and the untruth about the WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
This place is run like a prison. Guards run around and write tickets for everything you can think of. NO common sense displayed. Dog parks are very shoddy, only 2 hours for big dogs in the heat of the day. Glad we got outta here before May! They cater to ankle bitters, and the people that own them, they don't like big dogs so we won't return. This is just NOT a friendly place, most that we camped near said they would not return. They charge for everything.... mediocre place I'd avoid it, go were people want you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Stayed for 2 months, without any problems at all. Lots of things to do keeping us busy all the time. Friendly staff, clean park. Would recommend to anyone for long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
This is a beautiful park with lots of activities. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived by the staff at the front desk. From there it went downhill. They had lost our reservation. Fortunately there were many empty spots, and they did find a place for us. Then the hook-ups are all way in back and our electrical cord wouldn't reach. The same thing happened to us in a park in Mesa and they loaned us a cord during our stay. This fellow said, "I can tell you how to get to Wal-mart." A day later we were sitting outside with some visiting friends and some worker came by and complained that our sewer hose wasn't elevated enough, even though we did have it elevated. We fixed that, but noticed that there was another RV down the street that had theirs flat on the ground all the time. Later we looked over our bill and noticed that we had been overcharged $79 for the 2 weeks. We went to the office and they said it wasn't possible because the computer did it all. Finally someone listened to us, and told us we were right, but they couldn't do anything about it until Monday, and they would call us. We went back on Tuesday (after not hearing anything) and they told us they would mail us a refund--no explanation, no apology. I agree with other reviewers that the garbage situation is ridiculous. I don't know how they expect people in RV's to keep garbage in their unit for up to 4 days. How difficult is it to put in a dumpster? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
We stayed the month of March for spring training. Well located to several ball parks. Park has lots of activities. Over size sites. Great park for large motor homes. Gated park. Only negative is the park is on a flight line for the Air Force base and during the day they can be LOUD. Has an 18-hole golf course on site. Rate is monthly. Can stay short term. Half of park is permanent sites. Well managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Nice park with beautiful pool area and club house. It is a senior park. They have a rather strange arrangement for trash disposal, limited to 2x weekly, Does not make sense, just put in several dumpsters. Park is pretty quiet in the evening. Rates are high when you consider no TV or Wi-Fi. You buy Wi-Fi access for $15/week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This is a really great 55+ park model resort: golf course, great laundry and exercise facilities, beautiful landscaping along with activities in season. This is not an RV resort. There are a dozen "pull-through" gravel sites which are actually undeveloped park model sites. The utilities are in the back with the water on your wrong side so a long hose(s) is necessary. Trash is picked up twice a week; we had to hunt for a dumpster in between. No free Wi-Fi. You're in Phoenix, so air cards all work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$42
This is one of the Mega sites in the Greater Phoenix, Sunrise area. I was expecting a lot by the ads, but alas there was a difference in reality. Granted the snowbird season was over and I did not expect a lot of goings on. The sites are gravel, and dusty, the concrete patios vary in length and width. Some are not quite wide enough for a picnic table. Many RV sites are mixed in with dated park models. There was one area that is for a majority of RVs . They ding you a little for everything; cable TV, mailbox, are an extra charge. Trash is twice a week. There is no refuse disposal area in the park. The place was clean and neat though. On a positive note, the staff we met were friendly and helpful, one of the good points. Also, the golf course is a lot of fun to play at a reasonable rate. The pool and main quad area is nice, with a good lawn bowls pitch. Season rates vary but will be around $650 to $800 per month plus electric. There are other nicer appearing places for the same amount near by and closer to shopping. This I think was my main disappointment price vs value? Which is why I only rated it as slightly above average. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
This is a high end and high priced park. The survey asked if cable TV and internet is available, and the answer is yes if you want to pay extra for it. There is free internet if you want to drive up to the office area. For what one pays for a space, both internet and cable TV should be included. Sites are spacious but because it's Arizona, the place is very dusty. No picnic tables are provided at the sites and the golf course is tight and not that well maintained. One always can count on hearing jet noise overhead as Luke AFB (a training base), is really close by. So if quiet is your thing, this place is not the resort to visit. They seem to have problems with theft in the park, and have a private security company providing night patrols along with the El Mirage police. There are other camping areas that can offer as much for a lower price, we will probably try them next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
This is a very large park, that has both areas for park models and some larger homes (up to about 2000sq ft) and a large area for RV's. We happen to be in an area that has both. People appear to be friendly here, and the facilities: swimming, laundry, exercise areas and work shops, etc., are large, clean and very nice. The sites are very large with a lot of concrete patio. We happen to back up to El Mirage road and it is pretty noisy. Also it is in the fly zone for a Air-force base, and so it is necessary at night to have a DVR so you can pause the TV while the jets are coming in. Also since we have been here a month or so, and had the rains in the area, the weeds are growing like crazy and no one seems to take care of them. Also a very negative in my opinion is the fact that there is only one dog park on site for the large number of people, so they use others sites. Most clean up the excrement. But still. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
The is the nicest RV resort we have ever visited. The sites are very large and many have double paved driveways. The laundry is large and has a drying area to hang out your sheets etc. The pool is beach entry and rivals any resort we have ever seen. Many activities during the winter months. The restrooms are spotless and modern. Nice exercise room. But the best of all for us was the 18 hole championship golf course within this resort. Also, there's a very nice restaurant associated with the golf shop. There is free Wi-Fi at the library and registration area. No cable TV but we used our antenna and got all the local stations clearly. This is our fourth winter in this resort and we will spend out fifth next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
Sites are large but place is prone to dust. Amenities are nice. We were in an area prone to low flying jets, industrial and road noise. The industrial noise was prone to start early in the morning. We attended 1 hamburger fry and got an outdated soda. Also attended a hot dog cookout and received outdated potato chips. Laundry room is nice but many washers seemed out of order. Went to a community dinner: food was good but did not feel welcome as tables appeared to be saved for others. Has a nice pool and a nice gym. Too many dogs. People are allowed to walk their dog through-out the park, leading to dogs doing their thing on your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We stayed there only one night. No outside table, no cable TV, no Wi-Fi, no trees, no park map or directions. We were not within sight of other RVs or any amenities, i.e. pool, laundry, clubhouse, showers, etc. Pull-through was large, level, dirt, with cement pad. Check-in was with a security guard, since all management personnel are there only 8-5 on week days. We expected much more for $40 plus tax. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
We stayed at Pueblo El Mirage five weeks in February and March. Spaces are large, dusty, gravelled, with a concrete patio. We like the amenities, and excellent variety of acivities. However, there was no hot water for the washing machines, and many out of order signs posted. Industrial area next door had loud clanging noises at 5:oo AM many mornings. Wi-Fi at site is costly and poor quality. Free Wi-Fi in main building is not accommodating to the numbers of users it gets. This was our second year. We will likely return, despite these issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This is a retiree park in the Phoenix area with the typical amenities and activities. The fitness center is the best we have seen. The sites themselves are probably a seven rather than a nine; dirt with a concrete pad for your chairs. One negative was the trash. Trash is picked up at your site twice a week and MUST be out at the curb not later than 7 a.m. If you miss it, there is no where to take it in the park. You are not allowed to leave it out either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com