219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Mason City Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (325) 347-2064
CGID9870

Fort Mason City Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   8   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Great little park. Wide sites with trees. Very friendly staff. Wifi good. We showed up w/o reservations and they got us in, most of the sites were reserved but I think there was a local festival coming up on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
We stayed here for two nights on our way south. Very quiet with adequate space between sites. We would come here again. There appeared to be only four sites for our 40' pulling a toad. The lady handling the site was extremely helpful with directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We found the Wi-Fi to be very slow. This campground has many many large pecan trees. They hadn't leafed out yet during our stay, but even then, in the space we were at, we had great difficulty receiving satellite TV. Our unit is a dome on top of our motorhome. I would think that after leafing out, there are only about 4 sites where you can get satellite TV. The golf course, as someone else mentioned, is cart-path only for electric carts. I don't understand why, but it's their course. The greens are very small, so it's a challenge. All utilities are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
A spacious, level, and well kept park. Guests can gather large soft shell pecans from the abundance of large pecan trees. Park host was very accommodating. The only thing needed in the handicap accessible showers is a small mat in the dressing area. We never saw or heard a dog during our 2 day stay. The map is some what misleading. Continue south past the Fort Mason Health facility on the right to the next left for entrance to the park. While the park is adjacent to the golf course the pro shop is up the hill about ½ mile. Green fees are $15 and a cart is $5/9 holes. The course's cart path only for carts. WI-Fi was excellent. The only down side, for some is only 1 TV channel, Fox from Austin, is available via antenna. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
The site we selected was probably the most level one we have ever parked on. The RR and laundry rooms were in very good condition and clean. The park is scenic with large oak trees and plenty of shade. Also, there is golf course handy (within walking distance to the clubhouse). The only downside was that some person living in a private residence adjacent to the park had a dog outside in the yard that barked incessantly. Thank goodness they took the nasty beast inside about 10 p.m. This was the only reason I did not rate this camp a 10. The park host is situated closer to the barking dog than we were, so I wonder why he/she did not already intervene, as I am sure they could hear it as well as we. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Very nice park. Large Pecan Trees. Easy access. Big Rig friendly and very friendly park personnel. Quiet and well maintained. Would stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We chose this park because we were going to visit family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with the trees and shade in the RV area. The sites are shaded, full hook-up, and level. Some of the sites are back-to-back but are easily accessible. We haven't used park bathroom/shower facilities since we sold our pop-up about 20 years ago, but I did walk in the men's room and it appeared very clean. They also have a new laundry room (1 washer, 1 dryer). This is a city park and as such is used by the community. There is a golf course, rodeo arena, ball diamonds, and the local high school has their football stadium in the park. We enjoyed watching the children playing T-Ball for a while. We will return to this park, even if we didn't have family in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Wonderful camp hosts. Great city run park for a stopover or longer. The sites are huge and well equipped. Couldn't get a Wi-Fi signal but would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a very nice city operated campground with full hookups and very good shade. The sites have plenty of room although some sites back to back, i.e. one person can pull thru and the other backs in to your rear bumper. Generally the park is not full so this is usually not a problem. Interior roads are a combination of paved and gravel. The RV sites are good gravel, level sites. Very good 50 amp power and good water. The entire park is covered with grass which the city keeps mowed. Wi-Fi signal is very strong and free. This is a great place to stay to visit the Texas hill country area around Mason, Texas. There is a bat cave about 10 miles away where you can view the clouds of bats leaving during the summer evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com