223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Seminole Campground and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (239) 543-2919
CGID9765

Seminole Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   10   10   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Nice park--great upgrades since three years ago. All sites are nicely kept and level. Bit tight with all the trees but a little bit of time and no problems. Have to ask at the office for the code for the Wi-Fi code as it is not readily offered but works great. All utilities are in great locations. Permanent residents were well maintained and pleasant. Weekenders are a bit loud but that is to be expected--lots of kids. Would stay again when in the area. Great staff, we arrived after they closed and they still opened the office and were very polite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Excellent park. Great staff. Some of the sites are tight and they will park your rig if needed. We was there 5 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
We were only there for one night but everything looked good. Sites well groomed, level, nice pad and very well maintained. Easy on off highway, staff made it easy for us in the site they assigned so we could move in and out easily. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Friendly office staff, nice neighbors, good shade. But the sites are laid out in a mishmash, such that when we backed in our rear end was a couple of feet from the side of the neighbor's MH. (Think T-bone.) The sites are also close together and the shade trees are a mixed blessing. It took a *lot* of maneuvering to get backed in so we could extend our slides and avoid trees. We ended up with one side on the concrete pad. We didn't use the Wi-Fi - I don't think it was even offered. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Neighbors were SO very friendly and offered their suggestions for Must See Sites in the area that we probably would have missed if not for their advisement. Bathrooms were cleaner than any I've stayed at in 5 years. The showers and toilet facilities were together in separate rooms, which was very nice for growing families. The pool was clean. The dog trail/hiking trail was immense and very clean with doggie stations throughout the facility. We would definitely stay here again. The trees are "old Florida" and lend themselves well to the uniqueness of the CG. All sites had nice cement pads. The only negative, if there was one, was some of the sites demanded a very knowledgeable rig handler, but most of the sites the average RVer could handle with no problem. This is a "must see" CG. Happy trails! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Very nicely upgraded over the last couple of years. Yes, it doesn't have cable...that I know of. Some long timers can subscribe separately. If you have a mounted dish, you might find that your site will have trees that block the signal. Bring a remote dish with you and you'll be fine. Local channels are usually limited to local news, religious and Hispanic programs. I don't speak Spanish, but I wish I did, because some of the programs look quite enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
Very nice campground. Gravel roads and sites, with cement patios. Heavily treed with stuff falling on rig and patio. Very pet friendly. Small heated pool is very comfortable. Staff is very nice and accommodating. The park is neat and well kept by an attentive staff. Sites are long, but close together. We stayed a month and are extending it for another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. Everyone is friendly and the park is well kept. We will definitely use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
Overall, a nice park. We stayed 10 days in season and it was very quiet. Location is convenient to the interstate and local shopping. Lots of maintenance people always picking up garbage, recycling and watching the activity in the park. Only downside was I thought it was a bit overpriced for not having cable TV. Our antenna did pick up the local channels though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nice place for overnight visit. Close to interstate. Paid $35/night for full hook-up pull through. Excellent Wi-Fi, no cable TV but good antenna pick-up. Well maintained, clean facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
We stayed here for the month of October at $550. Not sure what their daily rate is. We loved this place. So friendly and the staff is outstanding. They were building more new tiled shower/bath facilities while we were here, that were 95% complete and are beautiful. The place is very shady. The only drawback is the because of all the trees, the squirrels where always shaking little acorns loose from the trees. Minor detail. The place is very clean. The staff is continually driving around and picking up trash and recycle bins. This is not a "just for seniors" place, so on Halloween there were families there with their kids having a great time. By and large this is a quiet place during the school year, which is the time that we are here anyway. We love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This RV park is an absolute gem, beautifully maintained, very nice laundry facilities with plenty of up to date washers and dryers. The rec room is small but nice, pool table (free), weight exercise equipment, nicely maintained pool. The only down side so far (we just arrived), but many of the sites are freshly graveled. When we arrived we got a tour of which sites were available (the sites are long), BUT the weight of our triple axle created a pretty good rut in the fresh gravel pad, and the linx levelers mashed into the rock pretty bad, had to add more (not a huge problem and will correct with time). The sites are long, space between them, electric is great, as is water and new sewer hookups, Wi-Fi more than adequate, not sure when the park if full. Other down side is the shower house is immaculate, BUT still under construction. Currently there is one shower bath facility marked women/men. Iit has 2 stalls and showers; if you want privacy lock the door. If not, you might find yourself in a coed shower room, BUT 4 new individual bathrooms are built and being tiled at this time. The shower/bath is immaculate, all tile top to bottom throughout, with ceiling fans, and good exhaust. One stall contains a shower AND rain shower overhead, very very nice facility. Managers and workers are beyond friendly and helpful, park is beautifully maintained, this one is a winner from start to finish. Would definitely return or even make this a winter home for months. The rate reflects an off season monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This is a great park. Was here a few years back and was not impressed. New owners have taken over and given the park a complete make over with many new sites added. This is one of the nicest parks I have ever stated at. The park has very fast Wi-Fi through out the park. The site we stayed on was very long. All sites have cement pads next to the RV with crushed shell drives. Very clean and friendly. We stayed 10 days and will return. We stayed in an easy back in site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
The office staff and grounds staff were great, friendly and accommodating. Our dogs were able to get off leash exercise (designated area) and on leash walks on the trail in back of the campground. We loved the trees and shade they provided and it was so refreshing to have trees actually in the campground! It was lit well enough to feel safe and not so much to feel like a parking lot. At the time cable was not available throughout the whole park. There were many planned activities. Beach was approximate 40 minutes drive. We met so many terrific fellow campers and I'm sure it was because of the beautiful ambiance of this campground. We enjoyed our 2 months and will be back. Nightly rate is approximate, we were there on monthly rate plus electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We have stayed at quite a few CG's in SW Florida, but find Seminole to be a refreshing and somewhat unique place. Approx 90% of the sites are beautifully shaded by magnificent Florida Oak trees that have been nicely groomed to allow RV clearance. You get the "old Florida" feel, nestled among the oaks, palms and other natural flora. We find this a treat in contrast to most parks which are wide open barren pads. The (recently new) owner is doing a professional job making this a 1st class place to stay and unwind. Long pull thru and back in sites easily accommodate larger rigs and provide extra space for the toad, etc. The electric pedestals are new, the water and plumbing all look new and the lighting at night is especially well done. The pool, restrooms and laundry facilities are clean and in excellent shape. There is a game room and recreation hall. Also, there is a large area in the back of the CG to walk the dogs and let them run. The staff was overly helpful and very accommodating. We enjoyed our 1st stay so much, we returned 2 weeks later for another 3 nights. I expect this CG will be very busy once the word gets out. It would make an excellent location for a rally (off season), given it's layout, amenities and proximity to SW Florida attractions. We'll be visiting again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Great stay-will be wintering next year and wanted to spend a night to make sure we made the right call. The owner is doing very good things with this RV park. It is a work in progress but they have done a great job to date. Would prefer wider sites (perhaps another 10') but length is great. Internet good, abundant shade, roads well laid out, staff second to none when it comes to customer service. A sign to indicate where to sign in would be helpful. Night time lighting exemplary. Direct TV easy to use on east side of grounds. Great meal at the Alva Diner 12 miles to the east. Many other restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We stayed two weeks and paid a weekly rate. Got better rate the second week. Owner VERY friendly and helpful. I understand this place was a dump before, but NOT now. I would come back to this place. 99% of sites are easy to get into. We had a back in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We have been staying in this area for 12 years, this is the absolute best year ever. We will be back next year for sure. The park is a work in progress right now, but by fall it will be the prettiest park in this part of Florida. Lots of trees but if you want sun that is available also. Owner and staff are friendly and very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
I don't know where the Jan 2010 review came from. We are currently staying here and it is lovely. It is very clean and neat. It must have recently been renovated because the electric, water and sewer are all in excellent condition. The pads are long and new. There are no 'junky' trailers here at all. There are some year round trailers but they are in good repair and the area is neat surrounding them. I think most visitors will be pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the restrooms, laundry and other buildings and the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$55
I have stayed here a few times. I have friends that live here. I personally would not live here year round, but I may pop in from time to time. If you are looking for just a place for over night, it is okay. Personally, I think that it is highly priced for it's location. The up side to this park: lots of shade trees. If they come down on their prices, I would stay here more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
This campground was the biggest disappoinment I have ever seen. I found them on the internet and saw an earlier review of them on this site saying they were wonderful. I checked their website and thought it was really nice. I have a feeling the owners themselves wrote the review. This place is best described as a dump. Many year round trailers in all states of disrepair and much neglect. I wouldn't stay in this campground even if it were free! Absolutely disgusting! WE DID NOT STAY here after driving in to see the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$55
Seminole Campground turned out to be a hidden jewel. It had everything we were looking for, located just off of interstate 75 in North Ft. Myers it was so convenient to everything in Southwest Florida, Beaches, great shopping and terrific natural sites like Lovers Key State Park and Cayo Costa. The sites were clean and the entire campground was draped in a canopy of old live oaks providing both shade and old Florida elegance. The kids enjoyed the pool and nature walks around the stream. The world famous shell factory was just around the corner and we could not believe how terrific it was! The folks who ran the park were courteous and helpful, it was great to be in the middle of it all but feel so far away. Best of all it was just a short hop to the beaches of Naples, Sanibel and Ft. Myers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com