223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Coeur D'Alene RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 82 user reviews. Phone: (208) 773-3527
CGID979

Coeur D'Alene RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   7   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting friends in Spokane and visiting Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint. The park is fairly handy off I-90. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Sites were well laid-out and level. Dog walk areas were plentiful with one fenced-in run. A nice park area adjoins one side of the park. The indoor pool is very nice and has both family and adult swim times. The young manager was very friendly and helped with restaurant selection, area information, plus helped us when we realized we had left a couple of RV plumbing items at our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This was our first stay here. We have had some trouble finding a good park in the Spokane / Coueur D' Alene area. This was a great find. The park was clean, the sites were level and roomy, and the facility was well organized. Some very minor recommendations would be to trim the trees slightly - they were manageable, but required some maneuvering. We did not check out the pool or other amenities in the main building (except the check-in office), but the restroom facilities were clean. Overall, it was a great stay. I would also comment that the park has easy access to I-90. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Hello. This park had lots of shade. They had 1 nice grass enclosed area for our dogs. The other grass enclosed dog pen was littered with poop which we picked up at least 15 piles before letting our dogs in to play. It was a quiet park. The showers and restrooms were clean. Good water pressure and hot water in the showers. We did not use the laundry. The big downside to this park is that they allow very unsightly and unkept permanent trailers which make the place look very rundown. The location is close to I-90 and an easy drive to Lake Coeur d'Alene. We would probably not stay here again. Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The rate shown is the daily portion of the weekly rate of $210. We enjoyed our stay here. Park is clean, sites are long and level. We had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. Utilities worked as they should. The staff is friendly and helpful, the area has every convenience you would need. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
The rate reflects a two-month stay including taxes and electricity. While I am not happy with their daily and weekly rates their monthly rate is perfect. We don't use the amenities as far as the pool and spa go but we do attend their monthly get-togethers, potlucks, bluegrass music, whatever they have come to the park for entertainment. This park is very convenient for our needs and although sometimes I think their landscape could use a little more care I do feel like the park is maintained satisfactory. The management is very helpful and friendly and we try to do our part while we are staying there. We will probably continue to use his park as long as rates stay in this range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
We had a pull through, basically a concrete parking pad with gravel between sites. Electrical, water, cable, and sewer hookups in very good condition and conveniently located. Easy freeway access. Adequate for an overnight stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This was a very clean, well maintained RV Park. Staff were very friendly and helpful when required We enjoyed our 3 day stay even with 2 days of heavy rain. We travel with a pet and there was ample areas for pets. RV spaces were very large with lots of grassy area. We would recommend this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
This park features paved roads and very level gravel sites. The park is located in town and right next to I-90, so if you're looking for the camping experience, this isn't it. It is however very convenient To Coeur D Alene and the surrounding communities. The amenities are nice except the that the WiFi is terrible! Also, freeway noise is rather annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Rate includes a Good Sam discount and includes taxes. We had a pull-through with ample length and good distance between neighbors. Park roads are paved, grave pads, concrete patio with rock between the sites. The ends of each row had nicely landscaped areas but that really is all the landscaping. Park has young trees which adds to the appearance. Its a fairly nice park, but we were expecting more eye appeal for the money. Hookups were good, cable is great, but our Verizon signal is fair. This is a surprise since the park is located close to I-90. There are many units that are in rough condition in one area of the park. Not only are they long term, but seriously are in need of repair. We would stay here again, but would also look for a nice park at a better rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Awesome campground! Nice pull-through sites with great hook-ups. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This was a weekly rate including tax which should be about the normal rate during peak summer. We use this park because it is convenient for our needs. We have relatives in the area so usually we stay here a week at a time - sometimes we've stayed a month. I think this park is overpriced for its daily rate, but I see a lot of people coming through and staying for one night and leaving the next morning, If this was my situation I would stay at the casino or a Walmart, but each to his own. I was a little disappointed with the new Wi-Fi system they have throughout the park very slow at best. But we will stay here again it is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We checked in for 4 nights and ended up here for a week due to repairs to our toad. The ONLY con I have is the Wi-Fi which was very accessible, but extremely slow during the late afternoon and evening. The Wi-Fi had been recently upgraded, but the bandwidth is lacking for a park of this size. Our site was great. Ample room on each side, room to park our toad, concrete pad along the side, and perfect satellite access. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Stayed two nights. For the location of our space (105) I would give it a 9, but some spaces are much closer to freeway and get a lot more traffic noise so I made our overall rating an 8. Spaces are flat. Fairly close together, but we had room for our awning and slideout. Very clean and well kept. Showers were clean and great water pressure. Pool and spa were nice. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well where we were. About half the campground is used by month to month folks who seem to work in the area. I liked this park and would definitely stay here again. BTW, if needed Blue Dog RV Service - we needed a new brake on one trailer wheel - was awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
A concrete jungle more than a campground. Lots of permanent residents with decks, etc, built onto their trailers. A ton of dogs (at almost every site!) which were kind enough to wake us up most mornings, that is if we slept through the noise from the Interstate. Pool facilities were clean and the kids enjoyed them. There weren't a lot of kids, mostly retired folks. The Wi-Fi only works in the office, even though we were two sites away, there was no signal. I wouldn't recommend this campground if you want a "camping" experience. The sites are graveled and pads cemented next to them, so set up is easy, but we never even got out the lawn chairs, since the sites had very little privacy and we felt like we were living in the neighboring site! Water, power and septic hook ups were all good though and the staff was awesome, which is why we've chosen to rate this a 5, and not lower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This could be a really good park. BUT, if you are coming here using their directions you will see a big red fence with a Good Sam banner. This is the entrance even if it does not say it. It looks like it is a fence around the park, but it is the only entrance. The real sign fronts the street and you don't see it till you are passed. Good luck finding a place to turn around if you are in a big rig and towing. Second no WI-FI except in main building. Third, huge boulders at every turn. Wonder how many repairs have been needed. Forth, their rules. I always wonder why have certain rules and then don't enforce them. The rule of one car per site is not enforced. Near us were at least five sites in a row with two cars or trucks, and some of the trucks were partly in the narrow street. The good part is that the sites are level gravel with a table and concrete pad. The staff is friendly. Probably the best place here, but I think it may go downhill as it looks like a lot of the park is permanent based on what they have done with the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This park may allow pets but PETS ARE NOT WELCOME nor is this park pet friendly. The weekly rate on their website states $200.00. Wow! Good deal considering their daily rate this time of year is $41.00. We were charged $261. something. I asked why we were not charged the $200. for the week. "Are there more than 2 people?" "No" "Do you have pets?" "Yes" "How many?" "Two" "The extra charge is for per dog." NOWHERE on the website does it state any extra charges for pets. It does state rate is for 2 people, but doesn't state what the charge is for extra people either. My point is again, NOWHERE on the website does it state any extra charges for pets. I feel my cc should be refunded the pet fee. And what do we get for paying extra for have dogs? A 50'x15' dog run. Other than that, nothing. You can only let your dogs do their business in 3 specific spots in the large RV park. No doggie bags supplied. I was yelled at by a long time resident for letting my dog go along the fence line IN THE WEEDS. Tsk, tsk. That is not a designated area. We will NOT return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Wi-Fi only in office. Cable TV sporadic. Expensive park. Beautiful well manicured park in good location. Boulders everywhere. I had to pull trailer over one boulder entering site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed here a week so rate is weekly price. Good large RV resort type place. Not close to the lovely Coeur D'Alene lake. Good indoor pool and small exercise room. The place has lots of sites but well maintained. Half of the RVs are permanent but not bad looking. A big kid community but not noisy. Good price and next door to the Walmart and other conveniences. Short drive to the lake. Easy going and friendly staff and other campers. I would stay again if I needed a stop over place. Not really an area I would normally stay in but everyone who comes here seems to love the area so a good RV park if you need something in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a very nice RV park. Check in was friendly and efficient. The sites were roomy with a concrete patio, picnic table and large trees. It is a very clean and well kept park. We would have given this park a 10 were it not for some freeway noise and the fact that the pool was indoors and we love to relax outdoors by a pool. The location was great for visiting Coeur d'Alene, we also had a great tour of the Buck Knife Factory, which was nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Spots were small gravel, the beach was gravel also. I would rather have sand. People were not overly friendly. Nice restaurant down past marina on the water and a floating section also. Ask office for a coupon and ask for early bird special when dinning early. Good food. Not much shade just small gravel. Might stop again If I do not find something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This is a BIG RV park w/ a small town feel. There are several pet walk areas and a nice fenced pet run where even big dogs can stretch their legs. The space was pretty level and a nice width. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Nice park .... sites are fairly level. Staff very friendly. Got a little lost coming off the highway, directions not to clear on the website. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Great campground! Easy to get in and out. Nice long, level concrete and gravel spaces, pretty grounds. Lodge is large and comfy with coffee, TV, indoor pool and spa, a few workout machines, nice bathrooms and larger showers with doors. Some permanent RVs, but they are backed in and on the perimeter near the highway. We didn't hear any traffic. I am not sure about campground Wi-Fi access (didn't get password) so might just be in the lodge - would ask ahead if that's important to you. We used our Verizon Jetpack (MiFi). The staff was so nice and professional. Convenient to Coeur D'Alene (CDA) which we loved. Would come back and stay an extra bit next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Super friendly staff and very welcoming upon arrival. A fair amount of noise from freeway but manageable. Clean sites and close to stores in Coeur d'Alene and Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This park is about 3 hours from where we live, so we've stayed here probably a dozen times both coming & going from vacations! Sites are well-spaced apart and always tidy. The park itself is lovely - huge, lots of dog-walking space, close to restaurants & shopping, big clubhouse with pool & laundry. The only complaint I have, if you can call it that, is the Wi-Fi. I'd MUCH prefer being able to access it from my site, but it's only available in the clubhouse. So you're stuck waiting for the clubhouse to open at about 9 - 10 AM every morning. But with that single "problem", we'll continue coming back to this RV park. The people are so very friendly, and the park is a delight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Clean and easy to park big rig. People nice. close to town We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
This is a weekly rate. This park is convenient to our needs, cousins, friends etc.. But the rate is still to high for weekly should be around 25 dollars. This park is starting to show its age. If they are going to charge top dollar it needs some TLC. Pool still looks good but we did not use it. No Wi-Fi outside of the clubhouse. We will still continue to use this park on a weekly bases or even a monthly but daily - forget it. Traffic noise was tolerable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Price reflects Good Sam discount. 10 years ago this was a very nice park. The trees have grown and the shade is nice. There are a tremendous amount of long term or permanent residents and small children are allowed to run at will. Management does not seem to enforce any of their rules. Wifi was in the lobby ONLY! cable was ok but we had to ask for a channel guide. The highway noise was gruesome all night. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We made reservations one week in advance. Upon arrival were told we would not have a pull through as we had been reassigned to a 40' back in, as people who were going to stay a week were given the pull through site. I had to wonder why I had bothered to make a reservation. Site was 30' from a major highway ( had husband measure it). We also discovered that we only had 30 amp not 50 amp. The temperature was 90 degrees. Needed 50 amp. for both air conditioners. No sleep, hot and noisy. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Great park. I wish they had Wi-Fi at the site, it is only available at the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Nice park. Lots of full-time residents. Some freeway noise, but I asked for a site as far as possible from the freeway, and that cut it down some. Wi-Fi is "hot-spot" in office only, we didn't use it. Cost $92.66 for two nights, with veteran discount. This was our second stop there, the first in our motorhome. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Price after GS discount. Clean park. Had an end site that was suitable, on gravel with grass on the utilities side of my rig. Water pressure is very good. Electric is stable. Downgrades are for no in-park Wi-Fi (office only) which I think is a minor form of bait and switch. Also, the sprinklers came on at 7:50 AM, just while I was disconnecting to head out. Aside from a drenching, I was upset that sprinklers would be programmed to come on at that hour, when campers are likely to be up and about, or getting ready to leave, as we were. This set us back more than 30 minutes as we had to wait for the sprinklers to stop, and then had to wipe down the side of the RV to avoid water spotting. Not very friendly at all. Not sure we'd stay here again. Would probably look around first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Site 136, $35. +5 The park is big, has concrete pads, wide, with some grass, -5 it is located between Mullan Ave and I-90, both very noisy, and the Wi-Fi is accessible only in the office. We left a day early, forfeiting a days rent. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Good dog areas. Gravel sites with cement pads for tables. Very busy place, lots of long-termers. Wi-Fi in club house only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This park is very convenient for staying in the Spokane area. We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. We have our own WiFi so don't have to take our computers to the main building to have internet access. The sites are well maintained and most have shade. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Fantastic park! Great pet area, super large sites, close to Wal-Mart and restaurants, very friendly and courteous staff. We stayed here a few years ago when had emergency open heart surgery and they were so accommodating - good to see they haven't changed. Large laundry. A little noisy due to highway very close but worth the small amount of noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
If coming from the west on Mullen you might miss the entry as it is obscured and a very short turn. A little tough if you have a big rig towing. Nice long driveway, due to adjacent apartments. Beutiful office, some staples and has resort like ammenities. Sites have shade trees, well laid out, concrete patio, picnic table and long pull thru's. I was near the end of the pull thru's and you could really hear the freeway traffic, until a little after midnight. Wi-Fi was very weak and I had a direct bead on the office. This campground was nice, but I would have to rethink coming here again due to the traffic noise, that is why I gave it a 7 instead of a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
The park has all paved roads with very level gravel spaces. Each space has a concrete patio and a picnic table. The utilities all worked well. If you stay here ask for a space on the north side of the park. The south side is mostly long term residents and some of the sites are pretty trashy. The one complaint I have about this park is the office hours. They are only open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. If you get a reasonable start on tourist activities for the day and don't get back real early you never have a chance to interact with the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
A nice park, seemingly well maintained. The grounds were clean and the hookups easily accessible. Site were average in width and length but very level, which is nice with a 1 night stay and wanting to stay connected for early departure. Convenient to the freeway, but didn't notice much noise. Laundry room was large with about 8 washers and 5 large dryers. It would have been nice to use the pool and spa, but they close quite early. When you arrive in the late afternoon and have some chores to finish, not much opportunity to use the amenities. Wi-Fi was another inconvenience, as it only works in the office area or within a 15-20' area near the office. We stayed one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Paved roads, gravel sites with a concrete pad, and picnic table. Our site needed one block on the side to level, most sites looked pretty level. Well maintained, clean park. The office building has a small store, an inside pool and spa, and a nice fitness room. Wi-Fi is good, but is only available in the office area, where there is a nice separate room with sofas, tables and chairs. Our air card worked fine. They say there is 70 Cable TV channels, but we didn't use it. I agree with a previous person who said the approach in is easier from the east, where you make a left hand turn. From the west it is a sharp right angle turn and not a wide entry. It is right along the freeway, so there is some road noise, but a few rows in it did not bother us. The rate of $37.91 is with a Good Sam discount, a 50-ft pull-through, a little pricey. It did fit our needs as an easy overnight, not having to unhook, safe area, park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
This park is very nice, with a clean, well groomed look to it upon arrival. Sites are level gravel, with a paved area for the picnic table. Wi-Fi is only available in the reception/pool area, which is irritating when they advertise Wi-Fi. The only real problem we had was with the fact that they charge an extra $3 per child (we have 4 traveling with us), then they close the pool early (7pm) to kids so that seniors (who did not pay extra) get the last hour of pool time by themselves. With the extra fee for kids, this was one of the more expensive campgrounds we stayed at on a 2 month summer trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We just needed a place for the night and pulled into this CG. It looks great but when he said $45 for one night in a back in, we were shocked. That is $45 after he put in our Good Sam club number. Our site is small and tight. They advertise Wi-Fi but then he says you have to bring your laptop to the office or stand within 20 feet of the office. You have to take your trash to the dumpster which would be no big deal if it wasn't so expensive. For this much money, they could at least pick up at site. Not friendly and even smirked when DH said that the price was a bit stiff. Couldn't wait to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This would clearly be a 10 if it were not for the freeway noise. Ask for a site away from the freeway, it's not bad at all at the opposite end of the park. The bathrooms, laundry and showers were clean and spacious. The indoor pool and spa very nice. The gathering room with fireplace was fabulous. Wi-Fi was only available in and near the clubhouse. Sites were crushed rock with cement patios. Hookups were in good shape and well located. Staff were busy but friendly. We were very happy and would return, but be sure to ask for a site away from the freeway. You may need reservations during peak summer months as the park was nearly full when we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Friendly staff, park is clean, and nicely spaced. Rate posted includes pet fee. Very easy to negotiate with 42 foot motorhome and full size pickup in tow. Pull through was wide and plenty long. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Nice clean park, but very loud, felt like we were on a freeway off ramp. Would only stay here again if we were way in the back as far from the freeway as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
We stayed here two months as rate reflects, but I feel they nickel and dime you on things that the park should incorporate in their base price. I personally like this park and will continue to stay here for extended stays when in the area but if i needed a place to stay for one night, Wal-Mart would work just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Pros: Wide, paved drives/ level gravel sites, attractive main building with meeting area/clean restrooms. Cons: WiFi only available at main building where everything closes at 8pm with access only to restrooms and laundry. Ever try to be on internet with washers and dryers running? Lot of noise from the interstate. No grass at sites except those on end of row. Charge extra $3.24 for each dog which they did not tell me until I asked what charge was for. We would not return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We own a 30' Class A and we found the park to be very clean and well managed. The reception area is very nice and the employees were very nice. The older permanent RV's (which you have read comments about) were mostly kept in one section of the park, however, my wife and I walk every night and found the residents to be very friendly. The front entrance is tight, however, anyone with a longer unit just need to know to take it slow and easy. No problems with our site in relation to the freeway noise and and the park and all resources are beautifully maintained. Very close to shopping and restaurants and 10 minutes from most major stores. When we're in Coeur D' Alene again this is where we'll stay. Pet Friendly too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
I've stayed at this park several times in the past five or six years, most recently for three weeks, and have no complaints about the park itself. The only negative I would point out is the traffic noise from the interstate. More about that in a second. As for the positives, the managers are friendly and professional. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The sites are wide enough and far enough apart that you don't feel restricted. The clubhouse is nice, the bathrooms are sparkling clean, and the laundries are at least adequate. There are a couple of small fenced dog runs. Someone earlier mentioned the difficult turn into the park ... if you approach from the east, the turn is easier. Take the Hwy 41 exit (exit 7) off the interstate and turn left on Mullan. And I never noticed anyone having the slightest problem with the boulders on the corners inside the park. Wi-fi is available in the clubhouse only. Propane is available onsite. Now about the interstate noise ... I've experimented with different areas in the park and I think the sites on the east side are the quietest. You're basically at the mercy of atmospheric conditions, however ... if the wind is from the north, the noise is quite tolerable, but if it's from the south or there's low cloud cover, the noise can be horrendous. The town of Post Falls isn't particularly interesting, but Coeur d'Alene is only about 15 minutes away. As I say, I've stayed here several times, and have no qualms about coming back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
We stayed here in a 40' 4-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We used our Good Sam membership. The write-up of November 2009 is right on.There is a very tight turn into the park and into the spaces. We had a 50 amp, full hookups, table, grass on gravel pads. WIFI is available in the office/club house. We stay here because it's close to friend. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
Entrance coming from the west is a very tight, narrow, turn unless you can swing into the oncoming traffic lane to make a wide turn. Not a big rig friendly entrance. Short rigs may have no problem. Park itself has 90 degree turns on interior streets with large boulders on the inside of the turns and permanent residents vehicles parked so that you can not swing as wide as you would want to make a comfortable turn. The boulders are situated on the street corners and could be be a real side smasher! Just be very aware. Wi-fi does not reach very far from the clubhouse. We would not stay again because of the chance of coach damage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This park has the potential to be a 10, but lets its permanent tenants and upkeep in the park keep it from that. First of all the entrance appearance is excellent and the office is very nice but once you get past that it takes on a tattered look. A park that charges this rate should have Wi-Fi through out the park. We stayed here a week as the rate reflects but if I paid the nightly rate I would look for a Wal-Mart etc... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Arrived after 6pm and the office was closed. We had a reservation and they had assigned us a site next to the permanent sites and right on the freeway. The park was not full so we moved to a site in the back: pull through sites are nice, gravel with concrete on the side. Not as scenic as in town. It's next to apartments and Wal-Mart. We left the next day, but it was a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A very noisy park right next to the highway. Neither of the two spas is working. The pool is a murky green, in need of cleaning. The "state of the art work out facility" has a minimal number of free weights and only half of the universal machine is working. Park is mostly filled with permanent residents. Some have been allowed to skirt their RV's with raw plywood. One even has a 6 foot chain link fence all the way around it. It rained numerous times during our stay and the sprinklers continued to run and create large puddles, wasting a lot of water. Many sprinkler heads are in need adjustment. Several streetlights have broken bulbs within the park. Park had a nice neat appearance at first glance. It is overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We camped here in our 40' 4-slide motorhome using the Good Sam membership. Well taken care of park and good amenities, even though we didn't use them. We had 50 amp, level site and table. There are tight turns and some trees need trimming. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a big park and it's pretty nice, but there were things lacking for it's price. The sewer hook-ups were way at the back of the site, which was kind of weird and hard to reach. While they do have Wi-Fi, you have to be in their clubhouse to use it, you can't get on at your site. They have several pet areas and a couple of dog runs. They're kind of long and narrow, but at least it's a place to take them. The lock on the back one was broken and the space between the gate and the side were big enough that my Cairn Terrier could have slipped right out. Access is easy and the sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. There seems to be plenty of room for slideouts. Although there are a number of long-term rigs, everything is in good condition. You're almost right next door to a Super Wal-Mart, so that's convenient for stocking up. There's some highway noise, but it didn't bother us. We'd stay here again, but might check with other campgrounds first to see what's available at a better price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Another park that is built to take advantage of the rating system. Site is rather soulless, very near a busy, noisy freeway and cramped. There is a noisy building site next door that worked all weekend. The person who took my payment in cash later told me I had not paid, luckily I had my receipt. Also the site we reserved was not available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
I have stayed at this fine urban park before. Roads are paved, and pads are gravel with a concrete patio. Being next to a Super WalMart is a plus. There is an indoor pool, and you get a free newspaper. The rate of $30 was based upon a week's stay. Friendly staff. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Very nice and clean. The managers were great and friendly. We stay there every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
i was very disappointed with this park. i thought that the cost was very expensive for mid April ($39) when there were very few traveling patrons. We were charged extra for being in a spot that had 50 amp even though we only had 30 amp. This was considered summer rate. The pool & spa was inside but only open until 8 o'clock PM. I thought this was very early for a resort area. All other resorts we have been in leave this area open until at least 10 o'clock PM. I am handicapped & although they did have a large area with a seat in the shower, the sprayer was broken & I had to stand very close to the shower head to wash. We paid $3 extra for a dog which is normal however the latch on the dog run near our site was broken & would not stay closed. Both the dog run & our site had dog doo-doo on the ground. I did not find the office personnel to be very pleasant & the man was rude. They did not like us questioning our bill. I thought this park was run down for an "RV resort," I definitely would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is our second time here. I would have given a higher rating if they had 'WiFi at the site' instead of only at the club house. I can't understand why a high-end resort doesn't have this service. Everything else is outstanding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
We have stayed there for the last three summers and needless to say we like it. The rate posted here is the daily rate for those staying monthly. The sites are long an d wide enough for our Alfa which has a 43"x16' slide. There is a picnic table at each site alone with a cement patio. Their pool is inside and the area is very clean. The park is very clean as well kept. It is close to Couer D'Alene ID, Spokane Valey WA, and Spokane WA.Wal Mart is very close. We would reccommend this par for a short or longer stay. We would also reccommend that when making reservation that you ask for the north or new side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This RV park is just off I-90 and is easily accessed by east or west bound traffic. The park itself is big rig friendly, but the only entrance to the park is not. It has a narrow opening made of stone. This really does need to be removed as two vehicles cannot use the entrance at the same time let alone a class A or truck/5th wheel trying to come in or leave. Hopefully the road reconstruction will be done next time we are on our way through. There are small things that need to be done such as repair a broken window in the west laundry room (which has duct tape on it). A few less boulders would also be nice. It is a pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Nightly rate based on weekly of $210. Wi-Fi only at club house area... club house only opened at 10:00 but was able to access earlier by sitting outside of club house. Some traffic noise from Interstate 90 but we were at the opposite end so we were okay. Desk staff was excellent. Nicest resort that we've stayed at in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Nice modern park with Full Hook Up, 60+ cable, lodge only Wi-Fi (which limits usage to the lodge hours), and an indoor pool. Within walking distance of Super Wal-mart and a few places to eat. There is a large construction project (some sort of medical facility) being built between the park and the Wal-mart. This may still be going on next year (2009). We stayed two days and the park would be good for any length stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Average - nothing to speak of. Had some issues with the hookup and no one to be found. Finally just decided to deal with it and left the next day. Would not really recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This is a nice park close to Wal-Mart and the interstate. It seemed pricey but the sites, pool and facilities were very nice. Verizon card and satellite worked well. Nice book exchange at the clubhouse. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This park could easily rate a 10 for me if they would only do two things: 1. create one large pet area from all the land they have at the rear of the property, and 2. expand wireless internet service to be available not just at the clubhouse but also at the RV sites. This park is indeed a "resort". The clubhouse and detached bathhouse are stylish, the landscaping is upscale, and there are many recreational features such as enclosed pool, picnic area with gazebo, volleyball, horseshoes, tennis court, and playground. All this for only $37 a night in lovely Coeur d'Alene. For shoppers, there is a Walmart only a couple of blocks away that includes a Mirastar gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
A little pricey. Enclosed dog run was right next to a long-termer who had a cat outside on a leash. Distracting to say the least so we walked elsewhere on grass. Cable TV did not work and the reply was "We'll check on it tomorrow", (we were staying 1 night). Fortunately, most of the park is very satellite friendly. A major drawback is the extremely high levels of noise from the adjacent interstate. Most of the outside back-in sites were occupied by short travel trailers and short very old motorhomes which apparently belonged to long-termers. Too many of these had too much "junk" stored outside around them, e.g. old, overturned coolers, motorcycle wheels, fencing, bundles of salvage Styrofoam. Some of these trailers were skirted With un-painted raw lumber or plastic tarps. In short, part of this park took on the appearance of the stereotypical old trailer park. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
I down rate this place for the road (freeway) noise. Other than that this is a great place to stay. Sites are well maintained and ample in size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Nice campground for an overnight or few days. Nice hosts, clean grounds and, very nice laundry and, indoor pool area. However, it is right next to the I-90 freeway, so the freeway noise can be very annoying especially at night when you want the windows open for fresh air. Also, there is a Auto dealership right next store so you get alot of the light at night from the Vapor lamps they have at the dealership. A little annoying that we where unable to get a spot next to the grass because of our small dog. Alot of full timers there along the outer edges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Very nice facility, extra clean showers and restrooms. Very business like staff. Well taken care of and maintained. It was pretty cold at night, and there was still a little snow on the ground, so the grass was a little muddy. Level gravel back ins for smaller rigs. Very quiet. If you have to spend time in Post Falls, ID, This is the place to park your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
Easy access and clean RV park. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We are here for a month and intend on coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We are full timers, and without a doubt this is an excellent RV park. It is next to I-90 but it has been bermed along the freeway and trees planted along I-90 to reduce road noise. The main areas of the park are pull-thru and the edges are back in. It handles a truck and 40' 5th wheel fairly easily. 60 cable stations or so. If you stay long term you can get HSI through Time-Warner. The entrance could use a bit of widening due to the fact the rigs are larger now. It actually narrows down at the entrance. Enjoyed our stay there very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
It's nice to pull into an RV park and not have to do any leveling. The sites are wide and if in a pull through, very long. The back-in sites are shorter but long enough for all but the biggest rigs. The office is open late, 10pm, which is nice. The park is mostly laid out quite well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted to extend our stay from 7 to 11 nights. Initially they said we'd have to move, but come the morning of the move, they called us and said we could stay in our site. I've rated a lot of parks, as we are full timers, and this is one of the best. It only merits an 8 because the WiFi is available only in the office/lounge, the back-in sites are mostly on the blind side, the exit has a difficult view, and for some the freeway noise will be high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
In spite of the relatively low price, this is definitely in the resort category as far as the CG and facilities (it's just not located on or immediately adjacent to a major tourist attraction). It's easy access from the I-90 but far enough away so noise isn't a problem. It's well planned, designed for the largest RVs and is immaculately maintained. The roads are all paved, easy to negotiate and even the back-in sites are easy to handle. This place is either very new or completely rebuilt from the ground up. The clubhouse/pool/recreation building is impressive. There are a number of seasonal and/or permanent sites (skirted trailers, etc) but all are well maintained (unlike some places we've stayed). We spent two nights here so we could catch up on laundry which led to one very minor negative. For the size of the CG, the laundry room in the clubhouse seemed unusually small. There may be other restroom and/or laundry facilities on the site but we didn't look - it wasn't busy so wasn't a problem and we didn't need to look for alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
I have a bad taste in my mouth from this campground. The grounds are great with gravel sites and paved patio sites. The roads are wide and the spaces would be great for Big Rigs if it were not for the trees which broke our Cell Phone Antenna and the sprinklers that spotted the coach. Why people who know nothing about RVing run RV parks is besides me. The manager, instead of assisting us in resolving the problem, had a real attitude. The maintenance workers who were to trim the tree caused the damage to the antenna. They first arrived with no ladder and proceeded to hack away at the tree without any concern for the damage the limb was doing to our coach. Then they went to get a ladder. So after waiting 20 minutes for them to show up in the first place we had to wait another 30 minutes for them to come back. When I went to look for the manager I discovered the maintenance workers taking a break! In the meantime, we waiting over an hour to get the tree issue resolved so that we could park and get set up. After another hour the sprinklers came on and left water spots on our spotless coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
They do have WiFi in the lodge but not at the site. The pool is inside and there are two hot tubs, one for kids and one for adults. The female senior manager is loud and brash and opinionated but the younger girls working at night are great. You can walk to the Walmart from there. It's very clean. It's a confusing lay out in the park and it seems they'd have someone direct you to the site, but they don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Large, level, gravel pull-thru in space 9 was nice and close to the clubhouse. Paved roads. Some freeway noise. I got wi-fi from the clubhouse, but not reliably. Next to a Super WalMart - convenient. Large indoor pool which I did not use. I have stayed here before and will do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Best in the area but a lot of freeway noise. Wi-Fi only in the clubhouse area. Friendly, well mannered staff. A lot of long term rigs in the park, but they all keep the place looking nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Very clean and easy access of I-90. Sites were fairly level and not too close to each other. Didn't use the pool (indoor) or hot tub but looked nice. Staff were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Convenient off and on to I-90. Close to restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com