214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Legacy Inn and RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (435) 637-2424
CGID9991

Legacy Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   3   2   4   3   7   2   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
It is very overpriced. The Park is old. Sites are narrow - two rigs with slides next to each other would probably touch. There is no picnic table, nor grass. There were many dogs, and all seemed to be barking. There is a nice lady in office though (only positive thing we can say). We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
This was not our first stay here. Have stayed in the past. Since the last visit, new gravel has been put down, so you are not having to deal with dirt. Staff was friendly like usual. This time they do have free Wi-Fi to the back of the park; which is nice. We will definitely return when we need to. Plenty of space back of park to walk dogs. Very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
This park was way overpriced. I was 1st quoted $35 then it ended up being $45. The sites are located behind old motel and very small. We stayed at 12 campgrounds on this trip, this was the worst one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Back of motel with 30 sites of which only 8 are for over the road or over night camping. The 22 other sites are for workers who come in late at night and leave early in the morning. Train runs on the hour all day and night and blows horn all the way through town. Sites are very tight with very old hook ups. Showers are old but clean. $35.86 is too much for this campground. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
I give this place a 4 (and that might be generous) because of the following facts. 1: The worst showers in any RV camp I've found. 2: Poor ground drainage with a lot of mud. 3: Mostly permanent RVs with oil/coal, who leave before dawn or come back after midnight. 4: Located very near a active train track. 5: Cramped RV's have very little space between them. 6: This is not really an RV park. It's a gravel parking lot behind a motel with hookup. 7: Even my dog didn't like to walk around the area and normally just hearing the "walk" gets him excited. My dog's advice: avoid this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Good points: There is 50 amp service; our two satellite dishes could hook up. Not so good points: The entry was difficult to maneuver, with no place to park while checking in. [You apparently can pick your own site and then check in, we find out later. We just blocked the only driveway...] The front desk lady was less than cheerful, but it was late in the day of a long hot one & neither was I, so it might not have been her fault. The entry & turn into the back-of-the-lot pull-thrus is very tight (180 degree turn) & someone - old owners? new owners? - put in steel pipes on both ends of both sides of the sites, which are only 16' wide to start with. We only have 1 small slide; we fit. We drove by the only other advertised park in town & chose this one. Next time we will plan a trip that doesn't need a stop in Price. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
The entrance is smaller than usual but not a big deal. Park had 50 amps, free wifi, and non coin restrooms/showers great for a family of eight. The park was close to town main street so we walk over to catch a movie. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Horrible entrance, we had to twist over curb, then squeeze between buildings and finally devise a strategy to get into narrow spaces so we could open the slides. (We have a 40’ MH) They claim they are the least expensive in town? Quiet enough but will never stay here again. There are several seasonals here. I believe this is the old Budget Inn and RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
As stated in other reviews this is a bare bones campground. It is run by an older German couple. She was nice, but he seems to think he is in the Wermacht. He marches around snapping out questions & orders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Park was a parking lot, full timers filled the sight. When we got up at six am there were a lot of oil workers drinking all over the park (night shift). Stay away!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
About a dozen permanent residents have many of the "back-in" sites occupied. I would stay here again for an overnight stay only but this is no destination park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com