214850 User submitted reviews online!!
Morgan Shady RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (325) 446-2071
CGID9907

Morgan Shady RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   10   10   9   1   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Staff was very friendly and helped us get into our spot. Had a very nice site under a very large Pecan tree. River was only 100 feet away from our RV. Very good and fast Wifi. I use DirecTV so didn't need the cable. Very good location on the South Llano River. This is a spring fed river that is a delight to float in on a very hot August day! Highly recommend this park! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. Right on the South Llano River which is spring fed so it is always full. Rented kayaks while there and had a blast. Had a 30 amp back-in site with picnic table and grill. Park has new owners who are extremely nice and ready to help. Rate is $25 a night plus $5 for each person so we payed $35 a night for two of us for full hookups. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Not sure I would consider this a Big Rig Friendly park for more than 1-2 big rigs. We had to park across about 3 sites to get acess to 50 amp service. Only have a few 50 amp sites, most are 30 amp. Lots of trees, so cannot receive roof satellite signal. AT&T cell phone worked fine. No Verizon 3G wireless internet signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Great place! We were only going to stay here for one night on the way to Ft. Davis, but due to the fires in Ft. Davis the owners gave us another day so we could replan our next move. This is a gem of stay. We stayed in a motorhome, 40', no issues. All dirt/gravel type layout with easy reach. Big trees and river access is super easy. They have a ladder to ease into the river or further down back up to drop off your canoe. Bathroom house was nice and clean, no issues with dogs, noise, etc. Owner will give you plenty of history, just ask and there is a lot of it around that area. We will stay here on our next trip through west Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
A little bit off the interstate, but well worth the drive. This is a undiscovered gem! You are parked in a very old pecan grove. overlooking the South Llano River. There is a beach for swimming and fishing. Each site has a BBQ/smoker and a picnic table, in addition to hookups. Most of their sites have sewer. We had some difficulty with our satellite, but managed to get between the trees. Not a real strong Wi-Fi or cell signal with our Verizon card and phone. Peaceful, quiet, and helpful staff. The owner is a wonderful woman full of southern hospitality and charm. We loved this place so much, we will stop there on our return journey home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We stopped here for a one nighter and were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly, the sites themselves were gravel but level. We left our rig connected which is 46 feet long without a problem. I would have liked to try out a canoe on the river and perhaps go for a swim. Water looked clean. The internet worked just fine. We would stay here again. There seems to be some things to do around Junction. This is one of those non-planned stops that need to be planned next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Scenery at the park was nice, but the management ruined our camping experience. We were having dinner in town after setting up camp and received a phone call from the grouchy manager. Apparently we had mistakenly set up camp in the wrong site. To our surprise, the manager screamed at us over the phone and said that "anyone who can't read the signs (not all had signs and it was confusing) did not deserve to camp at her site". This woman's behavior was uncalled for and made it very difficult for us to enjoy our vacation. The site was also very overpriced. We recommend that you skip this place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is a true gem as stated by other reviewers. Right by the riverside this is a quiet, peaceful park. If you want TV you will need satellite. I do not agree with the reviewer who made comment about a 28 foot rig. I have a 30 foot fifth-wheel and got in real easy, in fact there was enough room for a 36 footer. The access is unpaved so you do have to take it slow but the end result is more than worth the care. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Nearly deserted, this beautiful gem of a campground is difficult to find and easy to love. We camped under the looming, giant pecan trees, swam in the Llano river, watched the deer play and enjoyed the solitude and peace of the riverbanks. An oasis! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This park is a beautiful park with a very scenic view of the Llano River. The lady that runs the park is extremely friendly and helpful. There are a few RV spots that would fit probably up to a 28' rig. The park is older so the sites were designed for shorter, older rigs so getting pulled in right, level, and getting hook-ups connected is somewhat tricky. However, if you have a rig that will fit these spots, the park is very neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com