223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Pines RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (806) 828-3311
CGID9851

Twin Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   7   8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
Rate is the average between 1 night with Passport America discount (50%) and 1 night with Good Sam discount (10%). PA requires cash. Easy access off Hwy 84 and a short drive to Lubbock. Long covered lanes to park for check in. Escort to site with explanation of hookups. Clean, quiet CG with long, gravel, pull-through site that was fairly level. There is an off leash dog park. There appears to be quite a few permanent or long-time residents, but their sites were very well kept, so not a problem at all. A nice place to stay for an overnight or if staying in the Lubbock area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Rate reflects PA rate. Large covered check in. Lady checked us in with very few words. Gave sheets with wifi, cable and restroom codes. Helpful man escorted us to our spot, #36 and right next to spotless laundry, and spacious, well lit, and utterly pristine shower/toilet area. Gravel site was perfectly level. Park was clean and well groomed. Park looks to be mainly long term residents. Very little shade. Limited cable channels, but wifi worked great. Not a picturesque park, but certainly does the join for a one-nite layover. And with PA, you can't beat the rate. Would stay here again if traveling to/from Lubbock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Good stopover park. Clean, level sites. Some permanents but all are kept neat. Not a destination park, but good for overnight. We have stayed here several times and would stay again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate reflected is PA rate. This was a great overnight stop while traveling through Texas. Easy on-off highway. We had a pull-thru site next to the clean, private restroom shower building. All utilities worked well, WiFi and cable included and worked well. We will stop again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
We stayed here because of the other good reviews and needed an overnight stop. The park was clean, the staff was friendly and it was very easy to maneuver our 37' RV. In contrast to the other reviews, we found this place to be very noisy day and night. The highway is busy and loud and there are a few long term residents frequently in and out with loud trucks. The trains come by about every half hour or so and blows the whistle. We had some urchins stop by to knock on our door and run away! Still it was very convenient and we would stay here again if we needed an overnight stop and the price was right. Our price reflects the Passport America discount but you must pay in cash to get it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Very friendly and helpful owners/staff. Our site was level, and the hookups worked fine. This is a convenient place for a stopover. The facilities are dated, but clean. We would stay here again, especially considering the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
A very comfortable park. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Pull through was long (didn't need to un-hook with plenty of extra space) and level. Our site was more towards the back of the park, so we did not notice any road noise. Had Wi-Fi and cable which we didn't use since it was late when we arrived. Would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
A nicely maintained park, friendly owners. Very little road noise. Railroad crossing about 1/2-3/4 mile away. If your windows are open it would be bothersome. We had the a/c on all night and didn't hear the train whistle. Our rate was Passport America, 50% off, Sun-Thur only. No extra charge for Wi-Fi or Cable. Did not use either, as Verizon has 3-4 bars, so our internet is very good. Cable TV is analog, but we got strong digital over-the-air signal from the Lubbock TV stations, so didn't use the cable. We would definitely stay here again. Very good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Good for an overnight stay, easy site access, friendly owners, the place to stay when visiting Lubbock. Lookes like mostly long-term stay, with the overnighters up front by the office. Small, clean dog park was a nice touch. No shade (park is 5 years old). Only drawback is heavy night train traffic with really energetic whistle blowers. Solved the problem with white noise from our HVAC fan running all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Great little park especially for overnighting. Friendly check-in and fast. Sites are roomy and very level. Facilities are very well maintained, lots of grass between sites. Wi-Fi good, no pool, some road noise but not an interstate. Rate is passport. Wish more parks were run like this one. You won't be disappointed unless you like your parks a mile from anyting that moves on a highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
This park was a great overnight stop, easy access right off the highway. There is some road noise, but not bad. Sites are easy to get into, plenty of room. Interior road and sites are all gravel with small grass patch between sites, some trees but not big enough for shade. Sites fairly level, we did not have to unhook. Office person was friendly and escorted us to our site. Clean, nice restroom and showers. 3 each washers and dryers, nice and modern, reasonably priced. Cable TV worked fine, 19 channels. Wi-Fi worked good. No complaints. I would return to this park if in the area. They do not give a Good Sam discount, but they gave me 5% for asking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Wow - what a fabulous surprise! Easy access, extremely friendly and hospitable staff on location (even though we arrived after 5 p.m.), and flat, gravel and paved surfaces. Newly planted, good quality trees at each site and a "spool" picnic table at each site. Very long and wide pull-throughs. Well manicured grass area, wonderful, large, enclosed dog runs, and very well maintained bathroom/laundry facilities. Despite the location to the highway, no traffic noise noticeable. We had our windows open at night and then highway isn't used much, so we didn't hear anything. Clean, safe neighborhood and ideal if you are going through the area or staying the weekend to attend a sporting event at Texas Tech. Good location to Orlando's, our favorite Italian restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and encourage others to do so as well since Twin Pines is the only RV park in the Lubbock area to have cable TV. Wi-Fi has excellent reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
The park was clean and friendly people but too close to the highway and with the overpass and truck noise and the winds it sounded like jet planes taking off so we only stayed the one night. Too bad because it was a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Price reflects Passport American discount. (Regular rate is $30.) We picked this park due to the good reviews posted by others... and we were not disappointed. Indeed, when asked what discount cards they accept, we were very pleased when they offered their affiliation with P.A. (An unexpected bonus.) The restroom/showers are actually individual private bathrooms, so this is one of the best facilities I've encountered. Wi-Fi signal is passable (but we also had 4 out of 5 bars on Verizon on our iPad). It's close to a freeway, so there's some noise, but it's not a major-high traffic route. As described, there is little charm to the paved parking lot design, but the spaces are plenty wide and easy to get into. There are mostly pull through sites, but some back-in sites as well. For an overnight stop, this is a decent place. The Slaton Bakery, on the town square downtown is excellent, and worth the side trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff; owner lives onsite. Converted to RV park from old truck stop. Accommodates both long term as well as transients. Long term sites are large & nicely divided gravel sites Transient sites are long enough to avoid disconnecting tow vehicle; are black top. Not far from Lubbock so would be convenient to visit to city. Easy access. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Perfectly fine for an overnight stay. The park was clean and the staff was friendly. Our site had easy access and was plenty long for us to stay hooked up. Wi-Fi worked fine. We did not try the cable TV. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Park appears to have been converted from some type of car, boat, trailer or RV dealership. All sites are asphalt and easy to get into. Owners were helpful and even stayed until we arrived after normal closing time. Park was quite and clean. We stayed in a site near the highway and for some who are light sleepers the noise from the highway might be a problem. There was no shade in the park. Overall a good place to spend a night or two when in Lubbock or stopping for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We stayed here one night. The lots are level and on asphalt. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very nice and live right on the property. They were very accommodating and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Friendly owners and will help out in any way. Kent is out early working on the grounds and keeping everything clean and mowed and taking care of any problems that there may be. We are here in a 40' Bus Conversion an had no problems getting in or out. Level, paved and or gravel spaces that accommodate the biggest rigs all hook ups available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This park was friendly and clean. They went out of their way to accommodate us. We had truck trouble and they couldn't help us enough. I will go back again. We felt like family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a new park located just southeast of Lubbock. The park is easy in, easy out. It is a perfect place for an overnight stop or several days. Most of the sites are completely paved (which cuts down on dust), wide and level. There are a few sites that have nice strips of grass. They have planted new trees but they have a way to go before offering shade. The Wi-Fi is strong and fast, water excellent and electric constant. There are post fences between the sites. There is a very nice club room with kitchen, pool table, card table, tv and sofas. The owners have plans for expansion, putting in more long pull-thru sites. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Very nice and helpful people who run it. Very clean and well kept. Nice Rec Hall. New and large pull throughs. We would stay here again if we had business or family in Lubbock. We stayed 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Was very pleased with the campground as a whole and the people who own it and the staff in particular. Clean, had all the necessary facilities and caring people to help any time we needed them. Weekly rates were very reasonable. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com