223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Falls / Jerome KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 72 user reviews. Phone: (208) 324-4169
CGID986

Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   7   7   7   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We stayed one night. The sites were really close together. We got settled and my husband went into Twin Falls for some groceries. I decided to walk the dog and stepped out my door to find our neighbors eating at our table which was just outside our door. Not the KOA's fault just kind of funny and a little nervy. We were close to the office- site #2 and could hear the road traffic. We have certainly stayed at much nicer KOA's. I guess I would say this KOA is "tired" and in need of some TLC. Would never plan an extended stay here- only one night as a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
I'm pretty tired of these KOA parks, You think they'll be OK. Some of them are, but a lot of them really suck. You make a reservation and then your stuck. They charge you if you cancel and if you get there and don't like the set up they charge you for the night anyways. This KOA has back to back and front to front pull-through sites. So when you walk out of your rig your looking right at some other campers about 8' away and when you put your slides out then your only about a foot away from the rig on the other side of you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Average campground we used just for an overnight stop. Main reason we stayed here was that it had a pool for the kids. Pool was well maintained. Nearby feed lot brought a fairly strong aroma at times depending on wind direction. The cafe menu is very limited and the cafe itself didn't look inviting in the least. Ice cream social had only the basic four flavors of ice cream. Office had a much better selection of ice cream. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Our gravel pull-through site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. Site was mildly unlevel side-side and a little narrow but wide enough that we could put out all our slides. Most pull-through sites had side-by-side hookups. Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained but there was only one dumpster for the entire park. Many tall trees but we were able to position our motor home to get a good satellite signal. Cable was often fuzzy and mostly local channels. Adequate Wi-Fi. Excellent Verizon signal. Campground is located next to a busy road and there was noticeable traffic noise at night. We were in Twin Falls for repairs and the campground was very conveniently located for us but a bit overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Grass area of the site is shared with your neighbor. One fire pit... two different visitors. Pretty weird and inconvenient, especially since the sites are still $45/night. We stayed for 2 nights. Our neighbors the first night were great so it wasn't a problem, but our neighbors the next night were awful and had a barking dog that made relaxing and enjoying the site a bit difficult. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are nice other than the shared grass space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Friendly staff. Bathrooms older but clean. Dog run small, but at least they had one! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Nice clean park. Office personnel was exceptionally helpful in picking a site where we could use our satellite dishes and still have shade. Level sites with good roads. Easy to negotiate with 45 ft. Our section had grass at each site; however, the section on the other side had no grass. Good location for seeing the area. There is even a geocache within the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Very KOA. Cable service was poor. Our site was near the road, so lots of car noise. No problem getting a site. We only stayed overnight so didn't use any amenities. Staff was nice We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This for us is one of the better KOA campgrounds. Great Wi-Fi , good cable TV, and hookups. Our gravel site was not level but did not take too much to level it. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful in recommending sights in the area. Well stocked store. We did not hear any noise from the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We had reservations further down the road, but because of the wind decided to stop for the night. Called and ask if they had space for us for the night. Manager was great. Said no problem. Gave us a site where our rooftop satellite would work. Sites have grass, but are slightly unlevel. WIFI was extremely slow. Not sure if this was because of the wind, but finally gave up and used our Verizon hot spot. Since it was for only one night, did not pursue the matter. Park is fairly easy access to I-84, about 1.5 miles north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Clean park with nice pull thrus and big rig friendly. Great off leash dog area, big enough for the dogs to run and play and far enough away from camping area that they can bark and romp. Great for an overnight stop. Wi-Fi was spotty probably due to the high winds. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Utah. Just an average campground, but a very noisy one, as it backs on to a very busy highway. Also the staff were less than responsive to the cable TV service not working. Suitable for a 1 nights stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
We only stopped here one night on our way home. It was a nice clean RV park. We used the pool and it and the area around it were nice and clean. It is located close to the road, so there is a little road noise, but not bad. The one problem we could see is if someone had parked next to us their door would have been facing ours and we would have shared the grass area and picnic tables. This would be fine if traveling with friends, but not good if you don't know the other people!! Check in was friendly and efficient and we were escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Old, small and tired. We had an individual site because we paid extra but most of the sites are side-by-side, so narrow that the slides on the big rigs just barely fit. The bathrooms need a face lift. The park is close to a big highway, and it is really noisy, especially first thing in the morning. The pool is sparkling clean. We LOVED the food delivery service! That is rare, and we used it twice. The food was delivered tasty and hot. We would stay again, but we would pay more for a bigger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We have stayed here several times over the years. Our last visit was in July, 2010. Everything in that review still stands. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 24 channel cable TV and good at site WIFI. Roads and sites are gravel. The laundry and bathrooms/showers were fine. We asked for and were given a satellite friendly site. There a lots of trees, so all sites are not satellite friendly. The pool was great on a hot day. The cafe still has limited breakfast and dinner items. With the exception of the high price ($43/night) we have always been pleased with this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We chose to use one of the upgraded sites so we wouldn't have to share the "yard" with the rig next to you. The site was adequate for our 34 footer and Jeep. Pretty close to the highway however, so it was noisy. WI-FI was poor, so we used our own hotspot. The men's bathroom was awful. Poorly maintained. One of the pluses for this campground is the full service kitchen available for breakfast and dinner. They will even deliver the food to your rig! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This is a friendly and clean park. The only problem is the back to front spaces. Who wants to share their grass area with total strangers? When two rigs pull in so they are door to door, there is no privacy. If you're traveling with friends or family and want to do that, it's great. But most of us travel alone and appreciate a little privacy. Shared grass means that you could be parking next to noisy kids or dogs and there's no escape. A few of the spots had private yards, but you still share the electric post, so you were back to back. It was as close as an Interstate rest stop. It made it difficult to open slides and window awnings. Forced intimacy is not what I want when camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The campground consists of gravel roads and sites with grass and trees between sites. It is a little on the cramped side, but not such that it was hard to maneuver. My pull through site was just long enough that I could park my pickup in front of and parallel to my fifth wheel without having to come in at an angle. The Wi-Fi didn't work until after midnight, but when I complained the next morning they said that it had been down and they had reported the problem to whatever company supports it. I'll cut them some slack on it this time around. The campground is right off US 93 at most a mile north of I-84 and about 5 miles north of Twin Falls. The campground crew were very friendly. This is one of those KOAs that likes to cook dinner and breakfast and have "ice cream socials", if you're into that kind of stuff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Friendly hosts. Had a great breakfast at the KOA Café served by a young, friendly and competent waitress. The site was not level, like the hostess told us upon check-in. Had to reposition the MH several times to get it so the tires stayed on the ground. Not my favorite thing to do. It is not difficult to make sites level, so I am not sure why some are not. Probably because the older campgrounds were not made with big rigs in mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Had I used more of the facilities, I may have rated this park a 10. Gravel roads but well maintained. Office staff was very friendly & informative. Escort staff friendly. Nice big park, nice grassy areas. Grounds are well maintained and attractive. Has a cafe serving breakfast and dinner and will even deliver to your site! Ice cream social the night we were here. I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Fairly plain park. Did have a restaurant but didn't use, as we had a lot of food from a recent Costco trip. Tight corners: the tow did go through some sites corners to make the turns. Once to our spot (was escorted), most of area around the coach was dirt/gravel. I fit in a 45' but the tow car sat on neighbor's grass. Unhooked and repositioned as I don't think I could make it out with the tow anyway. Close to highway, road noise: turned the ac fan on to white noise the highway noise. On the plus side, the Internet was perfect. High speed and got on in a flash. Had 2 sewer connections in case one wasn't close enough. All connections were easy and reliable. Shopping mall located about 4 miles down the road. Spent the afternoon and evening there, then stocked up at Walmart about 10 minutes from the mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Typical KOA with dirt/gravel sites in between grass strips on some sites. There is an "outback" area with no sewer but a little more room for pull through. We were close enough (slide to slide) with our neighbor that we truly could have shared the salt and pepper at our dinettes. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We stayed at the Jerome KOA for one night on our way to Colorado and Wyoming. The campground is located about a half-mile north of I-84 on US-93. Easy to find. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were put in a pull-through site that was large enough to accommodate a 27' travel trailer and my Tundra with room to spare. Pads are gravel but there is grass as well and mature shade trees. The sites are fairly close together, but not as bad as in some other campgrounds I've stayed in. Showers and bathrooms were clean and located in the main building. The one drawback was the cattle ranch across US 93. At times when walking around, I got a whiff of cow manure. Luckily, with the trees this didn't affect us at our site. Wi-Fi was unsecured and worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Typical for KOA. Small narrow lots with units stacked on top of each other. Nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
The pool and the cafe were closed as the season was over. I asked for a discount since we were now in the off season. She said she would give me a discount, so I guess the 38 a night was discounted. I had what appeared to be a nice long pull through until I had to unhook the toad and shuffle the motorhome back and forth and side to side until I could find a level enough spot without having to raise a tire off the ground. I thought it was just me until I watched a 5th wheel beside me having the same trouble finding a level enough area. Also watched two other motorhomes across from me with same problems. Previous posters are right about the watering. I got up early, made a cup of coffee, and went out to sit in my chair only to have to go in to change shorts and underwear after sitting in water. As I walked around I could easily see that the majority of sites were not level. Wonder why no one else has mentioned this. The only reason I didn't give this place a 1 rating is that the WI-FI was excellent, and we were parked right by the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Interior roads are Black Dusty Dirt. Corner turns tight. Only 2 =50 amp, sites in this park, told this by staff member. Trees are overgrown 2 or 3 on each site. Sites are not very wide. Lots of side by side sites . Park Next to busy Highway. Traffic noise at night. Staff did not return my pre-book call. This park waters grass at night with sites not being very wide, you will end up with water marks on your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Friendly staff. The sites were adequate for larger rigs and the WiFi was strong. The park was a bit dusty. They tried to squeeze the KOA standards into a smaller footprint than we've seen at other KOAs. However, we'd stay there again when visiting the Twin Falls area; as it is convenient to many of the attractions we were there to enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Very clean campground. Great pool, hot tub, and a cute little on-site restaurant. Friendly staff, too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very pet friendly, which we appreciate since we travel with 3 labs. There is a fenced pet area for the pets, too. The negatives are that the sites are EXTREMELY close to one another. So much so that we were very happy we were only staying one night, both on the way to our destination and on the way home. If there was more room in the sites I would have given this a higher rating. We were also able to use our Good Sam discount, which reduced the rate from $37.42 to $34.65 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very nice KOA, Sights are close together, but level and clean. Our site had a concrete pad with the table on it. People in office were very helpful, led us to our site, and made sure we knew where all the amenities were located. Our site had plenty of room for our 33 foot fifth wheel and long bed truck. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Friendly staff on check-in. This park is older, but well maintained. I was able to select the site that fit our needs. The sites were a bit close, but we were able set up without problems. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
The park has very friendly and helpful staff! In addition, the campground is pet and family friendly. We have been very pleased with our stay and will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The RV park is close to a noisy road, we asked to be moved and the staff were very prompt to find us another site away from the road. There is a hot tub and swimming pool. Park is close to Twin Falls town for restaurants, shops and we played golf in the canyon. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park is well run with very helpful and friendly people. The location is very close to the Twin Falls if you need supplies. The sites are a little tight, shaded and have a nice grassy area that is shared with your neighbor. We were close to the road which is a noisy during the day but quieted down at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
It has been maybe 10 years since we have been at this park and the new owners have kept the park fairly up-to-date. 44 of the sites are full hookup, pull-through sites. Of those, about 15 are 50 AMP. Since we knew that the cable TV system was limited (20 channels) we asked for and received a satellite friendly site. We had no problems getting WiFi at our site. Since a lot of sites are "treed", you may want to specify if you want to use your satellite. As other reviewers have mentioned, the park is well run, clean, and family oriented. There is a nice pool and a cafe serving meals. I imagine that these amenities are seasonal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A very well run park. It was great to find this place after traveling all day. It was a safe and comfortable stop. They also have a cafe on site which had wonderful ice cream. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great pool and playground, activities everyday for children and adults, staff everywhere. I could go on about their attributes, but this group has their act together, and we have stayed in a lot of campgrounds. Great spot for a stop over or extended stay. Convenient location to local sightseeing and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We had camped here 2 years ago, and were not impressed, but same owners are continuing to improve the park. Nice grass between gravel sites. Verizon air card and phone service good. We were in end space #1 which had 2 tables, BBQ and fire pit. Good thing our friends were in #2 spot back to back as our slides were only about 1 ft apart! Park roads are dirt/gravel and can be very dusty especially in the #1 spot by the check in area. A good place to stay 2 nights to see the sights in Twin Falls area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
I would not recommend this park. The WiFi is limited in speed because some have abused it. So now you can't go over 1mb speed. Unfortunately, for much other than email, it is totally worthless. Browsing any complicated website is impossible unless you bring a pillow to rest on while you wait. The cable TV signal was unwatchable on the local NBC channel. The audio was broken and there were many dropouts in the video. Almost like it was a bad satellite signal. The 50 amp power worked fine. The water faucet had a steady leak around where the handle goes into the base. Sites are gravel and there are many trees. The cost was $40 plus tax, which is way overpriced for a park of this vintage, with the amenities being in such bad shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Nice neat park with a pleasant staff. Great Wi-Fi but the cable was meager. Our site was level. There was some road noise from frequent beet trucks, but that has to be seasonal. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
There is nice staff. There is intermittent highway noise for tent camping. It is clean and has all the amenities needed. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was probably a great park when RVs were smaller. The sites were very close and narrow. There was trees and shade and an ice cream social in the evening: lots of good things and friendly people. But the sites were small and that puts a damper on the rest of the park, I'm afraid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a nice KOA but the sites are too narrow for rigs with slide outs. The first site we were assigned wouldn't work because the slide outs on the 5th wheel next door were over the line onto our spot. This is another of those strange door to door setups and you feel crowded. A large Class A parked adjacent to us and promptly took over the entire site laying claim to both tables and dragged a third in to cook on. These types of inconsiderate jerks make enjoying a park more difficult. Friendly staff, great food and the site seeing is second to none. We would stay here again if we could get a single site otherwise no. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
My husband & I spent six nights at this campground. The owners were awesome as was the rest of the staff. The hot tub and the pool along with the grounds were immaculate. They have a little cafe on premise that had wonderful food. There are many attractions in this area that we enjoyed. We will return again and will definitely stay at this campground. This was by far our best campground experience, and we have been RVing for five years now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Nice corner site. Lots of street noise. A must see are the Shoshone Falls. Dinner at the Tokyo Japanese restaurant was fantastic! A good place to stock up on the road at Costco. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This RV park is in Twin Falls, not Idaho Falls. This park has a great dog run area. It is about 20' square and completely fenced in. It has toys for dogs to climb on and a bench inside. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. The space was wide enough that we were not too close to our neighbor. Friendly staff. We decided to stay an extra day or two. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
A bit tight for a 45' motorhome, but we had no problem getting into our long site. Typical KOA amenities. Exceptional owners -- family friendly. Great food in the Outback Cafe. Be sure to visit Shoshone Falls and Perrine Bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Nice little park, a little highway noise, but not bad. A great overnight stopping spot, or for a couple of days to check out the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This is a typical KOA with all the amenities they offer. However, the TV channels are somewhat limited and they had Wi-Fi issues when we were here, on and off. However, it is close to Twin Falls (5 miles). And close to a Flying J with a "truck wash". We had our RV washed there for $24. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$47
Cost was too much but not much around that area. Clean and tidy. Staff was great they even show you to the site by escort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
A wonderful KOA. A mile north of the 84 Interstate and the city of Twin Falls. Full hook-ups and sites with just water and electric. Wifi worked great and cable TV. Large pull-thrus. Some 80' long. Shade trees and a creek and pond on the premises. Nice dog playground with equipment and grass, and a bench so you can sit and watch your fur-kid play. The family running this are some of the nicest people we have met. Very helpful. They will escourt you to your site and tell you how to get to all the activities around the city. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
As stated previously this is a regular KOA and is busy...we found the campground suited our one nite stay needs. There is an odor of cattle but it was not bad during our stay, and I should point out that you are camping in the middle of farming/grain growing country with lots of pastures around. The cattle are a natural part of life there. We would stay there again. We especially enjoyed the doggie park, very cute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
There is easy access for a 45' RV. Other than that, we were totally unimpressed. It's across the street from a smelly feed-lot. All gravel roads and sites. Wi-Fi didn't work at our site. For the price, especially in Idaho, you'd expect a nice club house, paved roads, landscaping. This place is just above "dump" status. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Park is just OK, gravel road and sites. Some concrete pads to step down on. TV only has about 20 channels, WiFi is good at site. Park Mgmt inconsiderate of guests, allows sewer maintenance truck in campground at 8:00 AM to pump sewer, VERY LOUD, running loud pumps for 15 minutes. Also a truck with chemicals drives slowly through grounds spraying chemicals on park roads from behind truck. Wind blows chemicals on you. Plus smell is foul. If there were another good park near Twin Falls would stay there instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
We enjoyed our night at this KOA. Sites seem to have very little privacy, but each has a picnic table and a little shade. Our kids enjoyed the warm, clean pool and the staff was very helpful. They were very accommodating to our early arrival and site change request. Bathrooms were very clean. Campground is definitely a little rustic and not fancy, a great place for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
This park's sites had long pull-thrus with easy access. Most sites had concrete patios and some shade. The Cable TV was good as was the WiFi. It was the first time we had ever encountered good free WiFi service at our site at a KOA. The location of the park was convenient to Twin Falls' major shopping areas. One drawback to the location, however, was the noise from major construction going on adjacent to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We expected good things of this park; however, it turned out to be rather shabby and forlorn. Weeds and dead shrubbery gracing paths with broken lighting led you to a defunct miniature golf course and an algae-ridden pond with two faded pedal boats; both of which were highly touted in the Trailer Life Magazine as nice amenities. The little dining shack in the back had an old man and teenage boy who never came out to see what you might want - they just hung out back in the kitchen telling jokes to each other. There were narrow sites and big trees to dodge around and the overnighters were stuck in the front next to a very noisy highway. A ludicrous hot tub stuck in the back of an old house in a room as small as a closet with no vents or opening windows. The pool had a very strange color to the water so we did not go in. The clerk in the office was very nice and had answered the phone nicely as well. We have spent a lot less for a lot more in many other parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Dirt/Gravel roads & sites. Needs more gravel in places. Therefore Campground was a little on the dusty side. Good for kids: pool & playground People were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We thought this was pricey for the small, narrow sites. Staff was friendly and courteous. They changed our site with a smile when we asked. Restrooms and showers clean and functioning well. WIFI works well. OK for overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This campground was satisfactory. Had no problems. Not the best but everyone was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Park pretty pricy considering early May, isolated location, and all gravel roads and sites, some sites very narrow. Pool not working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
It appears trees have been trimmed since last review. Wouldn't reccomend renting paddle boats for the little green lake out back. The cute dinner on site serves good food. Staff friendly. Good for over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
This park is no longer a KOA. They didn't have any new signs up when we stayed - we had trouble finding it. The store/gift shop area appeared to have been recently stripped, but the change in ownership is almost a year old. Parking is all on grass, which is good unless it has been raining. Lots of permanent residents, especially in the back corners. Very tight corner getting out. We won't stay here again in our big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
A little on the high side. 23 dollars for 30 amp, water and no sewer hook up. $1.50 extra for Cable TV. They do have Big Rig sites, 70 feet long. They are next to the highway. Getting to the "Big Rig" sites. They need to do some branch cutting and make the interior roads wider. There are side by side sites. Very close together. Need to do some branch cutting there too. They don't have wireless internet but can pick up the Flying J truck stop near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Was not overly impressed but not much available in the area. It is a long ways to the Wal-Mart if you are thinking of spending the night there. The staff was helpfull with directions to stores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
These folks have their act together! Excellent! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
An average KOA. A "guide" in a golf cart will lead you through the road maze to your site. Plenty of trees for some shade. Nice pool. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Definitely a park for tents and very small trailers. With so many trees, you can not use your satellite dish. So, they charge you an extra $1.25/day to use their cable TV, which only has a few channels on it. The amount of sap that the trees put on my rig and car overnight is unbelieveable. 2 weeks later and I am still trying to get it off. Hook-ups are side by side so you and your neighbor share a common area which gives you no privacy. I won't go back-not even for a night. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Typical, limited space KOA. Be careful that they don't slip a vehicle in behind you as there are two sets of hookups in one pull-through site. Most of the shelves in the store were empty. Possibly more seasonals than overnighters in this park. Convenient to I-15. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$32
Fairly clean but needed a little maintenance. Leaky facuets... We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$38
I totally agree with the previous comments. Also...they are located in an industrial area near a railroad track. Avoid if possible. If not possible, look around for a Walmart. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$38
$38.50 per night and no cable and no reception with your antenna. They also charge to use the modem in the office. This is a park with most spaces taken by fulltime renters with run down trailers. The dump is located at the exit and if someone is dumping, you can't get out of the park. Extremely overpriced. Not recommended even for an overnight stay. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com