206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Cypress Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (863) 324-7400
CGID9873

Cypress Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   8   7   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
At first glance I would normally give a much lower rate because it appears as a RV parking lot with many long-term 'winter' residences. The sites are relatively level, the campground is clean, and best of all, everyone is friendly...even to my dog. The location is great for multiple baseball games and mid-stop to going further south. They provide good cable and internet service, along with various games and pool for all ages. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Ideal location and friendly people. Amenities and activities are lacking and not as advertised in their brochure or website. Having spent the winter here there is no activities director and there were no movie nights, icecream socials,sewing classes, pool parties, concerts, picnics or much in the way of dances or crafts. No St Paddys dance/party as advertised. The park doesn't have enough staff resulting in very poor grounds keeping. The pool deck was quite dirty and in poor condition. We will not winter here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
Helpful staff, gated, paved interior roads. Sites all have cement patios. During winter season some sites will be tight. Central location; 30 miles to Disney; 60 miles to Tampa - goood roads in all directions. Walmart next door. Rates are better than most. Our rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
We selected this campground due to its location relative to central Florida. We had been traveling up US27 from the Keys/Miami and it's less than a mile west of the highway. We wanted to attend a spring training ball game in Lakeland and also not be too far from Orlando. The sites were fairly generous with cement patios. Our site was listed as crushed shells, but it was basically grass/sand, but it was level. The problem we had with the site, and most of them were like this, was that the sewer hole was way to the back of the site and nowhere near most RV sewer connections so bring plenty of sewer hose. The park roads were paved and the park was well-kept. The Wal-Mart next door came in handy as you can walk to it. We didn't use the pool as it was a bit chilly during our short visit. The park also doubles as an RV dealership for used RV's kept out near the road. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$49
Level, crushed shell sites. We moved to a shorter spot because we didn't want to be under a tree. Very friendly long term residents. Tight, but manageable turns for bigger rigs. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
My husband and I stay at this park for a few days each year. The past two years they accepted Passport America. This year they did not. The park is clean and the office staff is friendly. They have pull through sites with concrete patios. The bathrooms are clean but could use a freshen up. It looks like they redid the mini golf, which is a nice extra. It is next to Wal-Mart which is convenient. We would stay here again when in the area but I wish they would go back to accepting Passport. $36.00 seemed a little high since they had a lot of open sites while we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
When we arrived, we were subjected to the most welcoming experience. The staff were expecting us and they really made us feel welcome and went out of their way to make sure our stay will be full of fun. The facilities are great. We played miniature golf and utilized the playground. Our giant schnauzer is afflicted with wobblers syndrome, but is living a wonderful life. The staff came to visit him, just to bring a little more happiness in his life. When the kids are having fun , the pooch is happy, the facilities are great and the experience is full of fun, the staff must be commended for the great job they do. Yes, Legoland was fabulous, Lake Wales tourist sites were great, but it sure felt good coming back to the campground every night. we will definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Very clean. Friendly people. Pet and kid friendly. Sparkling clean pool. Miniature golf on site: free. Spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers. Very close to the new Legoland (Cypress Gardens) in Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We selected this campground because it is close to Legoland. We had a very nice stay with two grandchildren. RV spaces are roomy, no problem with full hook-ups. We enjoyed their well maintained, large pool and free mini-golf course. Staff was very friendly and constantly working to maintain the park. Price reflects two children over 6 and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Sites were level and concrete slab but close together. Used full hookup and 50 amp service. Friendly staff, lots of activities available including, miniature golf, water aerobics, swimming, bicycling, trips to local attractions etc. Walking distance to Wal-Mart and other shops. Family friendly as well as pet friendly. Stayed for a month and would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$44
We have family members who stay here during the winter season, so we decided to meet them for a couple of days, on our way to Disney World. We were pleasantly surprised on how friendly and accommodating the owners were. Our family went to them to find out if we could get a spot near their trailer, and they said that we could pick whatever one we wanted, that was available. After arriving, we found a spot that was perfect, although, we had to pull through someone elses site to get to it. The seasonal residents, were very friendly,and they gladly helped us to get our trailer were we needed it to go. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi wasn't too bad either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
This is a great park, what makes it so is the people who chose to use it, in one word: friendly! Also, it is right next to a super Wal-Mart, which is very handy with a gate to walk through to it. One negative thing to me is the trees, if you don't want your unit covered with pollen and leaves in the early spring, request a treeless spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Friendly staff. Very tight sites and interior roads. Barely fit with only a 31ft rig. Good location. Be sure to see Bok Tower & Gardens in Lake Worth, about 5 or 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Very clean restrooms. Well heated pool. Nicely set back from main road. Well lit but not flooded with light. Wal-Mart is within walking distance which we considered a good thing. Pet Friendly. 2.5 miles from LegoLand and a few more to Bok Tower Gardens. Nice little minigolf. Rec room nicely equipped. We'll be back on the next trip to LegoLand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
We did a weekend stay here and I don't agreed with the previous high reviews. It is a good city RV Park situated in a residential and business area east of Winter Haven. There is a Wal-Mart super center adjacent to the RV Park. The RV Park and the adjacent areas are flooded with street lights and flood lights. It is nice and bright here at night. There was considerable traffic noise, people noise and noise from the RV Park's sewer treatment ponds. We stayed here at the Passport America rate and probably ended up with a sub-par site because of the membership. There are some really nice spacious, shaded, sites here with cracked concrete pads. Then there are the sites perhaps designated for over nighters or the lower paying guest. Our site was composed of chunky gravel and goat heads. The sewer connection was just a plug cap to a hole in the ground. The space between the utility box and patio slab was very tight, which made pulling into the pull through from a narrow paved lane difficult. The heated pool here is large, clean and great for lap swimming. There are few books in the library and the recreation building was closed each day. The Wi-Fi did not work so well one night and then the next it was okay. The cable TV provided offers an amazing 99 channels. There is good and there is bad here at this RV Park. We hope not to find our selfs in a position needing to stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
About 3 miles from Legoland and near Bok Tower Gardens. Lots of "permanent" snowbird sites. Clean and nice grounds with oak shade trees. We have 35' RV with car trailer so needed a pull-through which we got, but check your exit. Turns are tight. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
The park is well-maintained & accommodating to a wide cross section of people through its activities and facilities. Owners seem to be committed to making quality improvements on a regular basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
The rate per night is $34.23 based on the weekly charge. There is no discounts of any kind. We had a pull through site with full hook up with 50 amp electric and 70 channel cable TV. They have a WiFi system that works well at times and slow at times. We didn't try the antenna to see if any channels over the air. Our cell phone and aircard had 2-3 bars. We had a picnic table and small cement patio, about 6 X 12. Problem with patio is if you have a slide-out on the door side of your rig it covers a lot of the patio. That is because between the patio and utility post on the opposite side there is only about ten feet. Sites are very close. There is a little shade in some sites. The back had a lot of shade, but this is were the permanent/yearly sites are located. When on our patio we did have a conversation with the neighbor who was sitting in his rig. There is absolutly no privacy between sites. Our site was packed sand and gravel. Each bath house has a small laundry. Super super clean, both the laundry and restrooms/showers. The washers and dryers are $1.50 each. There is a nice heated pool and many activities. About 1/3 of the sites are permanent/yearly. This is a snow bird park and is now almost full. The park is very, very well kept. The park is dog friendly, but no fenced in area for an off leash run. There is a good size area to walk dogs by the storage area, but is a good distance from some parts of the park. Night lighting is good. A little road noise. Good biking around the park, as all roads are paved. There is a small book exchange in the office. Park is next door is a super Wal Mart. There is a gateway in the wall that separates it from the park, so you can walk over for shopping. Many restaurants and stores nearby. Although this is a very well kept park, we probably would not stay here again. Just not our type park, as I said most things were positive about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
We thought we would only stay for a few days, but like many of us, decided to stay the winter. Why? Well, it started with the front desk. The management team is welcoming and they discussed site needs with us and we were escorted to our site, site 47. The sites are angled to give you both privacy and the illusion of larger sites. The next reason was the amenities. Lots to do for all ages. Clean showers, bath houses and laundry rooms. The reason we stayed so long, (here presently), don't want to leave, but life must go on? The PEOPLE. I have never been to a more friendly park. When walking our dogs, we were always given either the princess wave, smile and nod, or a friendly good morning (afternoon, evening). All of the park staff were equally as friendly. Whenever you required assistance, the park staff are always quick to respond. If you had a concern, the management team did their darndest to resolve the issue in a timely manner. Between the staff, the on site activities, scheduled trips, great location (close to great restaurants, theme parks, golf, shopping, health care), you couldn't ask for a better park to spend the winter, a few months or a few weeks. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Happy travels: see you next year at Cypress Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Price reflects six month stay. Management is very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you. There is a lot of year round trailers and most are very friendly. They have done a lot of improvements since the new owners to over and they are always doing improvements and updating. There are some seasonal people who come here year after year who don't seem to care for new people and the changer but the new owner and management seem to be dealing with them quite well. There are a lot odd activities and dinners and the park has a full time Social Director. We will be staying here next year also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed at this campground for a week and were met with the rudest staff I have ever dealt with (save one lady who did seem nice). The goofy golf was un-usable with grass grown up in it. The pool was not in service and drained awaiting a company to fix it (was the claim). There were a lot of staff just standing around smoking, yet no one working. There was no shade! Bathrooms were not clean and the showers were ice cold. The Wi-Fi (when it worked) was super slow. When I went to the desk to ask a question, a snarly faced man with teeth missing asked me, "What the "h" do you want?" Stay away from this place. It is one week our family will never forget. We call it the vacation from "h" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
What a waste of time and money, the putt putt was so covered with grass you couldn't play, it was also tore up, the pool was closed, but to my understanding it opened after it was resurfaced but that didnt do us any good. But this is another park full of drunks and drug addicts. No shade lots, they are taken by the full timers, too may managers that dont know whats going on, and everyone that worked there is very rude. Thinking it was Cypress Garden owned we knew it had to be nice, but its right off the highway and between two alley way stores with tons of transiates, do not waste your time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
This is an older but greatly upgraded park, but many lot sizes have more constricted widths and lengths than newly-designed campgrounds. The Office, the 3 Laundry facilities and 2 Bath/shower buildings, and about one-third of the campsites appear to be new. There is a walk-through gate from the back of the park to the side lot of the Wal-Mart super center next door. We found the campground functionally quite good but visually less than appealing. Several campsites had very soft sand, which made entry and exit a cautious effort to avoid bogging down. Although we will gladly return, we would also inspect our assigned site for firmness before parking there. The price cited was the Passport America rate for a full hookup site with all taxes included. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com