223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Azalea Acres RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (251) 947-9530
CGID9772

Azalea Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Very nice park close to I-10 but without the noise. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Very few shaded sites most are out in the middle of a huge field like setting. Everything worked as claimed, no surprises even Wi-Fi worked great but park was about 80% empty. Definitely a park I would stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
New owners are working hard to improve park. New showers/restrooms, laundry (although very expensive.. $2.50 a load), and new gathering room. They have lots of events & gatherings. I hope they add more cement pads, but I think they'll get to that. Would have rated it higher, but there's a shooting range close by so shooting noise goes constantly. Also very friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
PA discount is reflected in rate. Park is in pleasant, safe feeling countryside area. Nice parking lot style park, well maintained, clean, quiet except for distant traffic of I-10. Small trees needing time to grow. Park is surrounded by trees, so the distant viewscape is pleasant. Gravel roads, sand and grass, mostly level sites. Utilities worked well. Internet good (some slow page loads and occasional disconnects) and TV antenna reception very good. Accommodating, friendly staff. Lots of dog walking areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Price reflects Passport America rate, cash. Well maintained park and helpful campground staff. Nice large pull-through sites even for the largest rigs with multiple slideouts. We just used this park as an overnight stop while traveling. We didn't bother to hook up water. Good Wi-Fi even though we were far from the office. Good over the air TV reception. One sharp turn getting to the campground, but certainly manageable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We were greeted and shown to a site by a very friendly resident of the campground. The office was open 8-5 on the day we were there. Most of the sites with any shade appear to be occupied by long term residents. The park was very clean and neat. Our site had a very nice, level concrete pad for the coach and adjacent patio. The sites are very large. Most sites are grass and it appears that they are adding new concrete parking/patio pads. Hookups were in excellent condition and well placed. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rates reflect PA. Stopped by for 2 nights. Easy off and on the interstate. They like you to call when you get off the interstate to meet you at the entrance and escort you to your site. Sites are large and grassy with a few concrete sites. Owners personally involved and friendly and helpful. We camped in a 5th wheel. There are a few permanent FT residents but campground doesn't have that feel. Sites are clean and well maintained. Would recommend campground. Didn't use laundry but had plenty of machines. Office is friendly and campers congregate in the mornings for coffee. Great internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Rate reflects PA. Great little campground for overnight or longer. Very easy on and off the interstate. They meet you at the gate and bring you to your site. Sites are fairly level. Roads are gravel and site is grass. Sites are large. Good utilities including excellent Wi-Fi. They are still adding amenities to this park and will be very nice when completed. Personal service by the owners in this park is very refreshing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
At the time we stayed at the campground, it was primarily filled with a small number of permanent residents and mostly snowbirds. Parking is on a pretty level grass field with full hookups. The sites are quite large with lots of room to pull in and out. Restrooms were very nice. Has a homey feel to the place. Free coffee and a card game in the community room daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
Azalia The park is some what level with very spacious sites on grass/dirt. A high point is the nice community building which houses the bath/showers, office, laundry, etc. The showers get a 10+ and are a model for other parks to duplicate. Wi-Fi is super but we were on site 17, directly under the antenna. The hosts were nice and the park was 50% filled to date with winter guests. They like for you to call when you get off I-10, exit 53, so they can meet you at the gate and lead you to the site they have for you. I prefer to visit the office first and review site options. The laundry required $2.50 for a washer which we thought was high. We had lunch at the Derailed Dinner at exit 53 which has a very nice menu and good food. We were limited to 2 days only at the PA rate, a recent change which we informed of when we called. There are 3 other RV parks in the immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
This campground is easily accessible from I-10, facilities are exceptionally clean. The people who work here are friendly and helpful. Someone shows you to your site, and makes sure you are parked and ready to hook-up before he leaves. This rate is the Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We stayed there for 8 days and it was a very enjoyable stay. We enjoyed our trips into Foley and Robertsdale. Especially to the train museum and to a Buffet in the old Armory. I think it was called Harvest house. Near by at the I-10 exit there is a train themed restaurant Derailed Diner which has good food. The sites were spaced far enough to give quiet a bit of privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
While not a destination park, it would be if they added a pool. Hosts are great. Only negatives are the gun range that is near by and its noise during the day and the lack of shade trees. Trees will come with age. The WiFi is very good. Sites are grass but level. We will stay here again. Map shows exact location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Rate is monthly rate, including electricity . Owners and staff are definite 10. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. All permanent guests treat you like family. Sites are huge, and concrete pads will be added. Picnic tables at all sites. Even though parking on grass, after rainstorm left 3 inches of rain, it immediately soaked into ground, leaving no paddles after rain stopped. Sites are level, and well groomed. Great place to spend night or months. We camped in a fifth-wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Owner and camp host were very helpful and friendly. The camp host met us at the entrance and escorted us to our site. The site was reasonably level, gravel and grass. Park is basically an open field, which would get pretty muddy if it rained any appreciable amount. While a little way off the main road, it actually is adjacent to the freeway, so there is road noise. It's good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
The extra wide and long sites, together with the very friendly staff and guests make up for the lack of other amenities. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Whether you are just passing through or staying long term this is a great park. The owner and staff are the nicest that I've ever met. This is a no frills RV park, no cable TV, no swimming pool, no bingo nights, although there is a movie night. But the sites are spacious. You can probably fit 2 5ers end to end and fit 2-3 5ers in between 2 sites after your slides are out. There are only a few sites with a nice thick concrete pad with more coming in the future. For the most part you are on a very thin layer of grass. I was here when it had a downpour. You would think it should have flooded the place but there was no problem and the next morning after a couple of hours of sunshine the ground was firm and good to walk on. I really like this park because it is very quiet and peaceful. There were no rowdy characters around. The park owner and staff are super friend and very easy going. Although the rule says that you should leave the garbage out by 10am for pickup but I see people leaving their garbage out as late as 2 or 3pm and they still picked it up. Leave your propane out and they will come and fill it up for you and put it back next to your rv. The water pressure and quality is fantastic. Electricity is steady. There is even a strong 4G signal if you have Verizon, or you can use the park's wifi. To cap it all off the park was a great deal. It is only $15/day with PA, and great monthly rates that include electric. There is great shopping close by. It is a short drive to the Gulf Shore beaches, great BBQ joints (especially L.A. bbq), and Joe Patti's seafood market where you can get a wide variety of fresh seafood at very reasonable price. This would be a great place for a rally. I would come back just to stay for a couple of months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Spacious pull through and well kept clean park. Excellent water quality. Super friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Nice large sites, friendly hosts, and a well kept laundry room. Good Wi-Fi at park, AT&T works great as well. We stayed here for 4 nights in a 40 footer. Friendly hosts, garbage pickup at curb. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
We stayed for three nights for $45. Passport Rate Staff friendly and helpful. Grass sites, but very nice, wide spaces. It was a pleasure to not be cramped close to another RV with slide-outs. We have 3 slide-outs. Wish it weren't quite so far out of Mobile. (Our son lives there.) Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We stayed overnight at this nice RV park. The park host was the best! Very friendly and helpful. He recommended the Derailed Diner for dinner and even provided a ride over there to pick up our carryout order so that we didn't have to unhook our truck from the 5th wheel. The chicken fried steak was fantastic! The site we had was a concrete slab and level. The bathroom/shower was very modern and immaculate. The internet connection was very strong. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This park is about three years old. Managers are very helpful. Most sites are on grass with with small trees. Wi-Fi is very good. All sites have a picnic table and some sites have concrete pads to park rigs. They try to put overnighters on the concrete pads to ease setups. They have the cleanest bathrooms and laundry ($2.50 to wash) facilities I have seen in a long time. Easy on and off I-10 for an overnighter. They are within 25 miles of Mobile and its tourist attractions. Price reflects PA. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This is a nice, quiet campground with all the amenities. The managers were extremely nice and friendly. They even ran us into town to pick up some food! We recommend this location simply because of the nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Just stopped in here overnight, There are 2 other parks really close but we chose this one because we requested and they had several concrete pads. There's no shade to speak of; the park has only been here 3 years but there's lots of space between the sites and it was clear weather. Don't know how the grassy sites would be in rainy weather. Plenty of open area to walk the dogs: just clean up after them. Even some goats in a nearby pasture that my dogs (who'd never seen goats) found quite interesting. We'd called in advance and we were taken promptly to our site: even before I checked in. They honor Passport America but because of the low rate charged, be prepared to use a debit card or pay cash: they don't want a credit card. An excellent place to stay just east of Mobile, AL and west of Pensacola and close to shopping in Robertsdale and Foley and not too far from the Gulf Coast beaches. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
This is a fairly new park with new trees and no shade yet. The hosts and the owner went out of their way to be welcoming and to make sure we were satisfied. The only minus right now is that the roads need to be smoothed and graveled all the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Rate is Passport America. Very large sites, mainly grass. Very clean and well kept. I agree with previous posts on everything except WiFi was good. Does not have pool or playground but everything else we like. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
This campground has everything needed to stop at for however long you need. Lots of space, wide open grassy lots, and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. They will pick up your trash daily and take your propane bottles for refill and return them to your site. I loved this place and will plan on coming back for longer next year. Water pressure was great along with great electric. Only downside to me was no fenced in dog walk area, and no cable. Otherwise great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
Daily fee for monthly rates. Park is centrally located between Mobile and Pensacola and has lots to see and do in local area. Park has large sites with some pads. Has all regular amenities but need to be near the main club house for a stronger Wi-Fi signal. Laundry facilities are very good. Owner/Staff are friendly and the club house/washrooms are very nice. No real Park activities except monthly dinner. Good for dogs with local trails to go for walks. Has nearby truck stop/restaurant, easy access on/off I-10. We would return again as this park is excellent value with great location for winter stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
This was a very clean campground. The staff was very friendly. Some noise from the gun range but not after dark. Rate is PA rate, and we would stay again. Easy off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
The staff is kind and friendly. The grounds are tidy and clean. The park and guests are quiet. The sites are large and grassy. A few have cement pads. We did not use the laundry while here. The park is in a peaceful rural setting close to the freeway and surrounded by woods. The woods provide a good barrier against the freeway noise and keep it minimal. There is good dog walking in the woods on the trails as well as on the access road to the park. There are two drawbacks. First, there is a skeet shooting range on the other side of the freeway. Second, would be the dirt roads and all grass sites. The latter did not bother us, but listening to guns all weekend did. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
Rate shown Passport America discount. Site was a grass pull through. Some sites have concrete pads. Plenty of room for any size of rig. Friendly owner and staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Free coffee every morning in the clubhouse. Modern, clean laundry. Beautiful clean restrooms. WiFi worked well most of the time, but occasionally cut out. No cable TV, but plenty of channels off the antenna. Walking trails in the back of the park. Some traffic noise from the Interstate. Rifle range on the opposite side of the Interstate with gunfire busy at times; only noticed it outside our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
We stayed one night on our way to Sarasota. It is an adult campground kids can visit and stay no more than two weeks. Easy on/off from I-10. We would stay again if the opportunity arises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Excellent location. Five minutes from I-10. The park was very clean. We were met at the entrance and escorted to our concrete pad. Not all of the lots have concrete pads, but the ground was very hard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a great stop over on our route west. I would use this location anytime that I need a break. The PA rate was $14.45. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
The rate reflects the Passport America rate. This is a nice park that is fairly new. They are adding concrete pads, and there are some that are finished. The Wi-Fi was fast, and worked well. The laundry is the best we've seen, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Given, time, the trees will mature, and there will be shaded spots, but not yet. Kind of a remote location, but worked well for our overnight, between New Orleans, and the Florida panhandle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
I agree with the previous reviews. We also had called ahead and were met by the Hosts. The sites are on grass and when there is rain, they do hold the water. Because of the sand base, the water does drain well when the rain stops. They are adding gravel as revenues allow. They have a very nice recreation room with kitchen, fridge, a book exchange and satellite TV. There are several long term campers on site and they are located to the side away from sites used for travelers. There is a fishing lake about 2.5 miles from the camp where you can fish for $4.00 a day. We will use this as an overnight in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Camp host greeted us on arrival and helped us set up. Our spot had a slab. Owner was very friendly and showed me around. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
The owner was very nice in having the hosts meet and greet us at the entrance. We were taken to our site and was told to get set up then come in and pay, she also let us know that we could wait until the morning to take care of payment. We were then shown around the community room which has a wonderful kitchen, book exchange, Direct TV, also games and puzzles. Laundry facility was the best I have ever seen and as far as the showers, restrooms amazingly awesome. They have the most spacious sites, that you have so much room your not on top of one another. They simply go out of there way to make you feel at home.I was so pleased with the friendliness of the owner/workers in which made you feel so welcomed like family that I would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
Good value with Passport America, they also have good weekly and monthly rates. The previous 10's are high for this place, but the people here do get solid 10's as do the facilities (laundry, bath, rec hall). I would go higher if we had a slab. Place is working on becoming a 10: they are adding a few slabs a year and that would make a big difference. After a night of rain our site was real messy when we got ready to leave. It is a new park and they are doing a great job. Wi-Fi here was good, our Verizon cells worked ok, but broadband would have been a problem. So the Wi-Fi was much needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
We have been on a 6-week vacation and recently enrolled in a discount campground membership club and decided to try it out. One of the campgrounds on our route was Azalea Acres. It was just off the interstate and were we surprised when we pulled on the property. Very nice campground: clean, well lit, the facilities were immaculate. Best of all the campground host was a really nice guy. Met us at our assigned spot, and greeted us to see if there was anything we needed. If you are in route to anywhere, we recommend this park. Would we go back? You betcha! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
This fairly new park has the cleanest showers and restrooms anywhere in the country! The owner and camp host were both extremely nice and helpful. We didn't like the sand roads or sandy spots. Several spots have concrete, ours did not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
I am back and loving the park. The snowbirds are friendly and fun. The activities we have going on are great. I'll be sad to see folks go. The flowers, trees,shrubs and grass are all blooming and getting green. The park allows families or grand kids for up to 2 weeks. If you are traveling through the area don't miss a good location and good friendly staff or we'll just keep having fun without you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Great park - extremely friendly and welcoming owner, work campers and guests. Brand new restroom, laundry and activity building. Some concrete pads, the rest are grass. We pulled in New Years Day and were immediately greeted by many full-timers and invited to a great New Years dinner. Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com