206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - La Conner was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (360) 466-3558
CGID9889

Thousand Trails - La Conner

Camp Information
Sites
276
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   8   7   7   5   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Found this park on internet and called ahead for reservations. We were told the park was FHU. When we arrived, we discovered it was a Thousand Trails park. We are not TT members. We were directed to our space only to find out there was no sewer hookup. When we inquired, we were told: "That's only for our members." Why were we not told this fact when we called ahead? "We're not responsible for what the reservations clerk tells you." Then, they had the nerve to ask if we'd like to talk to someone about a membership. Are you kidding me? Why would I want to be a member if this is the way you treat your guests? Couldn't get out of there fast enough the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We have been TT members for 30 years and this park is the absolutely the worst park we have stayed in. This is what you will find & experience at this park: Poor electrical power - we had to move twice and at best we had 111 coming in to our rig (at times we had to place our refrigerator on gas to watch TV. Complained to staff but they told us that is the best power they had (maybe other site location were not as bad) Next, the restroom and showers were extremely dirty and not kept clean. Interior roads are very tight and extremely dusty. Propane cost was not competitive – go to Indian casinos for best prices. Park did have Wi-Fi but the speed was terrible slow. In summary, this park is really run down whereas it is one of the earlier TT established parks in the Pacific Northwest. Resort is on an Indian Reservation which is leased and not owned (could explain why the park is notably depreciated with no sustaining improvements in years). We stayed 3 weeks but would have moved if not for relatives in the area. Anyone considering a campground membership should visit this park for a looksee before investing in TT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Could not find a full hook-up site to fit our rig. Could not get satellite service and only 1 channel via antenna. No cable, wi-fi was unusable, and our Sprint & Verizon were very, very slow, our AT&T was out of service due to unrelated circumstances. We ended up leaving our RV and going into Seattle for a couple of days and then cut our stay in half and moved on due to the poor connectivity. If you don't have to work and do not require connectivity and don't really care about television, then the park is very treed and serene. There is a nice walk along the Puget Sound, and the location is very convenient to La Conner & Anacortes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$0
Thousand Trails member rate. The preserve leases land and shares beach with the Swinomish Indian Tribal Community. Staff was friendly and helpful but not detail oriented. Restrooms, showers and laundry were clean and neat. La Conner is a tourist town with decent restaurants and limited services. The campground is one of the older with narrow lanes and some tight curves/turns. We found 50 amp service in COHO 302, along with sewer. Not all sites have sewer and some of the hills are pretty steep. Sites are large enough to navigate easily and with plenty of space to set up with some privacy. Overall this is a pleasant park. Whidbey NAS is not far and a variety of military aircraft pass overhead. The rating reflects lack of communication between staff members and on-site reservation mess-up. We would definitely return here when we are back in the State of Washington. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
Price quoted is TTN Member price. Very poor air TV, Verizon voice and data. Very slow free Wi-Fi in family lodge. No pool, but enclosed hot tub. Pickleball, miniature golf. Limited full hook up sites and limited satellite sites. Weekend breakfast and lunch. Small store. Boat launch. Leased land on Indian reservation about 3 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Stayed here with RPI. Just about every time I stay in a Thousand Trails campground I'm thankful that I did not succumb to their high pressure sales tactics. The place was practically empty except for the "privately owned" spaces. The sites were small, just water and electric in the majority of them. My rig is not that big (30ft) and the roads were still tight with a lot of ups and downs and tight curves. I enjoyed the natural beauty of the area and the hot tub was great. Don't even think of staying here without a toad or a tow vehicle. La Conner is lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
I concur w/ the previous reviews. This is a typical Thousand Trials park. We were very lucky in that we got a premium site w/ sewer and a place for our satellite. There are not many in the park and we understand during the busy season they have a sign up list for these sites. If you intend to drive up and find a good site, it probably won't happen between now and after Labor Day. We would only stay here again because it doesn't cost us anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
Where do I begin. We planned on staying in La Conner Thursday - Sunday. We arrived Thursday early afternoon. We were pulling a 27' travel trailer with slide out. Many of the sites that we were looking at were tiny and not level. If you were pulling a small tent trailer you would have options. The roads in some spots were a bit tight. We finally found a spot that was somewhat level but was a bit muddy. We had to cut some of the over grown bushes back to get the slideout out. We walked around the park, the main club house was nice and had a large lawn behind it with a lot of stuff to do. The beach area was a bit small, no sand, mostly small rock and shells so don't plan on going barefoot. The next morning we got up and our fire pit was six inches under water from it raining all night, no joke. So all the non-level spots are now flooding our semi level spot. It was time to go. As we were packing a couple asked if they could cut threw our camp site to avoid the now flooded main roads. They both had umbrella's and only dry spot was walking right next to our trailer where our slide out was and the bushes we cut back, so it was tight. We told them try elsewhere. They did with no luck and came back. Sure enough the lady almost rubbed her umbrella along the side of our trailer but my girl friend grabbed it before she could scratch it all up. We like to take care of our stuff and these people were only worried about themselves. So if the drainage had been working then people wouldn't be using our camp site as a short cut. I think if you got a decent (rare) spot it would be a good place to stay. That being said with Thousand Trails now selling off private spots, it's going to get harder and harder to find a decent place to camp. Also, if you think this is near the wonderful town of La Conner, it isn't. So don't plan on walking to the town from the camp grounds. You would have to drive or have a long bike ride to get to town. Unless they do a major remodel, we don't plan on coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
A very nice piece of property with a postcard waterfront on the bay but as usual with Thousand Trails parks, much work needs to be done. This is a very wooded park and many of the sites are very overgrown with bushes and tree limbs. Very well located to see the sites in this area and the staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We had not been back to this park in some time and as all of the Thousand Trails Parks they are in need of some TLC. The sites are for the most part in the trees with some privacy between sites. The brush and the blackberry bushes are taking over in many of the sites. There aren't many sites marked on the map that are satellite friendly. We lucked out in site 186 directly across from a restroom, and we received both internet and TV. One downside is there aren't many sewer sites, and they are mainly in the woods away from both lodges. The lodges are very nice with great views of the water. New spa just opened 8/1 in the family lodge. The showers were clean, but they are in need of some work, new tile, paint, etc. Water was nice and hot. The area is fantastic lots of things to do and places to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$2
This campground has narrow roads and all shady sites. Maneuverability is very tricky for a big rig over 40'. Only a few sites can get satellite and only 1 can get roof-top satellite in the McKenzie area where there is sewer. They are many more spots that can pick up satellite in the area where there is no sewer. Our space was large and we were able to park both our coach and our tow there comfortably. We had a fire ring on our site. Nice family clubhouse, miniature golf and playground for kids. WiFi at clubhouse only. We were able to have both cell phone and wireless computer service in coach with AT&T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
Nice large spots. Lots of privacy. The kids love the beach for "scavenging". I would rate higher if all sights had sewer access. Great entertainment in the clubhouse and outside activities such as Mini golf, horseshoes, volleyball, etc. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com