223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Lone Star Corral (Escapee Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (830) 363-7623
CGID9798

Lone Star Corral (Escapee Only)

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   8   8   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Very hard to find. Don't use any GPS info in SKP's book for a Garmin. You'll never get there. Also very noisy with some traffic noise, but the trains go through at all hours and regularly. Other than that not too bad a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
This is a very spacious park - the widest interior roads of any park we have been in. The lots are also large. Enjoyed our stay as the folks here are very friendly. We liked it so much, we decided to get on the waiting list for a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$8.7
An Escapee SKP Coop Park. We stayed for one week, using their 50% off first time visitors rate, which is a great value. We were planning on staying to determine whether we would like to get on the waiting list for a site. It's a nice clean park. Folks are as friendly as most RV Parks with seniors. We would stay here again. The location is close to all needed facilities and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
Rate is SKP daily rate for a 50 amp full hookup, back-in site, electric extra. (which has been added to the base daily rate for this review) Paved roads and pads, all sites are back-in with escort to site. Very few trees, so excellent satellite reception. Good Verizon cell and 3G signals. Numerous activities and very friendly people as is typical at all Escapee parks. Mobile RV tech located in the park if you need service on your rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$19
Rate is daily rate for SKP's, 50 amp full hookup, back-in site, electric extra, which has been added to the base daily rate for this review. Paved roads and pads, all sites are back-in, escorted to site. They are very precise about where you are to park your rig, as many of the pads are of a very thin asphalt type construction. You must put boards under your jacks. Numerous activities and very friendly people as is typical at all Escapee parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$11
We stayed here for a week - had a simply marvelous time. The people at this park are wonderful, they go out of their way to make you feel a part of their family. While we were there they had a wonderful Veteran's Day ceremony, collected donations from folks for the D'Hanis high school band and they raised $400. How cool is that? While there they invited us to partake of the Tuesday special at either Pizza Hut or Dairy Queen - they have a 'skip' special. They also invited us to try the local steakhouse and saloon in D'Haanis - and we did and it was the best country fried steak DH had ever eaten!!! My chicken cordon blue was excellent as well! We went with 16 other folks to the same place for breakfast on Thursday morning - and it was as good as dinner! If you happen to be an Escapee, don't miss stopping at the Lone Star Corral - you'll be glad you did! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
SKP members only park. Located 6 miles west of Hondo on the south side of Hwy 90. Beware, there’s absolutely no signs indicating location or where to turn so watch for a small sign for CR422. The park is very clean and neat with a great clubhouse and laundry facilities. Sites are 70’ long by 50’ wide and each is different with the leaseholders own type of 288 sq ft maximum building and various types of landscaping. The layout and appearance is very similar to the SKP park in Benson, AZ. They do not permit check-in after 5pm so be sure to arrive in enough time to check-in and be parked by 5pm. Cash or check only, no credit or debit cards. The ground is very soft and boards are required to be under the jacks. The park provided us boards but they didn’t hold and the jacks sunk in the ground so they moved us to another site. If you’re heavy, ask for a site with a concrete pad. Everyone at this park was extremely nice, friendly, and pleasant. We will most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We enjoyed this park. They asked us about the weight of our rig as some of the sites with concrete can not handle heavy rigs. If you want lots of activities-this is the park for you. There is always something happening at the clubhouse. People are friendly. We made many wonderful friends in a short time period. There is a new dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Escapee member co-op. Nice spacious sites, but not all available to rent. Quite a few planned activities. Verizon cell service marginal. Close to train and highway so there is some noise, but not too bad. Overall we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com