206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Antique Capital RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (903) 845-7378
CGID9825

Antique Capital RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   9   9   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Rate is the PPA one night rate. Actually $14.50. Park is well laid out, with plenty of room for each unit. Each site has a generous, level concrete pad. Cable and WiFi both worked fine. Friendly office people. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$14
Rate reflects the 50 amp monthly rate. We were in this park for over 3 months and found it very accommodating. Level concrete pads, patio, picnic table, and a grassy area between sites. The WiFi signal was strong and satellite cable TV available at each site. There are two laundries and bath houses, one at each end of the park. This is the most active park we have found in this region… breakfast, pot lucks, karaoke, and scheduled live shows. The only exception being when a Rally has the activity center reserved. The only negatives we experienced were the dusty interior roads and the lack of shady sites. But most guest do obey the posted speed limit keeping the dust to a minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Dusty and dirty only concrete is the pads. Very small laundry room only a few washers and dryers. Office staff is nice and accommodates, but the owner will kill this park. He need to take a class in customer service! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
PPA rate for a one night stand. The campground was wet from recent heavy rains but sites are concrete with plenty of room to set up high and dry. Good utilities with cable. The campground is five years old this year and is in good condition. Staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry clean and affordable, did not use the restrooms or showers. Several fishing ponds on the campground site. Trains are a little noisy at night, but tolerable. Campground Wi-Fi not so good, but our cards pulled in a good signal. Phones marginal. Fuel nearby. A pleasant campground, lots of folks just passing through on the way to points further south, or back north. If in the area we would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Very nice well maintained park off a loop about 3 miles to the antique town of glade water where are numerous shops...fishing pond, lots of dog walking areas, concrete level pads, lighted electrical hookups, friendly staff and huge rec hall. No pool. Train noises at night. Many grassy areas. We were part of a rally group. Many full timers in towables in back section. Newish picnic tables. Gravel roads a bit dusty. We would stay here again. Town is a antique shoppers delight, but not much boutique shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
Rate reflects Passport America discount. The bathrooms were clean, although there are only two at front of park and two at back of park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a lot of activities. All sites were kept neat and clean, concrete parking pads with picnic tables on small patio area. Staff friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Wow, this is a fantastic park. The bathrooms look like they are right out of the finest hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a lot of activities, and is in a great location. We were very impressed in the park overall, The owner knows what its all about, wish other parks were as nice. If your in the area, really stop and enjoy, we did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Rate reflected 5 nights, two at regular price, and three at the special 3 day rate of $77.00. Park was very clean. It was the first place I've been hard pressed to pick out the "extended" stay guests. All sites were kept neat and clean - no "pack-rats". Staff was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local area. Lots of antique shops in town. As usual, a couple of dog owners can't comply with the leash rule, but their dogs usually stayed within their camp area. They had 2 nice fenced dog runs and offer "dog doo stations". WiFi was great, very strong and fast. They offer cable TV. There was an underlying noise from a pumping station a couple of blocks away, but it wasn't troublesome. There are trains that go thru town, again, didn't bother us. Roads are gravel, but pads are concrete and level. They offer a nice little fishing pond and a 9 hole mini golf course. Small playground for kids, no pool, community fire pit, and nice little store. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Above rate reflects small group rate ...we had a rally w/7 rigs present. The small rally building was a great facility & management was very easy to work with is setting up the rally. Streets are spacious, sites are easy to get into, good slabs and utilities. Everything was in good repair and management was very visible and responsive during business hours. We had an AC problem in the building and were unable to find anyone to help after hours, but the next morning they were extremely responsive in getting things working. We definitely would return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
We stayed here for almost 2 months. Overall the park is very nice. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have regular events at the park such as campfire cookouts, breakfast, and craft shows. The park is clean and neighbors were friendly. We had our 5th wheel at the very back of the park, which made the internet rather slow. The water pressure was not very high, but acceptable. Laundry room and restrooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
We stayed here with a rally. The rally building is beautiful. The park is well maintained and the staff is quick to fix any problems. The cable splitter at our site was a little worn and they replaced it immediately. There are few trees, the omnipresent nearby train (do they build RV parks without trains nearby?) and an industrial area on one side that is a bit noisy during the day. There is a small selection of RV gadgets and snacks in the office store. The free Wi-Fi was excellent. The cable was fairly extensive and had HBO. I had excellent Verizon Wireless 3G service. The park is very, very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park is basic; I can't really complain, but can't really rave about it either. The "lake" is a man made pond that was nearly dry. Many of the sites are occupied long term. The park is neat, staff at check in was friendly. My major complaint is the gravel roads are very dusty. I also found it interesting that while the rules say no vehicle washing the camp hosts children offering to wash vehicles; people had their pets in the restrooms and smoked in restrooms in spite of rules. Not sure I would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is one of the best new campgrounds. It is just beginning to be a very good campground. The management and employees act like they are glad you are there. Give this place some time and it will be a 5 star place to stay. They are really making it a nice place to camp. I would recommend this place to stay to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Fairly new to the full time RV game but have stayed at RV camps I would not go back to. Feel very fortunate to have come across this RV camp and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. ALL pull through sites with level cement landing, cable, Wi-Fi, sparkling clean restrooms, laundry and showers which are cleaned everyday. Staff is great: all of them. Extra's provided with entertainment, security, morning coffee/donuts twice a week, pancakes, etc., and very reasonable rates. This RV camp deserves the highest rating. No, I am not related and I call them as I see them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
I don't give tens easily but the Owner goes way out his of way to make your stay pleasant. I commented that I take a major RV Park point away for trash pickup and my trash was picked up daily. I can't say enough good about this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
The previous reviews are quite accurate. We, too, paid $14.50 with Passport America. Level concrete pads, a picnic table on concrete, and very open for satellite. Friendly staff. Sites are angled for easy access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
A very pleasant stay. We had some special requests and they acted like it was an everyday occurrence. The owners and staff are the most friendly people we've met in a long time. The rate was based on a weekly rate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Passport America price was $14.50 a night. A little off the beaten path if you want to overnight while traveling I-20, but it is a nice park. Love the long sites and concrete pads (and lots of space between sites). Open for satellite - trees in the way are not a problem. Good gravel interior roads, easy to find with a large sign marking the entrance. Escort to our site. Plenty of maneuvering room for our 40' coach/toad. There was a rally here, so there must be rally facilities. We would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
A new park with level long concrete pads, all are pull-through, wide spaced with grass and concrete patio with picnic bench. Sparkling clean bath house and laundry, free WiFi and cable. The only thing to make this better would be for paved streets. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
In spite of what the last reviewer said, we think this is one of the best campsites we have stayed at. They had everything we like: 50 amp, cable TV, Wi-Fi, level concrete pad sites, friendly people, etc. It is a relatively new campground and there are few trees and the grass is sparse. They are working on it and it will be better in the future. The $12.50 rate was the Passport discount, but $25/day and $105/week is still very good. I would have liked to stayed longer. We would definitely stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Dirt and loose rock roads that become mud/muck when it rained a little. Not allowed to rinse the mud off with campground water. The mowing pelted the truck and trailer with rocks. Good concrete pad for the trailer to sit on. Truck parked in the mud. The wonderful sound of large industrial diesels all day and night. Very easy to find. Tight roads for getting into/ out of site. Good space between sites. Overall experience undesirable but safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
This was a very pleasant surprise. It is a superb RV Park that is relatively new. As more and more amenities are added I am afraid this park will become very busy. The people in the office seemed genuinely glad that we were here - certainly nice to be greeted that way. They offer free cable TV (with HBO) and free Wi-Fi (that worked) The price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a very nice RV park. The padded site and padded picnic table area were great. We had a long dog walk area, with plastic bags and trash can available. They also had a fenced area for the dogs to run in. They had very clean restrooms and shower areas. The owners and staff were very friendly and very helpful. Very good location, close to town and area shopping. We would certainly come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a new park nearly complete in construction. The sides have concrete pads and concrete patios with picnic tables. They are very roomy, lots of space between rigs. The bathrooms and laundry room are beautiful and clean. There is a fishing pond to be stocked with fish for catch and release in the future. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The cable and wi-fi work very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com