221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Creek Park RV & Driving Range was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (706) 777-3030
CGID9968

Cedar Creek Park RV & Driving Range

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   8   10   7   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$10
The staff are all friendly and helpful. The park is adequate but not a lot more than a parking lot, although the lots on the creek side are a bit nicer. (We stayed mountainside.) We likely wouldn't stay here again, as there is nothing that makes this park 'stand out' and it is about 40 miles from the interstate in the 'middle' of nowhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Memorial Day weekend every site was occupied, but it was not crowded. Level sites, clean restrooms and convenient canoe/kayak rental. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Rate reflects Passport America. Very nice park in a beautiful setting of rolling hills and a stream. Bathrooms are old but clean. We only stayed overnight but wished we could have stayed longer. Can recommend park and we would return if we came through the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
If you have not visited this RV park, you are missing a treat. Sites are spacious and well-maintained - easy in and out. Views - creek or mountain - are wonderful. The staff's attention to details is apparent everywhere. Sorry we could stay only two nights this visit. Love the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We stayed for 6 nights because we had family in the area. Rate reflects a combination of weekday Passport America and weekend regular rate. Nice gravel area. Right on a creek with boat rentals, tubing, etc. Clean and quite. We had stayed her several years ago and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
What a piece of paradise! We camped here for one night on a stream-side site. The owner of the park lent us a 50-30 amp converter so we could have the executive creek site. The sites are level and the campground is clean. There is a driving range and a very well stocked store for kayakers. They do a river float where they drop you off five miles upriver and you can float back down in your tube or kayak. I am excited to come back here one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stayed here because we had family in the area. We had a creek side site and it was very nice. No cable TV, but that wasn't a problem for us. Nice gravel sites. Water pressure was a little low. They have lots of water related activities. Nice office with supplies available. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
A nice clean park that fronts on a beautiful creek. All crushed limestone, no pavement. Wireless was good at our site, which was well away from the office. We arrived in the early evening hours and were sent to the site with no mention that only 50 amp service was available. Office closed in the meantime. Thankfully, a gentleman familiar with the park went to the office and secured an adaptor for us. Without his help, it would have been a hot night in Georgia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
First the positives: This park is located on a beautiful creek (Cedar Creek). All the tent campsites are arranged along the creek, and from what I could tell they all looked very nice. The campground offers shuttle service upstream for canoes, and they allow tubing along the campground. Now the negatives (and there are many). There are a lot of homesteaders, and it gives the entire park a trailer-park feel. Unless you happen to get a site alongside the tent sites (along the creek), there is no shade, no landscaping... just a big gravel parking lot. The sites were very unlevel. They provide 50-amp service only; we had to buy a $25 adapter to use a 30 amp connection (although they did offer to let us return it when we left). The shower house is near the office and is not near the campsites. Wi-Fi does not work at the sites unless you have a external antenna with amplifier. They didn't mention that they don't provide shuttle service for tubes (only canoes), so our entire visit was a waste. This campground has a lot of potential. My suggestions to the owners are to 1) move all the homesteaders to one end of the park and plant hedges to separate them from the campers, 2) level the campsites, 3) build a least one shower house near the campsites, 4) do some landscaping (trees, grassy islands, etc.) 5) put a Wi-Fi repeater at the new shower house that you build, 6) change your ridiculous policy about tubing, 7) provide 30-amp connections at the sites. I would not stay here again unless I heard that they had made at least some of these improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This was a nice park with very large RV sites. We had a back-in right by the creek. The roads are very wide and easy to maneuver any size rig. The WI-FI was adequate but did not cover all of the sites. The park has some very large grassy fields for dog walking and other activities. Overall this is a nice park in a beautiful area of Georgia. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
My husband and I camped here over Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The campground is very well laid out. The roads in are very wide and the campsites are also wide and level. The campground was full over the weekend, but it was very quiet. The campground host seemed to really be on top of things and all rules were enforced. Someone rode around on a golf cart multiple times a day to make sure everything was OK. The Wi-Fi only works in certain areas (mainly in the pavilions), so don't expect to be able to access it from your campsite. There was picnic, bingo and a movie on Saturday night for everyone to enjoy. Many activities - canoe, kayak, tube rentals, fishing, swimming, and a driving range. There is also a volleyball net and basketball goal on site. We had a great time and will definitely return to the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
I do not understand the last review. I stayed here 3 months during a re-location. It is an absolutely lovely and peaceful campground. The management is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. When I first came here, I had a beautiful site on the large creek. It was one of the sites farthest from the office and I did have some problems with the Wi-Fi. So I moved to another site for better reception, and the Wi-Fi has since been upgraded. The second site I was in, I had some problem with the sewage draining correctly. It turned out to be mostly my equipment was the problem, but even so, management immediately sent someone down and got it resolved. It was winter when I came and so campground was only about half full, the ratio about half and half long-timers and over-nighters. I found everyone to be quite friendly. At one point, a large construction company had an unexpected shutdown and their workers descended on the campground and filled it to full capacity overnight. They stayed several weeks. Management did an excellent job handling the unexpected overload. Even when the construction workers were there, everyone was well-behaved and friendly. No loud noise or partying. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Mostly homesteaders. Long list of rules, none enforced. No seals on sewers. Stinks! Dogs tied outside campers all day. Dogs barking in campers all day. People getting out of trucks with beers in hand. Advertises wi-fi but does not have it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com