Rock Crusher Canyon

Discussion in 'Destinations and RV Parks' started by Everafter Camper, Jan 25, 2006.

1. Everafter Camper

Everafter Camper
    Expand Collapse

:rolleyes:

I'm pretty new at RVing and already love it! Would like to know if anyone recently visted Rock Crusher Canyon in Crystal River, FL. Read the reviews on this site but would like to know if upper level sites are larger. Have reservations for March, 2006. Any no see ums at that park? Would really appreciate any input anyone would have about the campground and things to do in the area. Thank you.

2. Beastdriver

Beastdriver
    Expand Collapse

Despite some rave reviews on this park, we did not like it when we were there last year. The few pull through sites they had were too short and we had to unhook the toad to get in or out, and the bugs were bad. Many others seem to like it, but we did not.

3. Everafter Camper

Everafter Camper
    Expand Collapse

:) Thank you for the info. Really appreciate it.

4. Dogbone

Dogbone
    Expand Collapse

We stayed there last February for a month, we liked it, the bugs were not bad at all, maybe there better in Feb, the upper sites are about the same size as the lower sites. The upper sites have quite a hill to climb up if you are walking or biking.We would stay at the lower sites next time. All sites are very level, there is no concrete patios, the sites are a little more primitive that was alright with us. Biking around the area is not the greatest.

One problem we had was weekend party campers came in and of course parked right beside us and had about 10 people partying all night for about 3 days, we complained and moved to another site.

Nice pool and whirl pool.

Say hello to Barb and Cliff for us they are the entertainment hosts from John and Jocelyne, they are great people.

5. Everafter Camper

Everafter Camper
    Expand Collapse

:)