220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Southaven RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (662) 393-8585
CGID9917

Southaven RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   6   6   4   7   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We decided to try this park for a change of pace from the other area parks we have stayed in over the years. It was the last week of October and the park was almost full of extended stay customers. I saw only a couple empty sites and noticed no other customers who appeared to be transients. We had a fairly level, FHU, pull-through with 60+ channel cable TV. There are 4 rows of sites in this park - the 2 outer rows are back-ins and the 2 inner rows are pull-throughs. Even though the sites are not that small, the park feels cramped because it is so full. I was unable to connect to their Wi-Fi. The office building contains a small laundry and two separate unisex bathrooms. There is no pool and I did not notice any other recreational facilities. No map of the park was given at check-in. Yes, there is a lot of airplane and jet noise. The park is behind some businesses on a commercial and retail road. There is a large supermarket across the street. This park is OK, but the Wi-Fi problem and noise are big negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
In town, close to freeway, easy on/off. Paved roads with gravel sites and patios. Just long enough for our 37 foot m/h. Not too close to neighbors. Power was low at times, water and cell (AT&T) was good. Satellite friendly, shopping, restaurants close by. Airport nearby. LOT of noise at 3 - 4 in the morning (could not sleep throught it) and again at 3 - 4 in afternoon. OK park, but the plane noise will make us look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
A nice park that seems to be mainly permanent residents. Well maintained spaces and the restrooms and laundry room were very clean. Quite a bit of air traffic throughout most of the night but didn't really keep us awake. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of nights here, but it was great for our overnight stay. Close to Elvis attractions and many restaurants to choose from close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
It was a good campground for a 3 night stay. Close to what we wanted to do; were not at the campsite during the day. Close sites, but easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Definitely not 5 W's from Woodall's, but a solid 3-4. Very nice park. Smaller lots. Many permanent residents. Good WiFi and cable TV, with HD on some digital cable channels. Great BBQ restaurant within walking distance. Airplane noise is not all that bed, but it is there. Only 2 uni-sex bathrooms. Each of the 2 bathrooms have a toilet, sink and shower, all in very good condition, and very clean. The problem is there are only 2. If someone is in one of the showers, you are now down to only one bathroom/toilet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We had made a reservation for a pull-thru site so that we would not have to disconnect our car and the dolly as we were staying only one night. When we arrived we were told they had only one spot available which was a back-in. The management (owner) did not seem the least bit perturbed or concerned that they could not honor our reservation. We would not consider this a park for travelers as it is mostly long term residents. The park is in the flight path for a Fed-Ex major air hub and there is a steady stream of jet planes taking off from 4AM to 5:30 AM making it difficult to sleep. We were very dissatisfied with this park and would not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
After reading the other reviews here before I went, I had to laugh when the planes started going overhead. Overall this was a very nice site- clean, nice landscaping, lots of grass, nice pet area, friendly staff. Very convenient to everything I was doing there. Bathrooms were acceptable if not spotless. The plane noise was an issue, though not a horrible one. I think if I had not been in a canvas hybrid trailer and the air was running the planes would not have woken me- as it was I woke up when FedEx made it's big takeoff at 4am, but went right back to sleep. There is really no way to escape the air traffic if you are staying in the area, but you should go forewarned. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Found this site by accident while searching for additional sites in MS and was surprised by the very negative post regarding this Rv Park. After viewing other reviews made by the individual I think I understand. The management here could not have been nicer and went out of their way to share local info and directions. We are in a Big Rig and had a nice choice of sites to choose from. The showers were spotless and laundry facilities clean and very reasonable. While there is some aircraft noise we did'nt think it was objectionable and slept like babies. The Wi-Fi was Fast and cable was free. BTW: One of the best Memphis Area BarBQue places is "Interstate BarBQ" It's walking distance from the park. Don't miss it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
2 blocks from I-55, close to shopping and restaurants, friendly management. Will recommend to my fellow campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This park is located two blocks off Interstate 55 on the state line between TN and MS. Although the park is clean and well-maintained, it has no other amenities. The reason we are giving it a low rating is due to the excessive airplane noise. The park is located directly beneath a busy airpath and planes go overhead several times a minute. We were awakened at 3 AM to a nonstop blast of airplanes taking off from the airport (possibly FedEx planes). Neither one of us could sleep, so we ended up leaving the park at 4:30 AM. Do not stay here unless you truly love the sound of roaring engines! Thankfully, we are only here for one night. We will definitely never come back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com