206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Coffee Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 71 user reviews. Phone: (940) 769-2277
CGID9811

Coffee Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   9   10   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice park, close to the highway but about 14 miles from grocery/supplies. Beautiful pool and good space layout of sites. Clubhouses for rallies were very nice. Very friendly staff and trash pickup at site. Price paid was rally rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Shore power 50/30amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40psi. Has WiFi but is not real strong. Used Verizon 4G LTE Air Card which was very good. AT&T 3G Cell Phone works well. Cable was good. Sites are very long, mainly gravel, good for real long RV's including Semi's. Sites are plenty wide with good room between them. Interior roads are good. Restrooms are outstanding. Family type with shower, toilet and sink all in one. There is at least one for each row of sites. Laundry is good but I didn't use it. Very few Long term tenants. DirecTV Satellite is easy access. Credit cards are accepted. They have a good size dog run. Very nice place to stay. Will come here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is a very nice park and we will return! Very nice and helpful staff. reasonably level sites and full hook ups. The lack of reliable WiFi is why I rated it lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
The rate shown is the Passport America rate. We stopped here for one night on our way from Arizona to Virginia. The staff is very friendly, the sites are long and level, nothing blocks the satellite, Verizon service excellent. The buildings are new and very clean, and the pool (although not open for the season) is beautiful with an attached hot tub. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
As we looked ahead for our next stop we were happy to discover that this park was within our driving range. Having spent a few nights here last year, we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed. We love the level sites and easy access. The campground does not have cable and the wifi timed out, our only disappointments. Had we arrived earlier, our dogs would have had baths in the dog washing area! If we pass by in the future, we will stay here again. The rate reflects the cash Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Fantastic park. Huge pull thrus, open for satellite, Verizon data good, propane, and friendly owners. PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Passport America rate. Awesome park, great for big rigs. Beautiful outbuildings, nice staff. We plan on staying here whenever we drive through this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Rate is Passport America. Nice open RV Park with very nice facilities. Restrooms/bathrooms are first-rate, some of the best I have used. Wonderful tile showers. These areas are very clean. Very friendly folks at check-in. Great first impression. It is obvious the owners care about the park. Sites are paved and level. Utility hookups are very convenient. Satellite reception is no problem. AT&T reception good. Just 1/2 mile off I-20. There is a little road noise from the interstate but it is negligible. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Rate is PA rate which is cash only. Credit cards taken for Good Sams rate. Roads paved, wide level packed gravel sites with grass between sites. Clean, well groomed park. Park buildings in excellent condition. Dog park is great for our small dogs, fenced fully to ground level. Park just the right distance from I-20 (half mile). No highway noise. Wi-Fi barely usable with only 15% park occupancy. Good Verizon LTE and AT&T service. Many OTA TV channels, and good satellite access from all sites. Great over night or longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This park was very nice and well kept. The pool and hot tub were beautiful. There is no cable at your site, but there is a 24 hour game room and lounge with satellite TV and a comfy couch. Internet was fast, though they ask you not to stream movies. Individual bathrooms in the laundry building were very clean. Office staff were helpful and friendly. Propane is expensive, so go somewhere else if you can. If there were shaded sites, it'd be pretty near perfect! Passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
A great well set up park. Only issue this time was slow Internet, but with a MH rally going on - it might have just overloaded system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
The rate we paid was for Passport America. Sites are gravel and level with grass between. The Wi-Fi was slow at times, but reliable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. This is a gem of a campground and we'll certainly stay here again. If there were picnic tables at the sites, I would give it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
We stayed there during their Bluegrass Festival, and had a great time. Owners are very involved and make you feel very welcome. Whether you are a Texan and need a place to RV for the weekend or you are traveling on I-20 across Texas, I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
We stayed here our first time, but it will not be our last if we continue to make trips across Texas. Great staff, level pull thru sites, clean restrooms, and the only thing we missed was cable TV since our camper does not have a good antenna. But no TV is really no big deal when you find a good campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We stayed here while traveling home from the Valley. It is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. The staff were very friendly and helpful, taking us to our site. The sites are level and the park is very clean. I only wish we would have found this park 5 years ago as we will no longer be going with our RV. It would be a great place to spend a few days. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We stayed here for a rally. The park has large level sites. Friendly office and grounds staff. Only complant would be the Wi-Fi was weak where we parked. We will stay here any time we are in this area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We stayed here with a rally. The folks in the office make you feel so much like home. This is a great park with nice amenities. Easy to get into and out of. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$11
We came for four nights and decided to stay for a month. The rate I quote is based on the $250 per month price and projected electricity use of $75 for the month which is probably high. The people who run the park are wonderful and really go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. We cannot find anything wrong with the place. The utilities are in the correct place and the electricity is spot on. There are laundry rooms, a great pool and hot tub. Our dog liked the dog yard. The park is spotless and only five years old. They host quite a number of RV rallies and we are looking forward to the bluegrass music festival in April. We will come back here over and over and over! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Rate was for a rally. Very friendly staff led us to our large pull-through site. Very easy to navigate through the park. Utilities were well placed. Campground was neat and attractive. Rally facilities were also nice. One detractor was that the WiFi was unusable for most of our 6 night stay. Access point signal strength was so low that connections often could not be made, or were dropped quickly. Called the office our first day and they expressed surprise. Nothing was fixed however. Other campers in our group were also unable to connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$19
Coffee Creek Campground review: This campground is handy to the Interstate, yet far enough away to cut down road noise. It has perfectly level,  gravel sites with plenty of breathing room and smooth, wide roads through the campground. The grounds are clean, and the long-term campers did not have accumulated junk around them.  Each site has a concrete patio pad, placed along the middle of the parking pad.  There are fire pits and picnic tables at many of the sites. There are a number of buildings that can be used for group activities, a game room, and a small exercise room. The bath houses and laundry areas are new and clean, they even have dog wash tubs behind the bath houses. There is a pretty hot tub by the pool. There are a number of cabins in clusters.  A walking trail leads to a small pond and our dogs enjoyed the fenced dog yard. There is a large firepit and grill for group gatherings located near some outdoor games.  There are basically no trees in the camper area, but the entrance and cabins are in a treed area. I suspect that in this semi-arid area of Texas, growing trees is a challenge.  The owners (very friendly and helpful) are on site. The office has some gift items and you can borrow DVDs. The price reflects PA discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
This is a great RV site. A bit off the highway (0.5 miles) so road noise is not bad. The owners were friendly and helpful. They wiped off the electric board and the sewer/water connection when we pulled in; although, it was not that was dirty to begin with. Site was very long and level, would fit the biggest big rigs! Hot tub was great as were the family style shower/rest rooms. Everything was clean, clean, clean. There is a small pool. We we did not go in because this is February. It was clean and inviting as well. I would recommend this Park to anyone driving east/west on I-20 in Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The staff at this campground, were some of the nicest people we have encountered in our over 5 years of full-timing. The campground itself was very nice. Everything is very well thought out. The showers and restrooms are immaculate. They even remembered to have shelves and hooks in the bathroom/shower area so you have somewhere to put your stuff. The laundry was reasonably priced and they worked. The pool was beautiful although too cold to use this time of year. We did use the hot tub, 4 out of the 5 days were spent there. It is located close to I-20, but not so close as to hear the traffic noise. Nice restaurant nearby called Maverick. Good food there at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Very nice park and very nice staff. A man escorted us to our site. They even had places to wash our dogs if we wanted to do so. Concrete slabs with plenty of space, with private restroom/shower facilities. I would definitely go there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
A wonderfully isolated park far enough away from the freeway that you don't hear it and sites and facilities are excellent. Owners are very friendly. If you want a park where the silence is deafening, this is the spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Gravel sites good size and level. Close to freeway but not noisy. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We had heard about this RV Park from friends of ours that have stayed here three other times - all with rally's. It did not disappoint. Location is very convenient, just off I-20 on US 281. Though you are only about a half mile from the Interstate, you can hear the faint sounds of it while outside, but not to the point of being distracting. Inside your RV it is a non-issue. The Park is laid out well, with 95% of the sites having the RV door pointed east. In the evening as the sun goes down, it puts the door side in the shade, making sitting outside much more pleasant. Wi-Fi was mentioned in another review. We found the signal to be good. It looks like they have two antennas to serve the Park, and there could be dead spots on the fringe areas, we found it excellent. Though we did not use them, we did checkout the shower/laundry facilities and found them to be clean, private and well designed. We were impressed with the four washers/dryers in the one we looked at. There are two large "club houses" on the premises. Both were clean, as was the pool area. There are what a appeared to be "full-time" residents in the park, but those sites were maintained and did not degrade the overall aspect of the Park as it does in some places. We were with a group of three other couples and all agreed that this was a place to come back to individually and with a group. The Park staff is exceptional. Due to the weather they did have an outbreak of ants, but park staff was quick to place ant killer on all of the "hills" around the site. This helped keep them under control. The sites are level, and are an oil/rock surface. Not as good as asphalt and certainly not as good as concrete, but provides a good surface. We will admit though that we did not use jack pads and so we did leave a couple divots in our site. Location to shopping (Wal-Mart) is not bad with both Weatherford and Mineral Wells being within 25 miles. Great places to eat within five (5) miles of the RV Park (along with the largest Rocking Chair you will ever see). It is also a great service just having to take your garbage to the front of the site each morning and having the Park staff come by and pick it up. They also have cabins, so, if some of your friends want to join you and don't have an RV, they can rent one of the cabins. Most definitely a place to stop over night, or spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Used various discounts for rate. Newer park with in a large (100+ sites), open (no shade) area . Long, level gravel sites with small concrete patio. Well maintained gravel roads, grass in between sites but watch for fire ants and grass burs. Immaculate bathrooms and laundry. Probably more for rally's and weekenders than travelers but its convenient right off I-20. Wi-Fi from our site left a lot to be desired. I think we were fairly close to an antenna and it wasn't crowded. If that worked better we'd be talking a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We attended an RV club rally here. The park is lovely and new. Sites are long, fairly level pull-throughs. Management is helpful and friendly. WiFi was strong and worked well. Good Verizon 3G signal. Without some kind of supplemental booster, such as an analog to digital converter box, or special digital antenna, it's almost impossible to get over-the-air TV with just an HDTV and bat wing. In an area like this, I think cable service should have been mandatory. I would have been willing to pay a few dollars a day for it. There is virtually nothing in this area. Closest restaurant is a truck stop on I-20. Park is quiet and there is a pasture next door with some interesting longhorns, but no smells or flies from the animals. For dog owners, the management has stationed waste bags and disposal buckets all over the park. We would stay here again for a rally, or if we were passing through for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This has been open about (3) years and is very nice in every aspect but does not have concrete pads. That said all sites are gravel but very level. Ideal for one night stay, extended stays or rally of 75-100 people. Two rally halls with plenty of room for those events. Will definitely stay here again. Located approx 1 mile north of I-20 on Hwy 281. There is plenty of good eat places close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This campground is all very new and very well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff at check in. Road is gravel with plenty of access for a big rig. The pad is gravel with a long pull through so plenty of space for the towed. Plenty of space around the RV, grass in between each site, but no shade trees. Small dog park with pick up bags and a dog wash. Very quiet. The Wi-Fi service did not appear to be working. The bathrooms are spotless and the laundry is well equipped with plenty of washers and dryers. There is a small pool with spa, exercise room, and game room. There are not a lot of things to see or do here, a couple of local restaurants, so for sightseeing you have a forty-five minute drive. This is a great place for a one night stop over. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is a very new and well run park. Staff was super friendly and they have tried very hard to make a park that was most anything one would want. We used a pull through site that was black top with a concrete patio. Our site was easily long enough for our 45' coach and toad. 50 amp service provided good voltage. Restroom and showers were super clean. They even have a place to wash your dog! There is a store with hand dipped ice cream and a very good local BBQ place called Natty Flats. Their Wi-Fi service was not working while we were there, but expect they will correct that soon. We definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Friendly staff. Great RV park. Really nice and clean restroom/shower rooms that are private. Pool and hot tub are well maintained and clean. Lake on property. Would highly recommend. Just sorry we were only passing through and only stayed overnight. Would stay here again if in the area. Rate is a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
The hosts at this park are the nicest people we have met in 1 1/2 years of fulltiming. We were escorted to our site and the host made sure everything worked. The campground is new and has basically no shade trees. Sites are level and hookups worked great. Showers and laundry rooms were spotless. Overall park is quiet and well kept. Small dog run is also available. We camped here in a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Coffee Creek is a new Park. The owners have made a big investment to make this an attractive Park. All roads & pads are gravel with rather smallish patios. But, the sites are level and all have full hook-ups. Our dog picked up some sand burrs which might be alleviated if they cut their grass more often and shorter. They had free wi-fi but the bandwidth was marginal. Perhaps once the Park matures a bit more, I will give it a higher rating. Nonetheless, I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
This is a lovely campground. It is family owned and run. We were greeted by everyone in the office when entering the store. Had an escort to our site and the escort provided a nice overview of the site hook ups, bathhouse, laundry, etc. There is a small pasture adjacent to the campground with a few head of cattle grazing. Will stay again. Our rate reflects our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Wow!!! excellent campground, got escorted to our extra long site. Very clean, showers are a 10! Quiet, very clean all together, we will definitely stay here again! We camp here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Excellent park. Would have been a 10 but the hot tub was not working. Bathrooms were the best we've seen in a RV park. Great setup w/private bath and shower. BTW, great milkshakes at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Found this place on RV review. It is everything positive that has been said about it. Not far from I-20 but very quiet. Nice long pull throughs with all utilities in good working order. Was escorted to our site and as they say " It is the little things that you notice". The escort promptly took his rag and checked the electric box and made sure the water pressure was fine while wiping everything off. We talked to the owners who are a very nice couple who live on the premise.It is very close to a 10 but there is no cable TV. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anybody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Very nice! High quality everything. The tile shower is nicer than my shower at home. A pleasure to use. Close to I-20. We'd stay there again. Rate is Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Great CG just north of I-20 at exit 386, then north on Hwy 281 for one mile. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Appreciate the business. Office has ladies clothes and jewelry for sale, also popcorn, ice cream and small RV section. Escort to site, which is level gravel with some grass but no picnic tables or grills at sites. There are a number of buildings which have clean, private bathrooms with individual showers. Pool and hot tub, exercise room, gathering room, volleyball, horseshoe pits, playground, dog wash area, cabins for rent. Three lines for Wi-Fi - worked fine. Verizon and satellite reception good. Would stay here again. Price reflects Passport America discount - and they are also a Good Sam CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
This is a wonderful campground. The owners and staff are extremely nice & helpful. They truly want you to enjoy your stay. The office has a neat little ice cream bar inside. This would be a great place for a family reunion or rally. They have several small cabins for rent. There is a nice pool & hot tub, rec. room, laundry, & gathering/meeting rooms. All restrooms are set up individually with each containing a shower, lavatory, & toilet. There are 4 restroom buildings in the park. The free wi-fi works very well. There is no cable, and TV reception from an antenna requires aiming your antenna accurately. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
First time here. Stayed here on the way to San Antonio and again on the way back. Very nice site,spacious. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
What a great campground. Less than a mile off of I-20, it's close and convenient. This park is laid out correctly so any big rig will have no problem navigating the park and any of the sites, which are level and long. Interior roads are in great shape. The people in the office and the park are the friendliest we have ever encountered. Not one thing bad to say. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
Price reflects Passport America discount. Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. Bathhouses are very clean. Dog wash and dog run are real pluses for those of us who travel with pets. Not much shade but not uncommon in western Texas. Free Wi-Fi reception was very good. No cable TV but satellite is easily acquired. Overall, a great stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. FHU pull-through level gravel site. This is a fairly new campground and in very good condition, well maintained and very clean. There is a game room, exercise room, and very nice pool and hot tub. The laundry room and bathrooms were fantastic. There was free Wi-Fi, but it was rather slow. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I don't know what was wrong with the other camper that said the park power was low, it was fine while we were here. I agree that these are very nice comfort stations, the pool is nice, the hot tub is relaxing and hot. The only draw back is there is little shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here last year and had a wonderful time. This time the parks power was very low, even though we paid for a 50 amp site, during the worst heat of the day we could only run 1 AC, and with no trees or shade, it was terrible. The pool was a welcome relief and we used the hot tub several evenings. We have been full time RV'ers for 3 yrs and have camped in 21 different states and this campground has THE BEST showers we have ever had the pleasure to use. They have added ice cream and snow cones in the office for purchase, which is wonderful. They continue to upgrade and hopefully they can plant some trees or figure out some shade for the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Great place right off I-20. Has friendly folks. It's newer, well maintained, and very clean. No shade though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Such a friendly campground. We love to come here to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
We used our Passport America for the whole week we stayed. Very nice camp store.Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet park and very clean. Sites are very long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Sites are great, even for a motorhome with 4 slides. All facilities work as specified. Plenty of room. Sites, restrooms, showers, pool are very clean. Staff is cordial, helpful, and informative. Drought conditions so no campfires but most enjoyable place to stay. Only stayed 2 nights. Would definitely stay here again for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
Excellent RV Resort. The owners eager to please, beautiful pool & hot tub, clean modern restrooms & laundry room. No trashy-looking sites occupied by long-term people. Didn't give it a 10 because there is some freeway noise when the wind is out of the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
Great place to stay! Very easy to maneuver a 44 foot big rig. We had to fly out of state because of a death in the family and the camp workers couldn't have been nicer. They watched our motorhome and even let us put our bikes under the gooseneck of their fifth wheel. Because of the cold weather, we had a crack in our shower control valve. The live-in certified RV technician installed a new valve for us at a nominal fee. We will definitely come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Wow! This campground is great! Loved everything about it; new, spacious, and most-of-all, the owners will do all they can to please. Beautiful clubhouse for a rally, with a huge fireplace. Wi-Fi worked extremely well. (We were in spot #42). I can honestly say I have never met nicer folks running a campground than these people. Even the registered RV repairman, who lived on site, did a great job at helping me with a stubborn water heater, at a very nominal cost, too. Easy access to propane tank, too. I would have no problem recommending Coffee Creek to friends (in fact, I already have). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
New park and it is built for big rigs. Everything you would want from private restroom/shower rooms, with tiled showers, to a pool and camp store. Wi-Fi is strong and free. This is a great park with really helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Great CG and staff! Has long 90' pull through sites. First class pool and hot tub, also a rec. room and exercise room. There is a well stocked store on site. NO TRAINS! Has two fishing ponds. (Didn't fish). You will enjoy your stay here. Camped in a 40 footer with a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
What a lovely park this is. The price we paid is PA. The people who own the park are wonderful. We feel very glad to have picked this park out of the PA book while traveling. It's really more like a destination park instead of an over-nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is by far the best campground in Texas that we've been to. The comfort stations are BEAUTIFUL! The pool and the hot tub are WONDERFUL. The only draw back is that there are very few trees, but the park is only 2 years old and the owners are planting some. There is not much for children to do, but the owners are improving that also. The web site has a virtual tour that shows everything. We stayed here for 10 days and will definitely be back. Would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
I can't think of anything wrong with this place. It's great. The people who own it, and work there are great. It's just really nice. The rate was PPA, which is available for two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a quiet, very attractively landscaped park. It was very well designed. I especially liked the rock-lined hot tub next to the swimming pool. I wish it had trees in the pull thru area, but if you want trees, you will want to stay in one of the beautiful log cabins. The common areas are green grass, well maintained. The owners are very friendly. I give this RV park my highest recommendation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
I will definitely be returning to this place. The kids were well entertained. The staff was great and everything was so clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Just what the traveler is looking for: Clean and neat, long and wide sites, good hook-ups, WiFi at site. Roads are paved and each site has a small concrete patio. If the wind is out of the south, there can be a little road noise, but not serious. Mowing could be neater: Large clumps of grass left on all the patios. Overall a very good stop and we will use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Rate is for Passport America. This a very nice campground and I could not fault it for anything. Will be back here again and try and stay longer. The people who run it are the best I have encountered. Very easy to get in and out with any size unit. Park is only two years old so everything is in great condition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
The other reviews were right on. A nice new park, excellent restrooms and a nice laundry. Big sites and easy hook ups. This would be a ten if there were a few trees between the sites. Right now it is just grass. The spa and pool are great, but the pool is not overly large. The spa is attached to the pool but has a rock ledge to separate the two. Good Wi-Fi is available, but our Verizon air card worked well. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
We found this to be a gem and agree with the other reviewers. The sites are long, easy to get into and mostly pull-through. There is a cement patio at each site. the owners are extremely helpful and eager to please. The showers and bathroom facilities are very clean. There is a game room, an exercise room, a pool with a hot tub and several cabins for large parties. It would be perfect for reunions and rallies. There are also quite a few cabins for those visitors who do not have an RV. There is a well-equipped store and we were able to buy a 12-volt bulb to replace the one which had just burned out. They also stock those items which you might have forgotten or just run out of like ketchup, dish soap, napkins, etc. The campground is flat and there is even a walking trail. I am so pleased that we found this campground and took a chance on it. We would certainly camp here again and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Very nice park. They had a bluegrass jam while we were there. Great fun. Reception was very friendly. We stayed one night , but would have loved to stay longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We were here for 3 nights. Everything said in the previous reviews is true. This is an extremely well done RV park designed for big rigs. All the facilities are new and well done and they have 2 separate meeting rooms. The only improvement would be cable or satellite TV at each site. That said, satellite TV is available on a big screen TV in their Activities Room and anyone can use it. We would certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We stayed here for approximately two months and the owners were always on the premises and they are more than owners. You become part of their extended family immediately. The entire place is modern. They even have pet washing facilities on the back of a couple of bathroom buildings. Our two little dogs loved the walk path. Everybody that has stayed here keeps in touch with them, like we do. We live approximately 90 miles away and it's a great little getaway during the warm months. Everybody that I know that has stayed here, always talk about the next time we're all going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Gorgeous RV Resort! With panoramic views of the beautiful Texas Hill Country. I have never been to a park that was this nice. It was only a few months old, so we pretty much had the park to ourselves, although I assume they will be extremely busy soon. They also have private cabins that were built by an Amish man, super nice! The owners were very friendly and eager to make us as comfortable as possible, they took us on a tour of the park, which includes: Two clubhouses with oversized river rock fireplaces and full kitchens, 115 RV sites, a gorgeous pool with hot tub, game room, workout room, lounge room with a jumbo flat screen TV, a country general store with everything you can imagine, even Texas style gifts and merchandise, a pond for fishing, and a walking trail that meandered through the wooded area of the park. Seriously, this park was well thought out, it has plenty of places for you to have your privacy, which is hard to find sometimes in other "Parks". I am so glad this one held up to its name. This is truly a beautiful "Resort" with lots to do nearby: Rock Climbing, Fishing, Swimming, Hiking and more. We plan on making this a frequent stop for us. Maybe we will see you there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
New park that has done it right. Easy access for the biggest rigs and large pull throughs. Friendly owners that want your stay to be great. Pool, hot tub, large private bath and showers, two laundries, two clubhouses, and two dog washes. Great place to have a family reunion, rally etc. There is also a children's playground, volleyball, and misc. other games as well as two catch and release fishing ponds, game room, and exercise room. They have 14 cabins so if you have non-RV friends they can come too. Dog friendly with great walking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a great RV campground just one half mile off Interstate 20. It is all new having opened in December 2008. It is extremely nice! One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. All sites are large, level and have plenty of room between units. The sites and roads are asphalt with gravel. Each site has a concrete pad near the entry door of your RV. There is a very nice Office/store for check-in. There are four restroom/shower facilities with very large showers. There are two laundry rooms. There are two clubhouses, an exercise room and a recreation room. And, a swimming pool and hot tub. In addition to all this, they have 14 cabins to rent and a fishing hole. The management was very nice and made us feel right at home. Please note that this campground is located on half mile north of the New Salem exit of Interstate 20 on Highway 281. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com