Question On Review

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by mdcamping, Jul 5, 2007.

1. mdcamping

mdcamping
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

Hello fellow campers!! I'm not a newbie to camping but I am to this forum. From what I read you have to post five reviews before they are summitted for reasons I agree with. My first review I just summited on 7-3 and my question is after I filled out the campground Info and put my comments in, when I hit "next" I think my screen went back to the first step on posting a review. Am I supposed to get a conformation # or somthing?
    How do I now that the web site has my review saved?

Second question were going on a three state trip this month and were visiting four campgrounds if I don't decide to do a review on all four campgrounds that were visiting. can I post a review on a campground that we visited last October. (what's the latest you can post a review?)

Thanks for opening the door for me and I look forward to writing more posts in the future! :D :D

Mike & Family

2. Cheryl

Cheryl
    Expand Collapse

You only have to post 3 reviews not 5. I believe you can post a review on campgrounds you visited in the past, just as long as you have all of the needed info (price, number of sites, etc.)
    After you finished your review, you should have received a "Thank You" screen. If you didn't, you may want to try posting it again. If it did go through, you will get a message saying you can only post one review per campground in a one month (I think) time period.

3. KRVer

KRVer
    Expand Collapse

QUOTE(mdcamping @ Jul 5 2007, 02:51 PM) [snapback]7598[/snapback]

Can I post a review on a campground that we visited last October. (what's the latest you can post a review?)

Hi Mike and welcome to the forum.