214479 User submitted reviews online!!
Joshua Tree Lake RV & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (760) 366-1213
CGID9801

Joshua Tree Lake RV & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   7   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Escapee rate. Good enough park. It's sandy and it's the desert. I can see where it would kick up with the wind but fortunately we didn't have any during our stay. Nice wide sites, ours was level. Supplied utilities just fine. Easily accessible dump site. Very marginal cell service and certainly no data service. Had I been staying longer I think my trucker antenna/amplifier would have taken care of it. Good WiFi signal at our site. The charge to users is OK with me if it keeps the price for sites from going up to get everyone to cover the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Campground is an open sand flat with minimal vegetation between sites. Lots of grit in the air when windy. The site was not level front to back. Electric OK, water pressure was low (22 psi), no sewer, no cell service. Very good wifi - fast and stable - but not included in the camping fees ($14.95/week extra). Biggest positive to this campground is that it provides convenient access to the north side of Joshua Tree National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Unfortunately we could only stay for one night before we had to leave for another RV park in the area because a group event had completely booked this park. We have stayed here earlier and will return in the future. The park is a few miles off the busy highway, so noise is not an issue at night. During the day some shooting and ATV noise is going on. The sites are sand, pretty large, and easy to get in and out. Our rate was for a pull through full hookup including an escapee member discount. Leveling was easy, the hookups were in good order, and perfectly placed. Sites are arranged parallel and some oleanders give a little privacy. We cannot comment on the restrooms or showers since we did not use them. However, value for money is very good and the lack of Wi-Fi is bearable for a few days. Shopping and Wi-Fi is about 8 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Very reasonably priced -- our rate was the weekly rate. Nice campground and nice owners who obviously care about their facility. The place was very, very clean. It was quiet and the small lake was a real surprise in the desert. There were two sets of bathrooms and showers. There was a large sink if you wanted to wash dishes. We went in March and it was not crowded at all. Be careful not to park behind big rigs if you want Wi-Fi since they can block the signal. We are small and this happened to us. Also, there was no cell reception. It really is off the beaten path, but not that far to drive into town. The only real downside was the lack of sewer hookups, although the dump station was pretty close. Had the sites had the sewer included, I would have rated this park a 9. Yes, we would happily stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Great CG, just wish they had sewer. Great views, dogs allowed. Nice lake.. Super nice people working there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and very good (just a little bit not level but OK, this is the case with a lot of campgrounds), campground well lit and the sites are thus easy to find in the dark. Indeed close to Joshua Tree Park. We experienced a fantastic sunset and sunrise. No sewer on site but we dumped at a central spot on the campground (included in the price). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
There are two RV parks in town, and we suggest choosing this one. It's a cool place and we recommend it. There is some groovy permaculture stuff going on in and around the place, and the owner is cool. If there is a party going on, beware of the bathrooms. Other than that, this is the place you want to stay in Joshua Tree. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This reflects a weekly rate. This is a very nice park 4 miles from the Joshua Tree NP entrance. It is the typical desert park with a sandy surface. There are some trees between a lot of the sites but not much for shade. Views of the surrounding area are great. The small lake (us easterners would call it a 'pond') is very nice with lots of birds, ducks and fishing available for a fee. The sites are terraced so a pull through has a small hump to go over. They have fire pits and firewood (a little expensive) for sale. The Wi-Fi was accessible, but a little weak the further you get from the office area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com