215236 User submitted reviews online!!
North Bingham County Recreation Area was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (208) 357-1895
CGID984

North Bingham County Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   6   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This delightful park is only a mile or two from I-15, 7 miles south of Idaho Falls. The park is operated by the county and has 12 sites. All sites are spacious, pull through on pea-stone gravel with grass in between, and have electric and water. There are trees for partial shade during the day. The single shower in the mens room was private, clean, and spacious with plenty of hot water. During our Friday overnight stay we were one of four campers in the campground. We will definitely keep this place in mind in the future when traveling on this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
What a nice surpride! Green, level sites and only 4 other people here. Tennis courts, basketball, play equipment, frisbee course, a beautiful river to cool off in. Lots of shade trees and very quiet. No problem getting satellite. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Great for an overnight stop, close to I-15 and Idaho Falls. We were surprised to find only 3 spots available at noon, but it was July 2nd. Camping area is close to road, but not busy. Park is well kept and has interesting exhibits walk around and see. We would stay again if coming through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
The park is right along side the road, but coming from the west we did not see the sign until it was too late to turn in. About 1 1/2 miles from the freeway. A mile and a half to town and a U turn and what a nice little park it is. There are 4 or 5 sites long enough for most big rigs and adequate turn /swing room. We stayed in #12. There are trees planted which will need trimming in the near future at some of the sites. There was a little road noise,but not annoying. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Nicely maintained park. I had no problem with the width of the sites. There was only one other camper the night we stayed, and had the place to ourselves really. Nicely mowed area with lots of room for the kids to run. It was weird not to see an employee ever, you just drop the money in the slot in the door. It is a nice place for an overnighter (that's what we did), and they have a free dump station for campers. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
You pay at the entrance by dropping cash or a check in an envelope. We picked our site first. We never saw any park employee. The width of the gravel on the sites needs to be increased. There is not enough to place our wheels on. Generally the RV sites and the park itself is clean and very well maintained. However, some sites need to have nearby trees trimmed back. The sites are located close to the road. But, traffic decreased overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
A very nice, quiet county park with level pull-through sites. Electric and water hook-ups at site with an easily accessible dump station nearby. Managers live on-site and takes excellent care of the park which is used for picnics, disc golf, and occasional weddings by locals as well as visiting campers. We stayed in the area to visit friends and also used it as a base for day trips to Craters of the Moon and Grand Teton National Park. Shelley is a nice small town with a good grocery store and several restaurants and Idaho Falls is only 7 miles up the road for more extensive shopping, dining, movie theaters, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This is a nice little place to stay along the way, just below Idaho Falls on I-15. Lots and lots of grass and lawn areas, grass between sites. Nice and quiet, I hear a bit of road noise but not bad. Water and elect on site, dump a few feet away. There is a small historical park sort of adjacent to the campground and a little airfield for model planes. I think it's a good place for the money, no complaints. Rest rooms are clean, and there is also a dry camp area for around $5. It's certainly as good as the $32 park we stayed at last night, so no complaints from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
The first night we pulled in the water had not been turned on so we were not charged. Good 50 amp power. Easy long pull throughs. Clean restrooms with one very private shower. Tables but no fire rings. Very easy access to the dump station. Nice bike trail about 1/4 mile down the road that leads into Shelly. Close to Idaho Falls for shopping. We were the only people there for the week but were told that it gets VERY busy in the summer. There are tennis courts and playground nearby and a small horse arena in the back. The park is right along the Snake River but the CG sets back a little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
Very clean, with well groomed landscaping. An onsite manager. We made a reservation, which the manager lost: so that was a glitch in the plans. Manager accommodated us onsite because of his error. Make a reservation and confirm it. Park was packed when we were here, so I don't think this is a drop-in location. Has level pull through sites with grassy areas and a table at every site. Close to the highway (1 mile) but far enough away that it is very quiet. Beautiful surrounding area: nice homes and farmland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
"Self service", just put your money in an envelope. In the country, but close enough to town and a nice grocery store. The laundromat in town is filthy. Campground clean, no amenities. Okay for a night, not my idea of a destination. Sits on very noisy country road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Great overnight stop. Just off I-15 about 10 miles south of Idaho falls. Nice grassy sites and level gravel pads. All pull trrough sites. In a nice county park. Payment is on the honor system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
Small, quiet County park with grass and gravel pull through sites. No Highway noise. Great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
Excellent place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com