215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Western Kentucky RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (270) 757-0345
CGID9888

Western Kentucky RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   7   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Park layout has great potential, but basic maintenance is ignored - grass, sites, building etc. Most sites looked uneven and make sure to park in row B if you want water. Tried Row C but water not on. Ladies room closed for renovations and men's rooms was overall clean but shower and bath dividers were PVC and traps. Shower curtains filthy and needed to be replaced. No security on bathroom doors. I felt the $30 rate was high given the overall park and showers. Did speak with the owner on consideration on the fee and was told that women's showers were an amenity and the rate was a good one for full service (cable,water, sewer). Was planning to stay for 6-7 days but cut our visit short for two days because of conditions. The cable and TV service was fine and overall quiet park given closeness to the highway. The park is totally open and is not secure including the baths/shower rooms. the park had 7 guests one night and 10 the other. Has outside playground but needs attention like most of the park. Office not manned but owner will pick up phone if called. Had to pay cash for both nights and did not ask owner if he would open office to pay by CC. For me this is a overnight only park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
We are passing through Ky and wanted to stay at a state park, but, not the right place at the right time. This is a new park, there are trees at each site but 10-15 ft tall. Owner was available by phone to make arrangements, and onsite when we arrived. Site gravel, pretty unlevel. Grass around site for dog, no picnic table. On the other hand, Internet a full signal, very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
WiFi & cable TV good. Interior roads somewhat rough as they just had a downpour which caused gravel to wash away. Bathrooms are spotless. Some road noise from Western KY Parkway. Owner very helpful. Another camper sprung a water leak and he was advised where to get parts early a.m. and all fixed quickly. Another camper had his ribs all set to grill and his grill wouldn't start, so the owner hauled his personal grill over to their site. Very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Rate for 2 nights PA. This CG is close to the interchange and there is minimal highway noise all the time. When we arrived the manager/owner was not on site and there are no instructions other than a note saying "B" section is for overnight or less than a week stay. "B" section does provide full hookups, including CTV & 50AMP. There are a few long term folks on site but in a separate section in the lower part of the CG. The bath house/laundry is locked with coded key pads and we did not have access because the manager never was on site while we stayed here. We dropped our fees in a mail slot, staying 2 nights. There really isn't a pet area but you can walk your pet through the park. The playground area is in need of attention. The equipment appears fairly new but the area is muddy and weedy with black poly bunched up all over the place. Interior roads are packed gravel and red clay so when it rains (as it did during our stay) things get a little messy. All the sites are drive-through & utilities are within reach. I found about 60 channels on Cable and Wi-Fi is free if you need it. Our Clearwire cards pulled in an 8 bar signal here so we didn't need the local Wi-Fi. In CG there isn't anything to do. Central City is minutes away and there are services and shopping there. This is a handy oasis when you are traveling and I would stay here again if in the area. Nothing spectacular but a good rest stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Rate is 2 nights at PPA $15 rate and one night at regular $30 rate. It has been two years since we were here. We stay here during an annual family reunion in Central City. Changes: more "permanent" campers, improved playground. PPA site says no reservations, but I am glad I called a few days ahead to make sure there was a site available for our stay. They were full 2 of the 3 nights we were here. Most sites are pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Nice owner. More, larger trees would be a good addition. Easy on/off the parkway and close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
All pull-through sites I believe. Some sites look to be level, ours wasn't. All sites have a small tree planted at left front, which could cause satellite interference in the future. Cable available on some sites. There were no paved sites and it was muddy during our visit. There appears to be many long term renters, possibly construction workers. One of the few RV parks located close to the Western KY Parkway for an over night stop. Accept Passport America, so our rate was $15.00, would not have stayed @ $30 for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com