206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Blanca RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (719) 379-3201
CGID9995

Blanca RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   3   8   8   8   4   4   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small RV park – not a resort. Gravel roads and sites with table and a few trees. Has partial and full hook up sites, but only a few sites with 50 amps. Small store, but no game room, no club house, no pool. Free password protected but weak Wi-Fi. No Verizon cell or 4G signal in the park. Satellite TV signal in most sites. No cable TV. Owner friendly and helpful and park accepts pets. Campground geared more for overnighters and visitors to Great Sand Dunes Nat’l Park, but OK for a night or two. Fifteen miles from Nat’l Park. State hwy on one side and railroad track on other side, but not much traffic and surprisingly quiet. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport. Does not accept C2C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
New owner (and former RVer) has big plans for this conveniently located park. Essentials, like great WIFI and showers and convenience store, are already done. Plan to come back in a couple of years to see his progress. Accepts PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This campground is located between a very noisy (lots of trucks) highway on the north, and a railway on the south side. There was only one train during our stay, but it was loud. The only pros of this campground are full hookup sites with 30 Amp (only two sites have 50 Amp), level sites, free WiFi (they made it unnecessarily complicated to connect to) and a scenic view to the mountains. On the other hand it is very dusty and there are some rundown permanent rigs. The overall impression of this campground is dingy. That brings it to 4 plus and 1 big minus = 3 points. The Passport America (PA) discount is not valid for the 50 Amp sites. Those two sites are overpriced, but when we arrived it was very hot and I was tired, so we paid the price. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Price reflects PA rate which makes this place worth an overnight. Lots of long term, mostly very old some run down rigs. Also mobile homes onsite, not all occupied, also run down. No fire rings & few tables. Still, despite negatives, if you are not real fussy & don't mind mixing your levels of accommodation up a bit this is worth a one nighter or two. Wi-Fi is good with an external router in the middle of the CG. Power pedestals look like they have recently been upgraded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Nice, little, no frills, campground located on Hwy 160 in Blanca. Great place to stay to see the Great Sand Dunes National Park and Zapata Falls. Clean restrooms and laundry. Free WiFi and a couple of local TV channels. Nice little store and friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a small park: 27 spaces, most with 30 amp service but was enough for our rig to stay for 2 nights. Very friendly staff/owners (that just took over operations in March). Many upgrades under construction. With a little TLC and this park will be a winner, and packed with a waiting list to get in! Located on hwy 160 about 50 miles from Walsenburg, Colorado. The Great Sand Dunes National Park is just 25 miles away, Fort Garland Museum is 4 miles away. There is a great diner within walking distance. Has on site propane, a food store, and video rentals. Overall a good value. They also accept Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
The price paid reflects a Passport America price. These are some sites next to a gas station in a small town. It was rather run down with some mobile homes to the side. We stayed here for a few nights to visit Great Sand Dunes National Park which is nearby. Our site was a full hook-up pull-through 30 amp site. The sites and roads are quite narrow. There appeared to be a number of construction workers staying there. There was quite a bit of road and train noise. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful regarding information about the area. This was an OK place to stay for a night or two due to the inexpensive price and proximity to the national park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$11
This was an ok place for overnight. In the Passport America directory, it says "some" cable TV sites. There are none due to the Blanca Cable going out of business. Get fuel in Fort Garland or Almarosa before hitting Blanca. We will drive the extra miles to another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
We stayed there three nights. The rate is the Passport America rate of $10 for full hook up. Close to the Sand Dunes and Ft.Garland. Site was level and the park is reasonable quiet and clean. The Rio Grande Scenic train passes by and blows the steam whistle. It has been a long time since I have heard that sound. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Campground was like a dirt lot with a few weedy sites near the fence and road. Blanca is a very small town. Was a quiet park with a few residence type campers. Price reflects PA discount and you got what you paid for!!! Probably wouldn't stay here again unless we were tired of driving. Staff in office were very nice. Some dogs running loose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com