220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Shoshone RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 852-4569
CGID9905

Shoshone RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Value priced for full hookups. Not a traditional layout. Friendly owners. Expensive laundry. Excellent pool, spring fed and naturally warm. No cell service at all. Wi-Fi barely worked, a bit. Quiet base for Death Valley. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Nicest park in the area. Much better and less expensive than anything in Tecopa. Owners are very friendly. Good pool with a pipe of 90 degree plus water constantly flowing into the pool. Not hot enough in windy cold weather but perfect if the weather is warm. Sites are not on top of each other. WiFi normally here but windstorm blew down equipment. Good restaurant and tourist bureau a few hundred yards south. Large portions and friendly staff. Antique gas station next door with ancient car and gas pump. Now the tourist bureau. Free WiFi here. Good recommendations for local hikes. Excellent overnight on the way to Death Valley Camped here in a 36 foot motorhome with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
A very nice little park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms very clean and had showers. They have a pool fed by mineral spring that is warm water. Within walking distance to the town where there is a restaurant, store, and gas station. It was a very pleasant experience and we will plan our next Death Valley experience around this park, by staying longer and using it as a base. I can't remember the exact price, but it was in the $20 range and well worth the money. Don't expect good WiFi, the entire town is difficult to get WiFi and cell service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
Old park with haphazard layout. Some sites have services on wrong side. Friendly staff and nice ambiance. Wonderful rate for weekly stay. Pool is hot spring and kept nicely. Close to tiny village with basic services and 30 minutes from Pahrump, with everything, except charm. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
This campground is not good looking, but it is charming with all the big trees that provide nice shade. The large pool is continually fed with hot spring water coming from a 4-inch pipe at 91°F. Just great. The guy who welcomed us is friendly, the restrooms are super clean and so is the shower. There is a friendly café and bar named Crow Bar at a walking distance. Good and pleasant. We would certainly recommend this place as a stop before entering Death Valley Park by the South side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
Nice older park. We only stayed one night but looks like many stay longer. Very friendly staff. Lots of older trees and shade and could hear frogs and toads. Very friendly 'camp cat' hanging out at the laundry, which was very clean. It is an older park and layer out in a pretty haphazard way but would recommend for an overnight stop after visiting Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
I'm surprised I'm the first one to review this RV park. I fear I might be divulging a "best kept secret." We've been meeting friends here for years when exploring the Death Valley area and this RV park has served as a convenient base camp. It's worth mentioning that life runs at a slower pace out in the remote desert, and Shoshone is no different. If you spend much time out in the desert, you learn to appreciate any creature comfort when you find them. Especially when it comes to water, shade, and fuel (it's wise to bring your own just-in-case.) They have plenty of all this in Shoshone and more. If judged by the standard of a middle-of-nowhere-desert-RV-park, this place deserves an all around above average grade. It helps if you're willing to look beyond the fact everything is generally pretty old and tired at this park. It's a tough environment to operate in. It's definitely not your neat-as-a-pin Arizona RV resort with manicured lawns and rows of perfectly aligned concrete RV pads; but they have shade, grass, abundant water, and it's AAA rated to assure minimum standards. The layout of the sites seems haphazard, the water, power, and sewer connections seem like afterthoughts (constructed of mismatched parts). But everything is functional and ads to the rustic charm. Did I mention they have SHADE? The bathrooms and showers have been recently remodeled. The machines in the laundry room are new and the library / game room is well stocked with a large assortment of donated books. They have an absolutely wonderfully soothing mineral hot-spring fed swimming pool adjacent to the park. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating. During our recent stay of 5 nights, they offered up the fact that we could save money by paying a weekly rate plus actual electric consumed. We did and the rate came out to roughly $18 per night. Can't beat that! There's no Wi-Fi or TV reception in the RV park to distract you, but free Wi-Fi is available just down the street in the town area of Shoshone. There's no cell service either in Shoshone, but pay phones are available. We'll definitely stay here again and again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com