223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Ox RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (402) 385-3051
CGID9885

Blue Ox RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   7   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
We were very happy with the RV Park. The park was laid out perfect for big rigs. Stayed here to have work done on tow package. Blue Ox employees come out to your site and assess the service needed. The grounds are kept clean and landscaped beautifully. Shade trees are small and healthy for the future. The town of Pender is small and there is nothing to do but to visit Blue Ox Factory. There is no charge for Blue Ox customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
The Blue Ox RV Park is available without charge for customers having work completed. Full hookups with 50 amp electric. If a customer is not having work completed, the cost is $15 nightly. The electric, water, and sewer connections are excellent. Sites are level gravel and some concrete slabs. No low hanging branches. There aren't any community facilities available. Wi-Fi is not accessible at the far end of the park. Nicely manicured, well spaced sites. Sites are both pull-in and back-in. The staff are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
This campground is at the Blue Ox factory. Interestingly, all spots are pull-in, not back-in to make it easier to work on your tow-bar. Very nice campground, well maintained, concrete pads, nice plantings. However, as others have said, this is not a destination campground, it is for factory tours or tow-bar problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
A very small clean park that is right next to the Blue OX factory. It has full hook-ups and 50 AMP service. It is a near a very small town of Pender and there is not much to do in the immediate area. We stayed here for free because we were having some work done by Blue OX. They manufacture tow products for motorhomes and fifth wheels. We would stay here again if were in the area but it isn't really a destination stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Not sure of rate. They comp you if you're having work done on your Blue Ox equipment. Small campground in quiet, rural area. Good FHU, plenty of elbow room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
We have stayed here multiple times ... big drive in or back in sites (no pull throughs). You need to call ahead to make a reservation. Verizon cell phones and air card work great. There are no restrooms so only self contained units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Free overnight stay is allowed at this park just north of the offices while having work on Blue Ox tow equipment. No restrooms or amenities to speak of, but they will reserve a spot and come out and inspect your equipment on site. The sites are clean, mostly gravel, (although two were concrete), wide and grassy, with full hook ups which are situated for front in motor homes. Very quiet setting with maturing trees and a convenient trash receptacle. Not many restaurants to choose from in town, so be prepared. Verizon signal and satellite are good. We appreciated the hospitality and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
We stayed here to have some work done on our tow car baseplate. It's free to Blue Ox customers having work done. It's $15 per night otherwise. Sites are gravel and level. There are no showers or restrooms. Over the air TV reception is non-existent. Verizon cell and broadband service works, and they do have free Wi-Fi, although it's a little weak in the campground. It's hard to imagine staying here again since it's so far off the beaten path, but we would do so if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
The park was clean and very quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com