223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Sudbury Court Motel & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (319) 642-5411
CGID9754

Sudbury Court Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   10   10   8   9   10   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
We stayed here to be close to friends in the area. We received a small Escapees discount. About half of the sites are not very level so you may want to make sure to ask for a level site when making your reservations. We had an unlevel site and had to raise the front of our motorhome high up to get level. The parking surface is crushed limestone gravel. The utilities were adequate with the water and electric spot on. The sewer connection was about a foot and a half off the ground, which would have been much better at ground level. There are nice trees in the park for some shading. We had a picnic table in our space. We would stay here again when visiting our friends in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is a very nice little park. The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful. We had to move our site because of satellite interference due to trees, and they did everything they could to accommodate us. Nothing fancy but very clean, and the courtesy and friendliness were outstanding. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Nice little RV park, but maybe not quite as perfect as earlier reviewers would indicate. The park is clean and well maintained. Just a few issues. I did not receive the Wi-Fi on my laptop. Verizon signal was 5 bars, so we used that. Close to the train tracks. Not too many trains, but very noisy when there are. The exit road has a steep, short rise getting out of the park. We would have drug our landing gear on this. Fortunately, the park was almost empty and we were able to use one of the other pull-through sites for our exit road. We would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
10 out of 10, no question. You won't find bells and whistles here, no spa, no pool, no game room. You will find a friendly, likable owner and a clean, clean place, all at a more than reasonable cost. The owner could easily charge another $10 a night, simply based on supply and demand. The restrooms were so clean they might have been brand new: not a speck of dust or splashed water or sign of use anywhere. I actually hated to mess it up. Also, the wi-fi is strong and reliable. While you're in Marengo, make sure you have breakfast at the Doose Cafe, right on the town square. Tell them the Winnebago people sent you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Excellent RV park that is off the beaten path. Very quiet and friendly family owners. I stayed here 3 nights at the Escapee rate. I will stop here again in the future. Road access from I 80 is very good using route V66. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Nice small basic RV park behind a small old style motel. The utilities were up to par and our stay here was good. The owner led us to our site and visited with us to make sure everything was okay. The Wi-Fi was good and our Verizon signal was good as well. The gravel entrance into the park was pretty dusty, but it was only a short distance to our site. It was easy for us to get level. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
A nice, family run, campground and motel in the middle of nowhere. The kids came by to see if we needed anything after we got set up. We stayed here two nights and visited the Amana Villages and the Maytag Dairy operation from here. Spaces are level and open with young trees starting to provide shade. Access off of US 6 is easy, although poorly marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Found this park on the internet as all others were full in the area. The park is impeccably clean, and quiet. The facilities are in excellent shape. All sites have 50 Amp., water, and sewer. Owners were very nice and helpful. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Sudbury Court Motel & RV Park is on the south edge of Marengo. Very easy access & egress. Gas & diesel are next door. The grounds were neat and orderly. Our stay was very quiet and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
I am staying here for the winter and have not had water for about 1/4 of the time I have been here, which has been since October. The owner is not very friendly and seems to charge whatever rate he feels like for that month. In my opinion, he should not have a business where he is working with the public. His people skills are terrible. I would not recommend staying here if you like friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com