217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Springs Campers Garden RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (352) 236-3700
CGID9852

Silver Springs Campers Garden RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Overall this is a great, safe park. It is divided into three. Preserves are for Class A only; Town is for park models and some fifth wheels. Village is more for rentals but has some owners. Village pool is not heated so there is no point of having it. Wi-Fi is extra but we didn't use it. Restrooms are basically clean but could be better. Friendly park with ample sites. They are offset so it feels bigger also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Loved the park! Great staff! Clean grounds! Lots of amenities! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice, older park. We arrived late and the information about where to go was on the door. VERY friendly and helpful. The manager was very quick to help when there was a problem. That problem was we spent the first night on row P: too close to FL 40 and all the traffic. Once we moved, it was nice under the huge live oak tree. We would highly recommend this place: but stay away from Highway 40! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Nice park. Stayed for three weeks. Sites are a little tight to get parked if you're in a large rig due to trees & narrow streets. Have plenty of activities. Lots of seasonal residents. Restrooms were very clean. Owners are nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This RV Park is very conveniently located across the street from the Silver Springs attraction and water park. It's an older park but very clean well maintained, lots of trees. All pull through paved sites. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Pool was very nice. Near shopping and other area attractions. Would not hesitate to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
A very nice campground with friendly folks. It is easy to find and right across from Silver Springs Park. We arrived late to find info on their bulletin board with a map directly to spot. We got set up in no time. The only issue was the spots were close together, but we were only there over night. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Good Sam rate. This is an old park, most sites are full time and OLD rigs with park models and "permanent" trailers. But what the heck, I don't intend to live here. Flat blacktop sites with plenty of room, good water pressure lots of channels on the cable, friendly staff, and, immediately across the street from Silver Spring and a water park. You walk there and save $7 for parking. Good idea -spend the night, spend the day at the park, spend another night and be on your way. I would not stay here long term, but for a few nights it's fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com